Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.7
estrelas
4,235 classificações
1,096 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Melhores avaliações

PM
1 de Mar de 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK
30 de Jan de 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

Filtrar por:

876 — 900 de 1,082 Avaliações para o Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

por Petra S

21 de Mai de 2018

Thank you the opportunity to take part in this course for free. It was a little challenge for me, because my English skills aren't the best, but I am really appreciate that the videos and other helping material were in a very good quality so I could understand it easier. On the other hand, it was a pleasure to learn from those who are in other country, who are much more near the fashion world than I am. Thank you.

por Ilenia G

9 de Out de 2020

Molto utile per il mio lavoro ,non ricordo tanti dettagli dai miei tempi universitari,sono un creativo ,e purtroppo essendo un professionista, non ho una tale dimestichezza con la lingua inglese ,per cui spesso ritardo nel responso pur conoscendo l'esito della domanda ,ma per me la traduzione non è simultanea ,visto che ormai nel mondo del lavoro l'inglese è la lingua pagrona, coglieró la scusa per ristudiarlo

por Tayla L C

25 de Mai de 2020

Very good course, with clear and complete concepts. The explanations are very good!

It only won't get all 5 starts because the examples and interviews are severly outdated, the articles ae very old. Also, the online market segment deserves a bigger space in the course - which was not necessarily true 6 years ago when the course was made. Other than that, it is super complete course that I am very happy I took!

por Ping S

16 de Jan de 2018

I really enjoyed the learning process. Especially this being an Italian and you get a lot exposure from Italian fashion scene. It's informative, inspiring and very comprehensive. The only complaint I would make is that of the professor. Sometimes I have difficulties understanding the Italian accent and which caused some confusion. Anyway, I would recommend the course if you don't mind the accent.

por Amber P

20 de Jul de 2020

This course was truly informative and provided a solid framework for someone looking to enter the Fashion industry on a corporate level. I really enjoyed the format and the self-pace feature made the learning experience more fulfilling. I do think the course content needs to be updated to reflect the current status of the Fashion industry and the content links checked for technical errors.

por Joanna F

1 de Out de 2019

The course is absolutely amazing, gives a lot of knowledge and makes you realize how complex fashion industry is. Although I have an impression it's quite outdated - everything is moving so fast these days, especially within social media, brands that are currently top of the top so information from past few years doesn't apply to the contemporary understanding of fashion business.

por Amandine S

2 de Mar de 2018

The course is very well structured and brings real knowledge in order to better understand why Fashion and Luxury companies are different from any other industry. It definitely provides great tools to integrate the Fashion and Luxury industry.

My only regret is that some of the content is a little outdated.

Overall I am very satisfied with the course and would highly recommend it.

por shravan k g

4 de Ago de 2020

I am so glad that I finished the course and so much satisfied with the teachings in the course. Learnt so much about the fashion and business involved in it. I would recommend to everyone to take the course regardless of their educational qualification it has helped me a lot in understanding even though am not a graduate without any previous experience in the field.

por Matthias B

11 de Mai de 2020

This course is a great introduction to the Fashion and Luxury industry. Thanks to this class I have deepened my knowledge about this industry and its all structure and organisation as well as its different business models, different segments and formats and its different actors.

This course was a real learning journey and I don't regret having chosen to follow it.

por Nihaar K

23 de Set de 2018

As someone who has been curious and interested in the subject of fashion and luxury brand management and communication, i found this to be a great place to start.

