Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
47,532 classificações
5,451 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Melhores avaliações

AM
22 de Nov de 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

TG
1 de Dez de 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filtrar por:

4351 — 4375 de 5,412 Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Joshua H

30 de Mai de 2020

The course gave an extremely wholistic insight into what applying deep learning theory may be like in a commercial context. It felt as if Andrew left no stone unturned, answering every question a student could have either in the video, or in the weekly quizzes. The only adjustment I'd have liked to see is Andrew spending more time elaborating on multi-task learning networks (such as how to initialize back propagation along a network which uses multi-task learning).

por Andreea A

15 de Fev de 2019

Liking this course is subjective. It is indeed based on the experience of others, but since experience can't always be generalized and transferred, the lectures are repetitive and bland (they are also badly edited in Week 2). On the other hand, the two "ML flight simulators" are really interesting and answering them is not obvious. It requires a lot of thinking and focus to choose correctly from apparently equivalent solutions, which might happen in real projects.

por Vrajesh I

4 de Jun de 2018

Course was very theoretical as compared to the previous 2 courses in this specialization, and maybe a programming assignment could have been included (optional) where in the student could maybe learn how to play around with distributing the train/dev/test data and calculating the errors. Personally since I like hands on stuff more, these are my two cents on what could have been better :) amazing work by the teaching team and others on the backend as always!! :D

por Rob S

11 de Jun de 2018

Once again, Andrew bringin' the heat!However, I docked a star for a couple of reasons. First off, I feel like there could be a bit more material here, perhaps an example notebook with noising and illustrating avoidable bias / variance / data mismatch.Most importantly though, I strongly, strongly recommend you go through the Week 2 Quiz (Autonomous Driving) and double check it for spelling/typing errors. There are quite a few of them!

por Rameses

15 de Nov de 2019

Great practical advice on actually structuring and implementing machine learning projects. However the case study approach is more useful for people already in the field and working on projects than for some of us who are not yet in the field but attempting to gain exposure and knowledge in Machine Learning. I guess the value of these case studies will be more apparent when I actually start implementing ML projects in the real world

por Sebastian H

26 de Abr de 2018

I find this course very relevant for practitioners. Perhaps from a team/organizational point of view it is the most relevant course. I agree that the concepts presented essentially distinguish the great from the average developer team. However, some of the material is very practical and I feel that right way to learn it is by doing it. To be fair it is very difficult to reflect that in a course! Overall I think it is very useful.

por P M K

30 de Nov de 2017

Hi, This course though very useful had become a bit monotonous and at times a bit difficult to understand. There could have been better presentation giving more examples. The Quiz had really tough questions , in some cases the language is not clear. I request the course mentors to look into the same. Nevertheless, it has definitely been very useful as it highlights the practical problems faced and ways to resolve them

por Shuai X

15 de Dez de 2017

This Course offers simple, useful and general tips for starting a typical deep learning project. The most valuable part is on how to split datasets and how to identify possible data distribution mismatch. The tips and case studies do not always work in real application. But that is perhaps because the course is intending to be simple. This course does not require any math backgrounds and can be completed in 4 hours.

por Harry ( D

12 de Ago de 2018

Although I see other learners saying that this is the worse of all the Deep Learning specialization courses because there are no programming assignments, I believe it was a very useful course full of practical knowledge for properly structuring ML projects. I agree, however, that video quality is worse that the other courses and there are some editing issues (some video segments repeat, blank sections, etc.)

por David R R

16 de Nov de 2017

This course is hard to complete because the lessons are very large and difficult to understand. However, I recommend this course for anyone than want to apply deep learning in real enterprise world.

Este curso es dificil de completar ya que las lecciones son muy largas y costosas de entender. Sin embargo, recomiendo el curso para todo aquel que quiera aplicar deep learning en el mundo empresarial.

por Abdulsalam A

3 de Mar de 2021

I like the explanation and the scenario, but I miss the implementation.

If you add some real implementation about transfer learning using a framework like TF (MobileNet) or PyTorch, that will be great.

I hope you can improve the transcript (Arabic)

I found many times it looks like you are using Google translation. Please give in each class the operantly to correct the transcript.

