Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.7
estrelas
4,243 classificações
1,099 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Melhores avaliações

VK
30 de Jan de 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM
1 de Mar de 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 1,085 Avaliações para o Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

por AmirSadegh R

19 de Abr de 2016

Best!

por 袁依婷

15 de Fev de 2021

good

por Malavika .

21 de Nov de 2020

Good

por MAHAISWARI M

26 de Set de 2020

good

por 19UBAA118

30 de Ago de 2020

Nice

por JEETHA R

24 de Ago de 2020

Good

por JEETHA R

23 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Akshay N

10 de Jul de 2020

GOOD

por Ho K Y

9 de Mai de 2019

good

por NS

16 de Mai de 2017

Exce

por MD. R A

18 de Abr de 2019

5*

por sandra

22 de Out de 2015

:D

por Kyrie

20 de Ago de 2020

por Daiana D

25 de Abr de 2020

I will give my opinion in Spanish first and then in English. Spanish: El curso realmente me gustó mucho! Lo único que realmente no me gustó fue que se supone que es un curso para realizarlo en cualquier parte del mundo, y no es así lamentablemente. Porque para hacerlo bien, hay que conocer absolutamente todo de europa a nivel cultural. Yo conocía las marcas por mis viajes y por verlas en redes sociales, pero realmente en muchas preguntas se me dificultaba la respuesta, no porque no supiera el contenido sino porque era algo más cultural que de conocimiento de estudios del curso. Estaría bueno que no piensen unicamente en que todo el mundo que realiza el curso sepa absolutamente la historia de cada marca europea o de EEUU poniendola como ejemplos en los test. Más alla de eso, el curso es muy didáctico y enriquecedor. Lo recomendaría, pero solamente a las personas que tengan un conocimiento previo de marcas e historia europea. Gracias. DAIANA DEMAIO @daidemaio - English: I really liked the course! The only thing I really didn't like was that it is supposed to be a course to take anywhere in the world, and unfortunately it is not. Because to do it well, you have to know absolutely everything about Europe on a cultural level. I knew the brands from my trips and from seeing them on social networks, but in many questions it was really difficult for me to answer, not because I did not know the content but because it was something more cultural than knowledge of course studies. It would be good if they did not think only that everyone who takes the course absolutely knows the history of each European or US brand, putting it as examples in the tests. Beyond that, the course is very educational and enriching. I would recommend it, but only to people who have a prior knowledge of European brands and history. Thank you. DAIANA DEMAIO @daidemaio

por Angela S

13 de Abr de 2020

I learnt a lot. Teachers were great, pretty straight forward and clear with what they want you to understand. My only problem was the translation and punctuation in some of the Slides provided in the course. Also, kind of hard to understand what my teacher is saying in the video because of the accent. If I don't read the subtitles, I wouldn't have completely understood certain words. In addition, in the exams, there were some questions with a multi-choice format that mentioned certain BRANDS that are not worldwide known. I had to google them in order to understand the question in the exam. Didn't like that, since this course is for students around the world. Overall, a good course, good teachers. Exams format can improve.

por S T

26 de Ago de 2020

This course gives very much useful information for the person who doesn't know anything about luxury fashion. It covers almost every aspects of the luxury compaines. Well designed course with proper contents in a interactive manner. I learned so many things and the background works of a luxury brands. It would be very much helpful for my career. I like the portions of interviews directly with the company personnels very much because it is very much informative when someone inside the company shares the knowledge about the industry. Overall it definitely gives you a crystal clear big picture about the luxury fashion industry.

por Serafino P M

25 de Mai de 2018

I think this was a great course if you plan on entering into the fashion/luxury industry. I learned a lot of things about the terminology of the industry especially. If you are working on a luxury business venture, this is definitely a course your should take. I began to see things differently after I took this course and i believe that it will serve me well. The only drawback I can think of is the fact that some things are not fully explained. Maybe it's not a beginners course and maybe it requires some prior knowledge about the industry. All in all, I gained from this course. Definitely worth the cost.

por Niccolò A M

26 de Mar de 2021

I have been personally satisfied by the course itself. In compare with other online courses focused on the Fashion & Luxury industry that everyone can find through the Internet, it is well structured and it covers with basic but accurate contents all the topics a subscriber could expect to tackle with. I would define it as a (extremely) short version of the well-known Bocconi's Mafed course.

Last but not least it offers the possibility, through the interviews included, to spontaneously reach some potential players within the industry for job related purposes.

por Nitesh S

22 de Ago de 2015

The quality of the content is very good. However, the content should be more detailed. Further, certain key subject-areas are missing such as the fashion calendar, quality control, merchandising, cool-hunting and forecasting, market research, event management, public relations management, retail operations in more detail, logistics, store operations etc. Overall, however, the course is a good overview about managing fashion and luxury companies. Moreover, interviews with CEOs and brand directors would make the course more interesting.

por Carina P

6 de Out de 2015

I have always been interested in the fashion industry and found this subject not only informative, but also fascinating to go through. I enjoyed this immensely. Some information I knew, but there was a lot that also opened my eyes.

My only negative was the clarity of the speakers English at times which made me have to either listen to the video again or use sub titles, otherwise I would give 5 stars. Other than that, a very informative and interesting course. Well put together and structured. Thank you.

por Esenska D

23 de Mar de 2020

I would recommend this course to everyone who is newbie in fashion to make your picture of this business more clear. English is my third language and I understood speakers pretty good. But 6 module is just a big failure. Case studies are important, but knowing that Nike makes money from licensing is absolutely useless. Its just an abstract fact. At least, why I am reading about Nike during the course about luxury and fashion.. What next, Demix? Ugly shoes for mountain climbing? Cmon.

por Karolina

10 de Mai de 2020

I found extremely useful all the topics about business models and history of luxury brands, but I definitely missed an update on latest trends (especially on omnichannel activity) since the material, from what I believe, was mostly prepared in 2013. Such time difference in a course about one of the most dynamic industries makes it obsolete. Still, since it is free of charge, I would recommend it to anyone who seeks basic information. I truly enjoyed it, thank you!

por BESSE V

9 de Set de 2020

The course overall has good content even if I was expecting more

I would recommend it to people with no experience in the industry. I would have liked more updated content with additional insights in videos vs slides (or reverse) and more challenging tests.

For more advanced students, providing additional readings to deep dive into some topics would have been also appreciated.

To wrap-up, a fun course that gives an overall view of the luxury and fashion industry.

por Rita C

16 de Out de 2019

Great course about fashion and luxury management! The contents were very interesting and the support materials are very useful. I loved the interviews with the brand managers also, since it was a great opportunity to know their vision, strategies and challenges. The only negative aspects are that some videos are outdated and the english spoken is not always easy to understand, due to the Italian accent. But in general, I recommend this course!

por Linh N

26 de Abr de 2020

This was a great experience! I enjoyed learning about all the relevant topics regarding luxury fashion companies and its management. The medium used (video + transcripts + scripts) were perfect. The only thing I would prefer are more up-to-date information/materials, some were 7+ years old. But nonetheless, this course was for free and I received a sound understanding of how to manage and keep a luxury/fashion company successful and growing!