Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem automática com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem automática com Python da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
12,837 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Melhores avaliações

FO

8 de out de 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

RC

6 de fev de 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

Filtrar por:

2026 — 2050 de 2,231 Avaliações para o Aprendizagem automática com Python

por Mohamed M

21 de jan de 2020

This course is a great introduction for people who have a background in Python and mathematics, but from a personal perspective, it should pay more attention to the details of the machine learning algorithms and special cases and do more practice using harder, more inconsistent use cases.

por Chi W

22 de nov de 2021

Some code (particularly relating to density based clustering) is outdated and needs updating. Also, quizzes with multiple-choice answers such as "none of the above" or "all of the above" need to be pinned to the last choice, rather than randomly placed, which creates lots of confusion!

por LAURA T G

27 de mar de 2020

Very demanding, that is great!!

It is not updated, therefore many instructions are incorrect and instead of 1 hour, one can use 2 or 3 days.

The system Watson Studio is not working all the time. I lost many lines in my final project because it stoped before I could save the changes

por Elvijs M

18 de abr de 2020

The only OK course in the specialization. I found that the intuition/concept behind various algorithms was explained quite well. The mathematics, on the other hand, were basically skipped. And as always, the assignments are sadly pretty much "copy and paste from the examples".

por Samantha R

7 de set de 2019

Good course and quite relevant. However, the project was not gearing up for the final Capstone project. I did not feel the skills I gained from this course set me up to succeed with my Capstone project. I felt like I was still in the dark running any kind of machine learning

por Carrae E G

28 de out de 2021

This course is a good start. There was not enough assistance with completing the course work. I waited 2 weeks for help and had to send in my assignment incomplete. I wish there was at least one session where students could get their questions answered in real time.

por Simon C

18 de jan de 2021

Some of the material is out-of-date with respect to current versions of the Python libraries. There are a lot of typos in the material. In the final assessment, the instructions were quite vague regarding what information should be included in the submission.

por Chris R

27 de abr de 2022

The material was excellent however, a lack of downloadable notes and out of date instructions on the use of IBM watson and how not to pay for time on watson need attension to merit a higher rating.

Lastly, facilty response to questions was outstanding!

por 宋文傑

18 de fev de 2019

It go through many kinds of machine learning with only simple sample. it doesn't seem like I can earn some job-ready skill after taking this course. The introduction is good, but the content are just too simple to help us deal with real problem.

por Mohammad Q

30 de ago de 2019

It is an overwhelming course.. really it is packed with knowledge.. yet I with that in the video the instructor explain more in the code.. the theoritical knowledge is understandable but when coding comes.. things getting little bit difficult.

por Jeremiah T

4 de mai de 2020

Explained basic methods of machine learning but could have provided more guiding information on the final project that encouraged learning and helped us complete the project efficiently but also compel us to explore the methods thoroughly.

por Bea C

24 de out de 2020

Loads of typos/spelling mistakes throughout, some contradictory statements in the quizzes that need to all be ticked, some questions are unclear... Overall the content isn't bad but the entire course needs to be spellchecked and reviewed.

por Joel M A

6 de fev de 2021

Good survey material for those unfamiliar with statistical concepts, but the training material is incomplete, misleading, RIDDLED with spelling/technical mistakes, and only the forums address the methods to submit homework correctly.

por Andrei-Ionut D

31 de ago de 2019

Not too many explanations for the assignment, only 2 rows which are supposed to tell us exactly what we have to do. This is why everyone ended up creating very different things, which made it harder when reviewing their work.

por Kevin C

30 de jun de 2021

Great course but the final assignment was very fiddly with standard libraries not being uploaded properly in the Watson lab notebook provided. There was no option to use local environments to mitigate this. Hence 3 starts

por Adam J L J H

27 de mai de 2020

I think that the Machine Learning Models taught were explained really well In theory to help understand what we are doing. However, there is not much explanation to the syntax of the models which could be elaborated on.

por Artin Y

18 de mai de 2020

The course was very intense and it was not clear what was wanted from you(i.e. the scope you're expected to know for the exams)

The quizzes are vastly different from the final project and don't prepare you for it.

por Atharva J

26 de mar de 2020

I got a great understanding of the concepts but, there should have been more videos related to the implementation(coding) part. There was just once use of Third-party tool for every module and nowhere else...

por Julien P

30 de dez de 2020

Content was good, a bit shallow on some aspects (didn't cover many ML techniques, was light on SVM content, etc.). But the quizzes were too easy and didn't properly test technical aspects of the course.

por Mohammed A Q K

27 de set de 2020

The sections on Clustering and Recommender Systems were difficult to follow. It would have been ideal if they had more in-depth video explanations or if the contents in the lab notebooks was simplified.

por Shreya D

24 de jul de 2020

It is a really good course for understanding theories and covers vast topics! The concept were explained very nicely but it lacked proper mathematical working of algorithms or deep intuition about them.

por SAIKAT B

29 de nov de 2019

There is more theory than practical examples and exercises. The final project is nowhere near the actual course syllabus. No ML algorithm is taught in the course. But you ask them in the final project.

por Ashish

30 de jul de 2019

The instructor is very good and explanation of concepts is very clear.

But the code explaination is not there so we have to search for each keyword on google. Just wanted to have someone to explain code.

por Rejoy C

11 de jul de 2020

Its Ok. From Theoretical aspect, its good as a introduction. But for Python, this is not like introductory. Python programming is just reading materials. There are no videos for explanation.

por Berkay T

28 de out de 2019

So much stuff skimmed, left unexplained. Explanations are very shallow. This course gives you an idea on what you will have to do to tackle ML learning, but I can't say it fully teaches it.