Although the english of one of the professors was not as fluent, i got used to it as i went along. I think there could've been more quizzes and tests along the way to force students to brush up concepts.

por Alessandra R

12 de Set de 2020

Very interesting and well structured, it gives a great outlook of the fashion industries and their relationships with the different level of luxury in terms of business models, marketing , digital. such a shame for the difficulty in following the English spoken by the two lecturers. I would have opted for an Italian version with English subtitles.

por Erica C

23 de Jan de 2018

Very interesting course, especially if you are keen on fashion. I learned a lot and it will certainly help me in becoming a well rounded professional. The quizzes aren't super easy so you need to pay attention for sure! The only downfall is that the material is outdated (2014) and they should dwelve more into the digital aspect of fashion.

por BHANU S K

7 de Jul de 2020

I have entered the world of Italian Fashion and French Luxury the very same day I have enrolled to this course around 40 days ago . This Course on fashion is taught by the professors of Europe's Top Ranked Business School - SDA Bocconi School of Management, Milan, Italy. Good professors and the case studies and interviews were the best .

por dhiti s

1 de Jun de 2020

Overall, it was a great course and I discovered a lot of interesting and helpful facts related to the management of the fashion industry. Besides this, I also got to learn about how brands manage their identity and image in front of customers, and understood the strategies required in order to be a successful luxury brand.

por Marta n

24 de Jul de 2017

The content of the course is very interesting, 


even if some of the information/materials are now outdated (2017)

a downside is that professor's heavy accent and often wrong transcription, makes it hard to follow and stay focused on the course.

Overall i think i’s a great introduction to the world of luxury. Recommended
!

por Anil S

23 de Jun de 2020

strong course supported by strong lecturers combined with immaculate industry discussions & statistical data make this course worth excellent remarks, i wld have rate it between 4.6 to 4.7. The only reason why i dodnt do it was because on multiple answers even when you missed only 1 option your total marks were zero...

por Prerna B

27 de Mai de 2020

It had been a year of me piercing for knowledgeable of this very course on so many portals I couldn't find. Coming across this course and the syllabus had me jumping with glad. It has made my lock-down period productive and has made me cross the bridge of perplexity towards the career I definitely want to pursue

por 292_Vidhi S

21 de Set de 2020

The course is very informative. It has covered a lot of concepts and companies. The only thing which I think can be improvised is the old content. Most of the videos, examples are 5-6 years old. Apart from it I am glad that I got this opportunity to learn from such amazing professors at such a reasonable rate.

por Maria V V

4 de Dez de 2016

Incredibly well structured course. It covers very interesting topics, which are essential for a career in Fashion and Luxury. The interactive lessons are very effective and there are great guest speakers. The only downside is that certain stats should be updated with more recent figures. Overall, great course!

por SWARNALI C

15 de Jul de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the Course. I have gained a lot of knowledge about the workings of the fashion industry. The interviews and discussing forum was very insightful. I did sometimes feel the options to the questions of the quiz weren't clear or were confusing. Other than that it was a marvellous experience.

por Sarah B

13 de Nov de 2016

Cours très complet sur le management du luxe, permettant de comprendre les essentiels. Ces cours sont toujours illustrées d'interviews et permettent réellement d'enrichir les connaissances des plus adeptes du monde du luxe et de la mode. Il m'a permis, en outre, d'enrichir mon vocabulaire en anglais

por Carlos A R R

26 de Jun de 2017

I loved studying that course, it is really insightful and complete, the only thing I would suggest is, please teach something about design, or design trends, so that way people can be more familiar with the industries, for example basics of sketching, foucus points, how to convine accesories, etc

por Aravind R

4 de Jun de 2017

Interesting course material. Was specifically useful for me to bring together various elements from my diverse career background. Final exam format is a little surprising compared to the rest of the course material (including quizzes). Might be useful to have some practice material for this also.

por Ines R M

25 de Jun de 2020

Amazing content, very well structured, good speakers and interesting cases. All the information is however outdated, from 2014. In terms of reports, it's not that important (because you can always find recent ones online), but in terms of news and trends in fashion world, it makes a difference.

por Skye M

9 de Ago de 2020

Course structur is really good. Information is clear. have a very good picture delivered to students. However, i find quiz is a bit average, lots of quiz on less important information, where the quiz should focus on the main topics. ALSO, almost all Pinterest links/resource are not working.