Chevron Left
Voltar para Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrelas
682 classificações
120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines macroeconomic performance in the short and long run based on the economy’s institutional and policy environment. First, we will develop a model of macroeconomy in the short run when the price level has its own momentum and does not respond much to supply and demand forces. Then, we’ll begin analyzing the long-run equilibrium by examining the foreign exchange market. The third module examines the drivers of aggregate output in the long run and the mechanisms of adjustment from the short run to the long run. Finally, we will discuss the characteristics of desirable macroeconomic policies and the reasons why actual policies deviate from them. You will be able to: • Understand how the market for aggregate goods and services interacts with the money market to shape the macroeconomic equilibrium which determines income, interest rate, and exchange rate in the short run • Assess the dynamic effects of macroeconomic policies and understand the roles of globalization, government policies, institutions, and expectations in macroeconomic outcomes This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

AC

26 de ago de 2020

Fantastic course. Highly recommended if you want to dive into Macroeconomic, policies and how institutions behave under certain shocks. Not a trivial course, but very interesting.

TP

4 de ago de 2020

After doing this course,I have learnt about many things like policies,institutions etc.All of this help me in real life & studies.Thank You sir for giving me that oppurtunity.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 120 Avaliações para o Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance

por Keith M K

22 de dez de 2016

Instructor is very dry. Needs better on camera presence and ability to communicate the ideas. There should be more homework for practicing the material covered.

por Zach S

8 de jul de 2020

Terribly boring. It was just easier to read the transcript than to listen to this professor who was the completely unanimated and stiff.

por Avijit M

17 de ago de 2021

I​t was a resourceful session conferring lots of benefits to the leraner. However it is also essential for nay leaner to have a solid foundation knowledge in the subject concerned to make the best of it.

por Xuân T Đ

1 de mar de 2021

I now have a much clearer understanding of fiscal and monetary policies, as well as the benefits and drawbacks that each brings. i like it

por Saritha V

15 de mai de 2020

I just loved the way the class was conducted. Explanations were all to the point. No exaggerations. Thanks a lot.

por Cynthiya j

12 de jun de 2020

It is very usefull andwe can gain more knowledge..im very happy i took up this course and i competed it.. 😊😊

por Emeka J E

11 de mar de 2020

Awesome learning experience.

The course was super rich in content and the professor was super knowledgable.

por Roberta J

5 de jul de 2019

Very good course, I learned a lot from Prof. Hadi Esfahani. I hope to have him again in the future!

por JUAN C R L

8 de jul de 2020

Is an excellent course with a good methodology and I could learn a lot information of this topics

por PV B

17 de ago de 2020

The course content and the quizzes are all very standardized. The faculty is very knowledgeable.

por BALGOVIND P B N

6 de jul de 2020

Excellent course Prof. Hadi distilled most complex concepts in an easily understandable format

por Anna M M

8 de jul de 2020

Great Course! It helped me to understand what happened in the world economy a lot better now.

por Gurpreet S N

5 de jul de 2020

Great Teacher. Explains the topics very well and Very helpful. This is a very Good Course

por Keith K D

5 de jul de 2019

I learned a lot, very informative and sometime difficult class but worth the effort.

por Акылова А А

3 de nov de 2020

That was so interesting! I learn a lot of helpful information that i didn't know!

por Luis F R

18 de fev de 2021

Excellent course, really educational and with interesting material. Thanks!

por Kathy L

25 de jul de 2017

Solid easily comprehensible, macroeconomic factors and real world examples.

por BUI T N T

12 de nov de 2021

I had a great time studying and absorbing knowledge, thank you teachers.

por Johanne P

17 de jul de 2018

Excellent course information. Applicable to real world scenarios.

por Amin M

12 de jul de 2020

Good dose of theory and practice. Insightful and practical.

por Thuần N T

19 de dez de 2020

Got more useful and appliable knowledge from the course.

por Asta B

29 de out de 2020

Interesting and useful information, thank you very much

por Chenyao Y

17 de ago de 2021

This course complements my macroeconomics. It's great

por M V

4 de jun de 2020

learned knowledge about Macroeconomic Performance

por Guilherme C

11 de set de 2017

Very good content, relevant and objective.