Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem automática com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem automática com Python da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
12,831 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Melhores avaliações

RC

6 de fev de 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO

8 de out de 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

Filtrar por:

2001 — 2025 de 2,230 Avaliações para o Aprendizagem automática com Python

por Areeb A

6 de ago de 2020

This course excellently explained the mathematical and theoretical foundations behind some of the machine learning algorithms, but how to program these algorithms in Python was not explained in the videos and it was left to the viewers to learn themselves in coding assignments, which is the disadvantage of this course. I was just able to do it because I previously had learnt upto some extent from some other websites.

So my advice is that if you still want to take this course, then after learning python, learn python libraries of Pandas, Numpy, Scipy and Matplotlib, and after that learn the sklearn libraries along with some theoretical background, and after that enroll in this course.

por Venkat N N

31 de dez de 2020

Course provides a good introduction to different machine learning algorithms, how they work and when they can be used. Prior math knowledge will be more helpful in following algorithms and understand each of the algorithms in detail, though it is not necessary since libraries implement the same. Labs were power packed and contain a lot of code that is not covered in this course. Labs assume prior python knowledge with some of libraries used.

Overall i enjoyed the course, but had to look up online to understand some of the concepts explained and also more detailed comments in the labs would have been helpful.

por Muhammad A S

27 de mai de 2020

The difference between teaching and taking quizzes and final coding assignment is too big because you make it optional to see the coding in the lectures and in final assignment you give a huge assignment which is technically not equivalent to the teaching process. So, my advice is that please make the lectures more attentive or make the programming exercises more compulsory and more suggestion and hints to understand it better, so that we can actually do the final assignment on our own. I have completed 8 courses of IBM Data Science specialization, believe me I have faced this issue in almost all of them.

por Aime L

24 de fev de 2021

The videos are fantastic at explaining the concepts, and all the practical work is in the lab (sometimes there's no overlap in content other than the subject). However, the forum is mostly useless as there are few answers by staff, and a couple answers are links to other forums where you still have to figure out what the answer is among the posted discussions. Some of the labs have broken links or deprecated code. The final assignment is a nightmare, the instructions are very general so while not hard you can get to the final results in multiple ways and therefore peer grading is complicated at best.

por Max N

18 de nov de 2021

Excellent course material and labs, but using IBM Watson for the final project was unacceptable. Watson required multiple attempts at "identity verification" with a credit card, and the permalink that it provided was for an earlier (incomplete) version of the final project. It would be better to have a more robust and simplified system for such a critical part of the course. I would also add that the instructions for the final project could be much better.

por Niko J

18 de mai de 2020

Great course for learning ML with Python BUT includes surprisingly many mistakes and typos. Even in the final test there are very misleading copy/paste type of error in the description of the assignment. And many students in the forum have point out those mistakes already two years ago. Not fixing those clear and well reported errors is weird move from the creators and stops me giving more than 3/5 for otherwise superb course.

por Eric G

4 de dez de 2019

The parts on regression are previously covered in other courses that are part of the IBM Data Science professional certificate. Overall, there is a lot of information covered in this course but it feels rushed and done in not enough depth. It is an ok course for an overview of machine learning methods, but sits in a weird spot of trying to be too broad while being detailed, but too shallow for a rigorous study of each method.

por Alex M

21 de jul de 2020

I understand that this is a higher level course, so it may be designed in such a way to require learners to take bigger leaps, but I did not feel the explanations of what was required on the final were very clear, and once I graded other people's finals, it was clear that it was not clear for almost anyone.

Not a terrible course, the material and the topics were good, but better explanations are needed, I think.

por Vimal O

9 de nov de 2021

On overall IBM data science professional certificate track: P​ros: Content is just good enough, instructors are good. Cons: IBM watson and the platform given to practise on is awful and has terrible performance and reliability issues, most often doesnt work and had an impact on my test deliverables. I personally overcame those issues to some extent with kaggle's and google colab jupyter notebook environments.

por greengoosepumpkin

14 de fev de 2022

There needs to be significant proofreading done on this course by a native English speaker. Additionally, the functionality of IBM tools (Watson Studio, Skills Lab, etc.) leaves quite a lot to be desired. The free tier services and trial accounts often do not work and, thus, you are stuck upgrading to a pay-as-you-go account to finish. The final course project requires some untaught ml skills.

por Advaith G

21 de set de 2020

While the course does give a pretty good introduction to the concepts behind most machine learning algorithms and enables us to realize how ML works, the problem lies in the code. None of the code is explained in detail, so the course is extremely theoretical. It basically tells you to copy the code for your own use with small edits but does not explain how to write the code in the first place.

por Ankur G

18 de mai de 2020

A good course to learn know-how of Machine Learning using Python language so as to facilitate analysis and visualization of data to make effective decisions. I thank the professors to make this course interesting and worth it. Only thing is, videos can be made in a better way so as to facilitate people with non programming background. Maybe some basics of programming would help.

por Harry T

14 de jul de 2020

Good introduction, but not complete.

