Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
43,570 classificações
4,907 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Jul 02, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 4,854 Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Zebin C

May 18, 2019

In the course, I learned how to divide train set, dev set, and test set, and how to solve the problem of different distributions of train set and test set. Impressive is the transfer learning. Transfer learning is a very effective way to help me provide a completely different approach to solving new problems.

por Swapnil T

Mar 31, 2020

What can be better than this, a highly qualified and passionate individual explaining what he has observed and learnt from the mistakes of other professionals , those who themselves are one of the smartest brains so that we don't make mistakes or waste our time realizing that we were hitting something wrong.

por Vishnu V

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent course to understand the ML project pipeline and then to analyse the various problems that could pop up during an ML project. The tips and tricks that we obtain from this course to address those problems are really valuable and unmatched. It is truly one of its kind course from the master itself!

por Abhilash V

Sep 11, 2017

This is a good course to get a feel of real projects and insights on how to go about executing them.I got some good tips to approach a deeplearning project.I don't know if this is too short of a course but I would trust Andrew Ng if he thinks this is fine to get a sense of deep learning projects.

Thank you.

por Fahad S

Sep 06, 2018

The content is very unique and extremely insightful in how to structure a machine learning project. As a machine learning practitioner, I can personally vouch for the usefulness of the suggestions made by Andrew NG. Had I known all of this before, it would have saved me a lot of time on numerous projects.

por Tushar M

Mar 17, 2018

This is the best ML course I have taken so far. A lot of ideas around train/dev/test sets, bias variance trade-off and difference of data distributions between train and dev sets snapped into place for me. I am sure it will take me a while to internalize this content but I feel like I have found the path.

por Edward D

Oct 12, 2017

Brings a lot of useful insight of how to tune the model more from the data point instead of the model or algorithms. This could be super helpful in solving real world problems. Also the two case study homework helped me a lot to get a better understanding of what Andrew meant in his lecture. Great course.

por Shivam S

Jul 15, 2020

The thing is to get started, sir Andrew has given huge insights in working of Neural Networks and driven us through the different parts of the journey. This is not just a course but a story that every Deep Learning enthusiast must go through to see the difference. Eye opening Experience.

Thank You

Andrew

por Smail K

Jun 03, 2020

Another amazing course on deep learning and machine learning in general! This course gives you amazing insight into how you could strategize while running a machine learning project. I enjoyed going through the content of this course a lot, but not as much as the case studies! they seemed very realistic.

por Ashwin K

Apr 29, 2020

Good practical tips for planning out your machine learning projects. Every machine learning engineer should check out this course as it will be really helpful in planning your machine learning projects and allocating time for tasks in the project. And as usual, great, lucid instruction by Andrew Sir! :)

por J.-F. R

Feb 18, 2020

Great course by Prof Ng. I had taken his Machine Learning course a few years ago, so expected high standards of content and assignment preparation - I was not disappointed. Staff is very responsive and helpful in forums as well. I highly recommend it. Taken as part of the DeepLearning specialization.

por Ayush K

Jan 19, 2020

Amazing course where Andrew NG shares his advice on how to work with datasets of different distributions etc. Coming from such an experienced practitioner is so helpful.

The Quizes are really helpful as they deal with case study and really make you feel like you're in the spotlight

Loved this course!!!

por Zoheb A

Feb 05, 2019

The two quizzes of this course were unique. Never came upon such a quiz in any other online course. Along with the videos and supplementary pdfs, this course was quite unique and important in every aspect. I will use the approach I learnt here on my next ML projects. Thanks to Andrew Ng and the team.

por Jorge A R H

Jul 16, 2020

Really good course. As a machine learning practicioner I discover new ways to attack a machine learning problem. It taught me where should I focus to achive my goals faster. I think that in the exams they could give a little more explanation of why some answer is wrong. Overall an excellent course.

por João F

May 25, 2019

Very good course. Professor Ng explains very well why some strategies are better than others and how a deep learning practitioner or team can save a huge amount of working hours by following the instructions taught in this course. There are also useful, in-depth discussions in the forum. Thank you!

por Lien C

Apr 04, 2019

Great practical insights of how to start a ML project, how to improve/optimize the system, how to identify and troubleshoot common problems in deep learning. The course provides comprehensive high level guidelines for anyone who uses machine learning, even without having any programming experience!

por Dariusz J

Jul 19, 2019

The course has practical content. When took in the Deep Learning Specialization I noticed that some parts of the material were already known from previous courses. Indeed, in previuos courses the repeated aspectes are presented from a different angle, but probably there is an area for limiting it.

por Jialin Y

Apr 22, 2018

It's like understanding deep learning: a team leader's perspective. Andrew may be the first instructor to give this kind of course. Based on his experience in building practical and large scale machine learning system in Google and Baidu, the course content is highly inspiring and worth listening.

por Ged R

Oct 03, 2017

As an Ops person by nature, i like to see methodology and structure along with systematic approaches to results - be they solutions or problem solving. This course adds to that area, by providing best practices and ideas, it forms the basis from which these challenges can be addressed. Very good.

por Akshay M P

Sep 25, 2020

THE must have course for every machine learning enthusiast!! The course is very enjoyable with invaluable insights and expertise from a well-rounded deep learning practitioner. It greatly helps to clear the machine learning workflow and best practices to quickly develop, iterate and ship a model.

por Mihai L

Jan 28, 2018

This course had no programming assignments. Yet I found it amazing. It truly gives you insight into how to engineer your projects to account for real world conditions.

Liked the flight simulator analogy to this course. Accelerated learning is really the great benefit of following Andrew's advice.

por Gabriel L

Aug 25, 2017

I've done a Master degree in IA and the things covered in this course have never been addressed by any of my professors. Now I've been working in a Machine Learning team for the past two years now, and I believed these lessons would have been of great value, and would have saved me a lot of time!

por Ruben G

Aug 07, 2020

This a great course on Deep Learning, the contents are so full of interesting information, actually, this course could also be called "Everything you wanted to know about Deep Learning (but were afraid to ask)".

As always, Andrew delivers a great course, whose content is ready to put in practice.

por Julio E H E

Jun 16, 2019

This course is very helpful to learn best-practices and problem-solving strategies that can help improve our deep learning algorithms. While I think the ultimate way of learning is through practice, here you can at least get a list of things to try in the future as you work on these algorithms.

por ANSHUMAN S

May 26, 2019

Although this was a bit hard for me to understand but still through the quizzes i got an insight so as to where will these advice be applicable and where i can use what i studied.

I am thankful to the teachers and a especial thanks to Coursera for giving me the opportunity to avail this course.