Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
33,410 classificações
3,509 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filtrar por:

3276 — 3300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Martín A B

Oct 24, 2017

The curse is quite simple, there are a few interesting insights so it's not all bad. I feel I've learnt some interesting ideas. However, I feel it's quite incomplete. There are several problems that happen "in the wild" that are not covered. There is more that image classification and speech recognition to machine learning, therefore the experience of Andrew makes the course content biased to problems that are interesting but very specific. I was expecting something better given the quality of the first ML course.

por Rob W

May 12, 2018

Seemed to be information that could have been included in another course rather than its own 2 week course.

por Kevin Q

Mar 19, 2018

lot of issues with assignments and ambiguous quiz questions this time around, not as polished as other Andrew courses

por Francisco S R

Oct 25, 2017

The course was just a bunch of tips and suggestions. Yes, they are useful, but given the empirical nature of machine learning I would expect those tips to be accompanied by practical applications and homework.

por Yan W

Oct 24, 2017

Expect more hand-on code practice or more quiz

por Arghya R

Sep 19, 2017

Could have more case studies and above all. Also programing assignments on self driving car could have been better

por Massimo A

Nov 18, 2017

More theoretical than the other courses in the specialisation but still very high quality.

Short but with a lot of information.

por Franz D K

Aug 28, 2017

Some material is trivial. Some quiz questions are ambiguous, or have nonsensical answers.

por C. I

Aug 17, 2017

Very short, not many practical examples. Lots of repetitions.

por Vitaliy

Feb 28, 2018

To much talk but understandable. Need something like programming examples with different data distributions.

por Jordon B

Feb 01, 2018

This course did not contain programming assignments, only quizzes, and was thus considerably less useful, even though the knowledge was important.

por Viswajith K N

Jun 24, 2018

THe course was challenging and had valuable inputs. But it would be even more wonderful if we got to work on some portion of the case studies as a capstone project at the very least. Else Its a 5 star course.

por Pejman M

Oct 21, 2017

Programming practices with TensorFlow should have continued in this course. Unfortunately, these two weeks were all talking.

por Iam P d S

Mar 15, 2018

This course was shorter and didn't have any programming assignments. Could've been part of course 2.

por Ankoor B

Dec 12, 2017

Not much coding. Some lectures were rushed.

por Lars L

Dec 30, 2017

Course materials need some cleanup. Were a number of audio blips, in the video. Material was good but just didn't seem as polished.

por SAGAR B

Oct 30, 2017

The course work is really good. It has a practical emphasis. However, I did not like the quizzes (especially week 2 quiz) in the sense that the options are not very clear to understand and you end up being more confused. I hope the team works on the clarity of options for people who take it in future.

por Max S

Dec 13, 2017

Still good but getting much sloppier. Bad editing of the videos, some exercises plain wrong and staff not reacting to forum posts, etc.

por Even G

Oct 20, 2017

Great content. Some strange audio that I think should've been cut (especially in week 2). I suspect the week 2 quiz is a little buggy as well.

por Juan A C A

Aug 30, 2017

It would be better if you include programming exercises.

por Idan P

May 28, 2018

Lectures can be summed up by: "use common sense".

Quiz can be summed up by "to pass, use OUR common sense".

por R. S S

Feb 10, 2018

A good course though some programming exercises would have made this better.

por Jiheng R Z

Sep 09, 2017

Quite a few errors and ambiguities in the practice problems.

por Wouter M

Jun 13, 2018

A bit short

por Wells J

Dec 16, 2017

The course was misleading on what homework there was (machine learning flight simulation?) There was no homework. and the lectures were pretty bland compared to other courses in this specialty.