The course does well in introducing Machine Learning, and covers a good range of classification algorithms. However I feel doesn't go the full length. The labs very briefly cover implementation but I find that it falls short. There's a lack of polish in the material, while typos are minor, the labs are can be jarring and hard to follow.

por Nicolas F G

6 de abr de 2021

The course gives a useful insight into machine learning algorithms and model creation using the python library sklearn. I liked the content, even though a little bit more mathematical background would have been nice. The exercises were good, but there was much of it already written in advance for us to use, so I didn't learn as much as I would have liked to.

por Sergio T

15 de jul de 2020

The course presents a useful overview of basic machine learning techniques without going into mathematical detail. The weekly test questions can be improved to assess the non-qualitative aspects of the topics covered. Using scikit-learn is well illustrated by labs using Jupyter Notebooks. There is plenty of room to update and improve the contents.

por Chetan K D

12 de jan de 2021

Overall, I found this course to be enriching. However, there were more than a few errors and unclear directions in instructions for the final assignment. I hope that the course team is/will update the assignment instructions so that they are in line with current version of the required libraries and will make the instructions more precise.

por Sean D

10 de fev de 2020

Very much enjoyed the course and am thankful for the great content, however the peer-grading process created some unnecessary headaches. On how to improve this I posted in the forum here: https://www.coursera.org/learn/machine-learning-with-python/discussions/weeks/6/threads/JmWRnLUqSfClkZy1Kinw6Q

Thank you nonetheless for a great course!

por Syed F A

18 de abr de 2020

This course provides a great introduction to machine learning. The first 3 weeks are in detail and well explained. The 4th and 5th weeks are not explained as expected. The Labs helped a lot in understanding the practical implementations of the algorithms. However, there should be a little explanation of what is going on in the code.

por Marcel V

18 de jul de 2019

Material covered is substantial.

You get a good overview of machine learning and some algorithms that are used. (Not always in depth.)

My biggest problem with the module is with the end assigment which is not clear in my opinion (and of some fellow students in the forums who also passed this module) This unclarity is not addressed.

por Juan D M G

21 de jul de 2020

Me gustaron mucho los temas del curso! Los videos son buenísimos para entender la teoría; sin embargo, en los laboratorios no está documentado el código y hay muchísimas funciones nuevas que son usadas y no hay ninguna aclaración de cómo se usan o para qué se usan. Sólo en un laboratorio encontré todo documentado y explicado.

por Sven V

20 de fev de 2020

This was by far the most time intensive course, not because the topic is so difficult but because the intructions for the final assignment are so vague and unclear. Otherwise the theory sessions were good. But whole structure of final assignment from definition all the way through marking is not clear and VERY time consuming.

por Lahiri B

15 de dez de 2020

The course content is good. But final assignment needs updation. e.g jaccard_similarity_score is

deprecated. It needs to be charged in the notebook. There are less experienced candidates which get this wrong. And it is unfair. They are not expected to know that it is deprecated(That is not the course criteria)

por Vibhor B

29 de jun de 2020

The coding part should be explained as well. The autofilled code makes the learner lethargic and lazy to code himself. I;ve faced this difficulty and I cannot certify that I am 100% sure of what code I've learnt. Please take proper steps in order to teach CODING as well and not only theory.

por Amir H

30 de jun de 2019

the level of the course was lower than I thought it will be.. especially comparing to the final assignment.

nevertheless it did give me a strong basic for most of the materials at least to the level I will be able to explain each topic to one who doesn't know nothing about machine learning.

por Mohamed M

21 de jan de 2020

This course is a great introduction for people who have a background in Python and mathematics, but from a personal perspective, it should pay more attention to the details of the machine learning algorithms and special cases and do more practice using harder, more inconsistent use cases.