Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
44,170 classificações
4,980 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 4,928 Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Tolga B

Jun 23, 2020

Very well structured (pun intended) and informative course! Andrew makes a fantastic job transfering his knowledge to his students. I gained very much insight in general for prioritizing different tasks in machine learning projects and planing the future steps.

por Isaiah A

May 22, 2020

This class, although short, was very interesting and serves as a useful guide to aid in building a deep learning model from scratch. The quizzes are really interesting as well as it makes you think about a step-by-step process in your own model implementation.

por Jay G

Oct 06, 2018

A fantastic course. I believe the strategies presented are practical and powerful in actually developing a deep learning system. I very much look forward to encountering those first problems and using these strategies to guide my model development. Well done!!

por Gillian P

Mar 02, 2018

Great course covering topics that are not seen anywhere esle and are probably highly udnerestimated. The graded simulations are a very good idea that could be used in other courses as well. Professor Ng excellent performance is no surprise for anyone having fol

por Kyung-Hoon K

Nov 23, 2017

This strategic thinking for planning ahead will absolutely save tons of times of ML developers when building a real-world ML system. This course gave me a lot of thinking points, even without programming assignment. Thanks professor Ng, Mentors, and classmates!

por Matthias T H H

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent course on how to analyze errors of machine learning applications. This material provides good ways to improve the speed of iteration over any machine learning project.

This class is unique as professors rarely provide this kind of insights. Thank you!

por H A H

Sep 02, 2020

the tips are given by Andrew Ng...that is the best for any machine learning project... I think everyone should try this course for performing better on the ML projects...once again thank u Andrew for this such a good content...highly recommended for everyone.

por HE Y

Jun 17, 2020

This course has given me a systematic insight of machine learning project, which helps me to handle the machine learning problem from a global point of view. I'm eager to apply these knowledge in real machine learning project to better understand the essence.

por Balaji G

Apr 25, 2020

A very much essential course for a ML team manager.. In-depth insights into the error analysis and to study the performance of the network in different perspectives. Hats-off to Prof.Andrew Ng for very nice demonstrations with lots of examples and case study.

por Abdullah

Jan 11, 2019

Worth the time and effort. Although this course did not contain the programming aspects, but it was helpful nevertheless. This course actually taught me how to properly go about my machine learning project and how to troubleshoot if I encounter some problems.

por DOLA R

Aug 26, 2018

This course give me direction to structure my project in better way. Content of this course was really awesome and most amazing part was the flight simulator for machine learning. Thank you Andrew Ng sir for beautifully presenting the idea, thank you so much.

por Benji T

Feb 18, 2018

Short course but i think this is the most important course out of the 3 as it is more applied. Everything in this course is new to me... , had to read the discussion for help on the quiz. Hope to appreciate what i learn after i start my deep learning project!

por Vijay A

Dec 23, 2017

Knowing the algorithms alone doesn't help much in developing ML applications. We should be able to tackle any problem and drive our project towards the intended goal.This course provides some handy tips and tactics for the same.Well taught as usual. Cheers!!!

por YongyiWang

Sep 07, 2017

This course is very useful. The 'Simulator' is very cool. After finishing the homework, I have a better understanding on how do deal with a real project. I'm trying to solve a problem in my work, I think this skills mentioned in the course will help me a lot.

por Mirza A A B

Jul 24, 2020

This course was directed towards giving more of a general perspective on an ML project. Although it was a brief one, it gives enough insight to continue and develop on the concepts taught. The best part as always is the inspiring and motivational guest talk.

por Victor A M B

Feb 09, 2020

Un curso corto con mucha información, pero muy muy instrucivo de cómo abordar los proyectos de deep learning o redes neuronales, se te enseña desde el análisis del error hasta la transferencia de conocimiento, lo cual es bastante interesante.

Muchas gracias!!

por Alexandre D

Aug 28, 2019

It's really nice to have Andrew share his practical knowledge and experience. Paying careful attention to data distributions and doing ErrorAnalysis to learn where to focus your efforts are valuable insights. Thanks for making us all better DL practitioners.

por Jonathan L

Dec 18, 2018

This course gives you a good understanding of how to approach deep learning projects and machine learning problems in general. After this course you should feel more comfortable understanding how to structure your projects and better optimize your time use.

por Leonard N B

Aug 25, 2017

Andrew provided lots of information in a two-week period due to this the course feels more dense than the previous two. The quiz has also been more challenging. Overall though, it is still top notch teaching from the best. Looking forward to Course 4 and 5.

por Debojyoti D

Mar 18, 2019

Prof.Nag and Team, had really gave immense effort to make things brain friendly. Really appreciate the effort to make this so easy going, but conceptually very high content. Recommend not to finish over night, but trick is to go slow and grasp the content.

por Ehsan M K

Aug 23, 2017

This course is very important as it offers solutions that don't exist in literature to tackle real DL problems. Andrew Ng is basically teaching you from his vast experience. I highly recommend it esp. for those who want to design / implement DL products.

por Попов Д В

Aug 31, 2020

Outstanding course with immense amount of real-world cases from industry. However, there is no programming tasks here in this course and I was feeling a lack of programming assignments a bit. But overall, the theory and case studies are just incredible.

por Yogendra S

Apr 18, 2020

I think despite being more theoretical course than the previous ones, it is still one of the most important courses in this specialization as we learn about how to handle a real life project and mitigate the problems that arise in a more systematic way.

por Felix F

Mar 21, 2020

The content is super useful. I have struggled in my previous projects with many problems discussed in this course. It is great to hear Andrew Ng's opinion and his suggestions will definitely help me push the next project better into the right direction.

por Eiichi N

Feb 24, 2019

I think this course covers the cases where I tend to bog down and waste time, and has provided me with useful and practical guidelines to get out of them. You should not underestimate the value of this course,

just because there is no coding assignment.