Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
38,941 classificações
4,271 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filtrar por:

3476 — 3500 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Ambrose S O O

May 25, 2019

A good course. Provided general high level thinking and reasoning for quick problem solving, data management, multi-tasking, transfer learning, and error reduction techniques.

por Sayantan A

May 23, 2018

Not as exciting as the previous courses, but informative nonetheless. A section for handling imbalanced or skewed datasets would be useful, especially for multi-task learning.

por Aleksi S

Feb 22, 2018

Not as deep into details as the two first courses in the specialisation, but nevertheless I learnt a lot of techniques that I hope will be feasible when I work on AI projects.

por Charles S

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent lectures and notes as always. Great insights and clearly explained. I think we could have used a programming exercise on transfer learning at least in this section.

por Akanksha D

Jan 07, 2018

More coding exercises could be included with much more mathematics background explained. Videos could be made a little shorter. There is redundancy in the some of the videos.

por Juan M

Jan 04, 2018

Good overview of how to structure ML projects with great practical advice. I wish the course had includes a programming lab to help us try out and practice some of the ideas

por Luis J P M

Jan 12, 2020

In the first quiz, the comments about why an answer is correct are too simple. On the contrary, in the second quiz, the comments are really good and give us better feedback.

por Uddhav D

Jun 02, 2019

I feel more Examples should be given regarding the variable and bais tuning, also Error analysis videos should be a bit in-depth. Everything else is as good as it can get :)

por Jean M A S

Oct 27, 2017

The simulations were very good to build a good intuition about setting up a machine learning project.

But I regret that we didn't have coding exercises. 4 stars for this one.

por Carlos S C V

Apr 16, 2020

Me gustó el curso, pero creo que algunas lecciones fueron un poco más largas de lo necesario. Debo agregar que me gustaron mucho los simuladores, creo que me ayudaron mucho

por Vinod S

Nov 19, 2017

Helps clearly in understanding practical aspects of deep learning. An additional week, highlighting the aspects of productionizing a deep learning project would have helped

por Palathingal F

Sep 28, 2017

A unique course to understand the process of establishing a ML project. But lacks tools information and a more structured definition of the process. A bit too theoretical.

por Mahnaz A K

Jul 02, 2019

Thanks for the practical tips and insights from real projects.

Your pool of heroes of deep learning is very skewed. If the field is so skewed, then it's a bigger problem.

por Vivek V A

Feb 13, 2019

Good course for the ones who already started developing ML systems. This will help us in improving the ML systems and identify what can be done for which kind of problems

por Ivan L

Jun 25, 2019

Most of the material was quite useful, but some was, perhaps, too obvious. Also, some things were discussed too thoroughly, and, in my opinion, that was a waste of time.

por Aliaksei A

Sep 14, 2017

Would be great to obtain more concrete information.

For example, instead of "requires much more training data" to obtain "requires ~1'000'000 samples instead of ~100'000"

por Rafal S

Jul 22, 2019

Excellent content overall. However, reiterates some of the knowledge already presented in the two previous courses of the specialization. Lacks programming assignments.

por Amir R K P

Dec 07, 2018

I wish there was more examples, visualization and depiction of work with referral to papers or experiment here. or perhaps a bit of project management, data management.

por Pete C

Jun 24, 2018

Enjoyable, but felt a little less challenging and more hastily assembled. Regardless, the material is valuable and as always, a pleasure to be instructed by Andrew Ng.

por Lars R

Aug 29, 2017

The course material is relevant and useful, however, I agree with other reviewers that these 2 weeks should rather be a 1-2 weeks addition to one of the other courses.

por Andrew R

Apr 30, 2018

Quick course. Worth taking because gives some practical guidance on what avenues to pursue when finding a optimal model (which takes into account human time required)

por Poorya F

Dec 11, 2017

The first week is too long with repetitive materials. The second week is very interesting. However, I wish the course was designed such that it required some coding.

por Hany T

Aug 27, 2019

Great course, great professor .. the only issue is that I feel sleepy every time I watch the videos :), it's some how single tone. Also the audio could be improved.

por Karthikeyan C (

Mar 16, 2020

It is always important to learn above the problem-solving methods and tools. This course teaches the complete diagnosis methodologies for Machine Learning problems

por Mehran M

Jun 25, 2018

Overall, very informative, however I think the content of this course could be divided between the first and the second course.More assignments would've been nice.