Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
33,476 classificações
3,515 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filtrar por:

3301 — 3325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Max S

Dec 13, 2017

Still good but getting much sloppier. Bad editing of the videos, some exercises plain wrong and staff not reacting to forum posts, etc.

por R. S S

Feb 10, 2018

A good course though some programming exercises would have made this better.

por Jiheng R Z

Sep 09, 2017

Quite a few errors and ambiguities in the practice problems.

por Rob W

May 12, 2018

Seemed to be information that could have been included in another course rather than its own 2 week course.

por Massimo A

Nov 18, 2017

More theoretical than the other courses in the specialisation but still very high quality.

Short but with a lot of information.

por Arghya R

Sep 19, 2017

Could have more case studies and above all. Also programing assignments on self driving car could have been better

por Kevin Q

Mar 19, 2018

lot of issues with assignments and ambiguous quiz questions this time around, not as polished as other Andrew courses

por Martín A B

Oct 24, 2017

The curse is quite simple, there are a few interesting insights so it's not all bad. I feel I've learnt some interesting ideas. However, I feel it's quite incomplete. There are several problems that happen "in the wild" that are not covered. There is more that image classification and speech recognition to machine learning, therefore the experience of Andrew makes the course content biased to problems that are interesting but very specific. I was expecting something better given the quality of the first ML course.

por Francisco S R

Oct 25, 2017

The course was just a bunch of tips and suggestions. Yes, they are useful, but given the empirical nature of machine learning I would expect those tips to be accompanied by practical applications and homework.

por Yan W

Oct 24, 2017

Expect more hand-on code practice or more quiz

por SAGAR B

Oct 30, 2017

The course work is really good. It has a practical emphasis. However, I did not like the quizzes (especially week 2 quiz) in the sense that the options are not very clear to understand and you end up being more confused. I hope the team works on the clarity of options for people who take it in future.

por Juan A C A

Aug 30, 2017

It would be better if you include programming exercises.

por Aaron L

Nov 30, 2017

Good class, but I think as part of the Deep Learning specialization that it'd be more useful if there were some programming exercises to reinforce what is taught in the videos.

Week 1 seems to reference a "flight simulation" programming assignment, but then it just has a description and a "mark as completed" button. Maybe this programming assignment is still being worked on or the content is wrong.

por Alban S

Dec 08, 2017

A lot of video badly edited.

por Wouter M

Jun 13, 2018

A bit short

por Wells J

Dec 16, 2017

The course was misleading on what homework there was (machine learning flight simulation?) There was no homework. and the lectures were pretty bland compared to other courses in this specialty.

por FLAVIUS S N

May 17, 2018

First week is a little bit boring for those that did Machine Learning course.

por Greg H

Sep 15, 2017

It would be better if we could try coding and experimenting these ideas.

por SHUBHAM G

Jun 22, 2018

The course must have had some coding exercises showing how wrong the error analysis doesn't work and also some exercises on transfer learning, multi-task learning in order to see in practice how these concepts work in real life.

por Felipe L d S

Jun 08, 2018

Even though some of the content is useful, I feel like this course should be merged with the second one. There is not new information enough to justify a new course.

por Leitner C S E S

Sep 15, 2017

Only interesting if you don't have much experience with machine learning; Might or might not be great if you are a novice, though - hard to say for me.

por Bongsang K

May 21, 2018

I think this lecture is important for every research scientist. However, there was no programming examples so I was confused sometimes.

por Tom B

Apr 13, 2018

I didn't find this course as engaging as Course 1 -- there weren't any coding exercises and it felt like a bit of a let-down after the excitement of coding in Course 1. But it may turn out to have value when trying to start a new AI project from scratch.

por Jian Z

Nov 06, 2017

个人感觉课程的内容比较难于理解,希望老师在设计ppt方面能给出一些完整直观的解释,有的时候书写会不是很清晰

por Lukas O

Dec 11, 2017

Would be much better if it included a programming assignment as a final project. I'd like to have a little less scaffolding during the decision-making process to see how well I can do on even more realistic problems.