Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem automática com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem automática com Python da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
13,631 classificações

Sobre o curso

Get ready to dive into the world of Machine Learning (ML) by using Python! This course is for you whether you want to advance your Data Science career or get started in Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This course will begin with a gentle introduction to Machine Learning and what it is, with topics like supervised vs unsupervised learning, linear & non-linear regression, simple regression and more. You will then dive into classification techniques using different classification algorithms, namely K-Nearest Neighbors (KNN), decision trees, and Logistic Regression. You’ll also learn about the importance and different types of clustering such as k-means, hierarchical clustering, and DBSCAN. With all the many concepts you will learn, a big emphasis will be placed on hands-on learning. You will work with Python libraries like SciPy and scikit-learn and apply your knowledge through labs. In the final project you will demonstrate your skills by building, evaluating and comparing several Machine Learning models using different algorithms. By the end of this course, you will have job ready skills to add to your resume and a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency....

Melhores avaliações

RC

6 de fev de 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO

8 de out de 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

Filtrar por:

2151 — 2175 de 2,377 Avaliações para o Aprendizagem automática com Python

por Chetan K D

12 de jan de 2021

Overall, I found this course to be enriching. However, there were more than a few errors and unclear directions in instructions for the final assignment. I hope that the course team is/will update the assignment instructions so that they are in line with current version of the required libraries and will make the instructions more precise.

por Sean D

10 de fev de 2020

Very much enjoyed the course and am thankful for the great content, however the peer-grading process created some unnecessary headaches. On how to improve this I posted in the forum here: https://www.coursera.org/learn/machine-learning-with-python/discussions/weeks/6/threads/JmWRnLUqSfClkZy1Kinw6Q

Thank you nonetheless for a great course!

por Syed F A

18 de abr de 2020

This course provides a great introduction to machine learning. The first 3 weeks are in detail and well explained. The 4th and 5th weeks are not explained as expected. The Labs helped a lot in understanding the practical implementations of the algorithms. However, there should be a little explanation of what is going on in the code.

por Marcel V

18 de jul de 2019

Material covered is substantial.

You get a good overview of machine learning and some algorithms that are used. (Not always in depth.)

My biggest problem with the module is with the end assigment which is not clear in my opinion (and of some fellow students in the forums who also passed this module) This unclarity is not addressed.

por Juan D M G

21 de jul de 2020

Me gustaron mucho los temas del curso! Los videos son buenísimos para entender la teoría; sin embargo, en los laboratorios no está documentado el código y hay muchísimas funciones nuevas que son usadas y no hay ninguna aclaración de cómo se usan o para qué se usan. Sólo en un laboratorio encontré todo documentado y explicado.

por Sven V

20 de fev de 2020

This was by far the most time intensive course, not because the topic is so difficult but because the intructions for the final assignment are so vague and unclear. Otherwise the theory sessions were good. But whole structure of final assignment from definition all the way through marking is not clear and VERY time consuming.

por Ramsey A

7 de nov de 2022

I doubt anybody would learn machine learning from this course. It is more of a refresher course than anything significant. There's a lot of information in the videos, but the notebooks are much more difficult. Many of the visualization aspects of the modeling are already completed in the notebooks with little explanation.

por Lahiri B

15 de dez de 2020

The course content is good. But final assignment needs updation. e.g jaccard_similarity_score is

deprecated. It needs to be charged in the notebook. There are less experienced candidates which get this wrong. And it is unfair. They are not expected to know that it is deprecated(That is not the course criteria)

por Vibhor B

29 de jun de 2020

The coding part should be explained as well. The autofilled code makes the learner lethargic and lazy to code himself. I;ve faced this difficulty and I cannot certify that I am 100% sure of what code I've learnt. Please take proper steps in order to teach CODING as well and not only theory.

por Amir H

30 de jun de 2019

the level of the course was lower than I thought it will be.. especially comparing to the final assignment.

nevertheless it did give me a strong basic for most of the materials at least to the level I will be able to explain each topic to one who doesn't know nothing about machine learning.

por Mohamed M

21 de jan de 2020

This course is a great introduction for people who have a background in Python and mathematics, but from a personal perspective, it should pay more attention to the details of the machine learning algorithms and special cases and do more practice using harder, more inconsistent use cases.

por Chi W

22 de nov de 2021

Some code (particularly relating to density based clustering) is outdated and needs updating. Also, quizzes with multiple-choice answers such as "none of the above" or "all of the above" need to be pinned to the last choice, rather than randomly placed, which creates lots of confusion!

por LAURA T G

27 de mar de 2020

Very demanding, that is great!!

It is not updated, therefore many instructions are incorrect and instead of 1 hour, one can use 2 or 3 days.

The system Watson Studio is not working all the time. I lost many lines in my final project because it stoped before I could save the changes

por Elvijs M

18 de abr de 2020

The only OK course in the specialization. I found that the intuition/concept behind various algorithms was explained quite well. The mathematics, on the other hand, were basically skipped. And as always, the assignments are sadly pretty much "copy and paste from the examples".

por Samantha R

7 de set de 2019

Good course and quite relevant. However, the project was not gearing up for the final Capstone project. I did not feel the skills I gained from this course set me up to succeed with my Capstone project. I felt like I was still in the dark running any kind of machine learning

por Carrae E G

28 de out de 2021

This course is a good start. There was not enough assistance with completing the course work. I waited 2 weeks for help and had to send in my assignment incomplete. I wish there was at least one session where students could get their questions answered in real time.

por Simon C

18 de jan de 2021

Some of the material is out-of-date with respect to current versions of the Python libraries. There are a lot of typos in the material. In the final assessment, the instructions were quite vague regarding what information should be included in the submission.

por Chris R

27 de abr de 2022

The material was excellent however, a lack of downloadable notes and out of date instructions on the use of IBM watson and how not to pay for time on watson need attension to merit a higher rating.

Lastly, facilty response to questions was outstanding!

por 宋文傑

18 de fev de 2019

It go through many kinds of machine learning with only simple sample. it doesn't seem like I can earn some job-ready skill after taking this course. The introduction is good, but the content are just too simple to help us deal with real problem.

por Mohammad Q

30 de ago de 2019

It is an overwhelming course.. really it is packed with knowledge.. yet I with that in the video the instructor explain more in the code.. the theoritical knowledge is understandable but when coding comes.. things getting little bit difficult.

por Jeremiah T

4 de mai de 2020

Explained basic methods of machine learning but could have provided more guiding information on the final project that encouraged learning and helped us complete the project efficiently but also compel us to explore the methods thoroughly.

por Bea C

24 de out de 2020

Loads of typos/spelling mistakes throughout, some contradictory statements in the quizzes that need to all be ticked, some questions are unclear... Overall the content isn't bad but the entire course needs to be spellchecked and reviewed.

por Joel M A

6 de fev de 2021

Good survey material for those unfamiliar with statistical concepts, but the training material is incomplete, misleading, RIDDLED with spelling/technical mistakes, and only the forums address the methods to submit homework correctly.

por Andrei-Ionut D

31 de ago de 2019

Not too many explanations for the assignment, only 2 rows which are supposed to tell us exactly what we have to do. This is why everyone ended up creating very different things, which made it harder when reviewing their work.

por Kevin C

30 de jun de 2021

Great course but the final assignment was very fiddly with standard libraries not being uploaded properly in the Watson lab notebook provided. There was no option to use local environments to mitigate this. Hence 3 starts