Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
44,636 classificações
5,053 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

JB
1 de Jul de 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

MG
30 de Mar de 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filtrar por:

4901 — 4925 de 5,000 Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Pratik k c

5 de Nov de 2017

Very Theoretical !!

por Tom M

24 de Ago de 2017

I very simple class

por Mathew S

31 de Dez de 2017

Its informational

por Kenneth C V

7 de Out de 2020

Complex Material

por Siwei Y

28 de Nov de 2017

就两周的课, 我不知道算是凑数吗

por Mohit S

15 de Jul de 2020

Not that good.

por Fotsing B K

25 de Fev de 2018

to theoritcal

por Yide Z

17 de Dez de 2017

too much bugs

por David B

19 de Ago de 2019

No Homework!

por Sean L

6 de Out de 2019

Bit tedious

por Leticia R

11 de Ago de 2018

Bit boring.

por Wouter M

13 de Jun de 2018

A bit short

por Zhen T

19 de Dez de 2019

Too simple

por Gonzalo A M

16 de Jan de 2018

Too short.

por Sunil R S

26 de Mai de 2020

Knowledge

por My I

15 de Mar de 2019

too easy

por Артеменко Е В

3 de Set de 2017

Too easy

por vamshi

28 de Ago de 2020

useful

por Debasish D

15 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Sajal J

29 de Out de 2019

okay

por KimSangsoo

17 de Set de 2018

괜찮음

por Benedict B

27 de Jul de 2018

ich

por Shawn P

8 de Jun de 2018

k

por Daniel S

19 de Mar de 2018

Definitely not worth paying for (and I literally completed this in one afternoon). Thankfully I did not pay, so it was not that bad value in fairness.

In honesty the lack of value from this course actually says a lot about Andrew Ng's original Machine Learning course, which was consistently excellent. Actually coding in Octave for that class cemented a lot of concepts as well, which this course does not.

The title of the course suggests this is pitched towards more advanced students who already know about Machine Learning but maybe not so much about best practices. This feels far too basic for that demographic. The practices are sensible though and useful, if maybe overly focussed on massive datasets as opposed to the ones that Google *doesn't* deal with on a daily basis. Things like SMOTE could have been mentioned as well, for example.

TL;DR: This feels like a missed opportunity. My advice is don't take it if you've done Andrew Ng's ML course. Google things after that and wait for a decent course that's pitched towards intermediate students.

por Gilad F

17 de Nov de 2019

Notwithstanding the great video lectures this course's assignments were poorly composed:

Firstly, there are no programming assignments! I understand the material here is mostly conceptual, however subjects such as 'Transfer learning' and 'Multi - task learning' should be given as a programming assignments. In 'Transfer learning' you need to modify an existing model, which I think is a good tool for a student. Hopefully we will use it in future lessons. Lastly some of the questions in both 'quizzes' have many complaints in the forum and the same complaints reappear yearly, therefor it's a bit annoying no measures are taken to modify the questions so they will be clearer.