Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
43,570 classificações
4,907 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Jul 02, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 4,854 Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Kate S

Jul 01, 2018

This class will give you some practical tips on moving deep learning projects along. How to focus your attention on the most important things to improve. Some techniques for using other work to move yours along.

por Nektarios K

Apr 28, 2018

Great course to understand how best to structure and evaluate the performance of your deep learning project. Invaluable information! I actually used info in this course on my real-world project to great success.

por Jose-Fernando E

Oct 08, 2017

Very good course, focusing less on coding / tech aspects and more on the know-how and "art" of the seasoned practicioner. Very useful for acquiring both loose hints and structured approaches. Highly recommended.

por KAPIL M

Aug 26, 2017

Very useful and practical knowledge. Indeed, this will not be available in any books or theoretical literature. This is very valuable set of suggestions coming from years of experience and research by Andrew Ng.

por Timothy Q

Jun 18, 2020

As Andrew said, you will not find a lot of content in this course in a very structured way throughout the internet or other courses out there. This is a must take if you are a Data Scientist or an aspiring one.

por Sean D

Sep 09, 2020

Great course with insight into how to prepare your ML and DL projects and the order of operations and caveats and considerations to take into account with your data in real-world scenarios. Highly enjoyed it!

por Christopher M

May 26, 2020

Excellent, very valuable to have advice on how to troubleshoot and make progress with a project. ML is not just about equations and code, and this distilled wisdom will help me get started as an ML researcher.

por James M

Feb 07, 2018

This course offers great insights on building a ML project, which are also applicable in different types of projects in real world. Also, this is truly distinguish from other deep-learning courses on internet.

por mitra_00

Jan 19, 2020

Learned about how we should manage our DL project and what to priotize first, these are something one learns after he has gone through such problem, so it was nice to learn about it beforehand from the expert

por Andrew B

Aug 08, 2018

I thought this course was very helpful in analyzing neural networks. While I did enjoy the quizzes, I wish there were more to test my knowledge on whether it is more quizzes or actual programming assignments.

por Minh P

Aug 16, 2017

Very practical, simple short course!

Very good materials that can generalise how to build a good ML model.

Very handful exercise

Nice interview from experts

This is a MUST TRY course, because it's too BEAUTIFUL!

por Marn Y T

Oct 28, 2019

As a college graduate who took ML classes in college, this course is a lot more useful in terms of developing an intuition toward iterating on ML projects. The interview with Karpathy is the cherry on top :)

por Yash B

May 03, 2020

This was truly amazing! I mean an entire course on the subtleties of gaining skills that we can actually apply in real life is really needed. I am super glad I took this course! Special Thanks to Andrew Ng!

por Marco A

Oct 04, 2018

This is a quite different class. It's less math, less formulas but there is so much to learn from the experience of Professor Ng, a whole lot of best practices to follow and tricks to learn. Great contents!

por Dawid D

Aug 09, 2018

Great and unique course! I think that such topics should be a part of any professional ML course.

Having said that, it would be appreciated if the sound volume had higher expected value and lower variance :)

por LZANE-李泽帆

Oct 22, 2017

This course gives me an overview sight of the whole process of machine learning project. Not only I know about the technical things, but also know how to structure and point out the position of the project.

por Martin J

Aug 17, 2017

A lot of good thoughts on working with models. I think just getting your hands dirty with some models would help as well. :-) Would be interesting to set up a model to do some difficult tuning exercises.

por Dushyant R T

May 14, 2020

This course gives you an experience, which otherwise you'd take tens of years to garner. The simplicity with which Andrew explains the challenges is commendable as well. Thank you for teaching this course.

por Devavrat S B

May 10, 2020

It is a really good course to build your intuitions and decision making capability for your machine learning projects, I really like the way Sir Andrew Ng relates all the concepts with real world examples.

por Santiago I C

Dec 16, 2018

Un curso que no se encuentra en ningún sitio. Necesario para estructurar proyectos (en todos sitios te enseñan a hacer modelos pero en pocos te enseñan a estructurarlo bien y a saber cómo y en qué mejorar)

por LOS

Dec 12, 2017

Some glitches in the videos, but the content is great. Andrew is an awesome teacher and these are really unique tips coming from his vast experience, it is hard to find similar content elsewhere on the web

por Guilherme

Dec 05, 2017

The discussions on practical guides about designing deep learning systems, dealing with data, bias variance trade-off, and how to organize projects to optimize time usage are much needed for practitioners.

por Terrence G

Oct 12, 2017

Practical advice for new students when tackling a real-world ML project and how to approach to optimize a model's performance. The quizzes provide good examples of use-case scenarios and decisions to take.

por Juan P A C

Sep 23, 2020

I think the simulations were great. They give an excellent approach to real life enterprise scenarios where you have to take important decisions. Great compliment for the first two courses of the program.

por Harshal R P

May 31, 2020

Step by Step approach to structure Your Machine leaning project from scratch. The cherry on the cake is simulation quit provided at the end, helps quite fast to get the practical approach to the problems.