Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
33,567 classificações
3,518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filtrar por:

3176 — 3200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Wei Z

Oct 23, 2017

Lots of interesting and useful idea. Unfortunately the editing is poor and Professor Andrew Ng has gone a little bit repetitive in his talking in this course only. The two previous courses were great but this one is kind of dragging.

por Cristian M D T R

Oct 30, 2017

The material is good, but too short. It could have been compressed in another course.

por Nicolás A

Oct 14, 2017

-You should edit better some videos, in some parts Andrew repeated what he said, or there were long silences, or also what he was writing wasn't in tune with what he was saying.

-I'm not sure if the topics covered here justify a whole course. Maybe the insights shared here could have been inside some other lecture.

por Vito D

Sep 22, 2017

A bit short, maybe combine this into other courses? Or expand it with labs?

por Takuya Kudo

Aug 10, 2019

Cool.

por Ernst H

Jul 09, 2019

4 stars for a very good course that should be improved. Course is still good, but it is not as polished as the first courses in this series. I rated those with 4 stars, too. There are mistakes in the quiz names, grammatical errors in quiz questions, etc. Never-the-less, it is the best of its kind.

por Yan

Apr 15, 2019

In this section, only strategies discussed and no programming practice. So I don't think I really understand those tricks. Maybe when I enroll in real projects, those magic will show their powers.

por yifeng z

Feb 27, 2018

kind of lacking in practical assignment. only quiz seems not enough

por Patrick L

Nov 06, 2019

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

q

u

i

z

z

por Klas K

Oct 13, 2017

Some of the lectures feel quite lengthy and repeat stuff. It seems to be easily possible to condense into one week which could be added to the previous course.

por Kesong C

Oct 03, 2018

Please add some programming practices!

por Pankaj R

Mar 12, 2018

Lot of theory was their. Good but felt asleep after some time.

por Abhinand

Mar 28, 2019

The answers to the questions in the Quiz are ambiguous and subjective.

por Richard J B

Nov 20, 2017

Developing intuition on how to structure projects in deep learning is essential to becoming effective and productive. This course is a good start for gaining that experience quickly.

por Ranjan D

Jul 17, 2019

Great explanation on how to structure your machine learning projects like distributing data among train & dev/test set then what to do for each type of errors to continues to transfer learning, Multi task learning, End-to-End Deep learning. It has been a fantastic journey learning about these different techniques.

por Rafal S

Jul 22, 2019

Excellent content overall. However, reiterates some of the knowledge already presented in the two previous courses of the specialization. Lacks programming assignments.

por Hao W

Aug 19, 2017

I think some videos materials related to deep learning practice(programming assignment seems costly) will be more helpful

por Matt E

Apr 09, 2018

I wouldn't really consider this a "course," but the stuff he taught was great. However, Andrew could go much deeper into these topics. Some real data examples that he has come across would be even more helpful. Seeing how he codes his approaches in python would also be a very useful (and quick) batch of lectures. If he needed to extend it another week that would be understandable.

por Jose M S L

Jan 11, 2018

A very good course. In my opinion, I would have like to have more practical examples or more tests to prove yourself.

por Matt

Feb 15, 2019

The flight simulators' results were not consistent with the advice provided in the lectures. I'd suggest being either less black and white in the simulators' answer responses, or, being more polarised (more black and white) in the advice provided in the lectures. Otherwise, this is a 5 star course. Many thanks!

por Fritz L

Sep 24, 2018

I liked the course but it contained quite a few glitches which could be easily removed to improve the overall experience. E.g., once Prof. Ng makes a long pause and says "test". Sometimes the same ending is placed twice or in the final "Heros of Deeplearning" video Prof. Ng seems to ask the same question twice.

por Enes B

Jan 04, 2018

The content is great, but the there are some HW questions that should be reviewed and the wording of which should be improved.

por Rajesh S

Nov 26, 2017

Lots of practical advice and ideas on how to work on actual projects and things to look out for. Great stuff. Wish it had a few programming exercises or a project.

por GOI C L

Feb 11, 2018

should have a real tuning example

por Hasti K

Oct 03, 2019

It is a very useful course but I preferred to have a programming assignment as well to try what I learned.