Thanks a lot

por Jason T

27 de Mai de 2018

I liked this course a lot, since it introduces transfer learning and multi-task learning and so moves you toward more powerful and realistic AI applications than the previous courses in the specialization. However, I missed the programming assignments that aided understanding so much in the previous courses. The quiz by itself was not as effective at illustrating the key concepts.

por Matt E

8 de Abr de 2018

I wouldn't really consider this a "course," but the stuff he taught was great. However, Andrew could go much deeper into these topics. Some real data examples that he has come across would be even more helpful. Seeing how he codes his approaches in python would also be a very useful (and quick) batch of lectures. If he needed to extend it another week that would be understandable.

por Stoyan S

1 de Out de 2017

Excellent course just like the previous two. Short programming exercises would have been nice to have. Some of the answers in the quiz were too similar and this might be quite confusing for non-native English speakers and therefore can reflect more knowledge in English language rather than knowledge in related machine learning topics. I am looking forward for the next 2 courses.

por Amir N

30 de Mai de 2021

This could be a more useful course if it came after convolutional neural networks and sequence models courses. In that case, the learner could practice some of the strategies on the models that he had previously developed. Right now, most of the strategies will be forgotten by the time that the learner reaches to a point that can confidently develop large deep learning models.

por Mikko H

24 de Set de 2017

Great material that's clearly based on valuable practical experience. I and found the "machine learning flight simulator" quizzes to be an educational format. However, the editing of the quiz questions (grammar, matching question types with wording in the question etc) was not flawless in September 2017. This course would benefit from another review pass from this perspective.

por Kévin S

31 de Jul de 2018

This course is clear, and show how a machien learning project should be driven. But there is two problem : First it is entierly theorical : no pratical exercices (so it is only 4 stars) ; second it did not speak of a big problem : How make your boss understand that if you use the "test" set too mush, it become another "developpement" set -> without using sciences words...

por 张子威

7 de Mar de 2018

Overall, a great course for designing deep learning projects, which gives a lot of insights and tips that typically not taught at university classes. However, there does exist some minor problems related to video editing and quiz problems. I suggest the lecturer or staff of the course put more efforts in dealing with them (and maybe attend more to the discussion forums).

por Yen-Chung T

25 de Set de 2017

This course gives an overview on how to address common problems faced during machine learning projects. Although these experiences can prove valuable, for average people that may not be actively involved in machine learning, the information may sound like "common sense". The course may benefit with a more abundant set of real-world practice scenarios for analysis.

por Saurabh D

2 de Abr de 2020

This course was totally different from the previous two courses. It was focused more on the theoretical aspects of how to approach and build ML projects, difficulties that ML engineers can face and how to avoid them. The content of this course could have been more interesting if more real world problems were included and if there were some programming exercises.

por KUMAR M

11 de Fev de 2020

A very nice course to teach how to start a data science project, how to evaluate it, how to select path ahead improving the model, what all to be taken in consideration before training or while training or after training.

Some more case studies could be added since the course is smaller in length and case studies are helping a lot in making understanding clear.

por Carlson O

20 de Out de 2017

Again, great course. Congratulations. This time, i've missed some programming assignments, although the case studies was very instructive of the practice, some programming experiments with transfer learning will be great. Nevertheless, the course has extremely valuable knowledge to those, like myself, that want to practice in real problems and corporate world.

por Carlos d l H P

27 de Jan de 2020

Actually adds some insights I hadn't learned (or at least I was guessing but it's always nice to have a double check) after 4 years as a data scientist.

Also, some of those insights are very specific to neural networks projects, so doesn't matter how many years have you been working if you've never made deep learning projects this will help you nevertheless.

por Ching-Chih L

17 de Mai de 2018

This two-week course gave very important concepts. However, there's no programming assignments and lectures are lengthy. It felt a little "boring" for a hand-on guy like me.

That being said, one should not skip these important lessons if he/she wants to take charge of ML projects one day instead being a programmer who only takes orders from others for life.

por Arthur O

28 de Fev de 2018

This course gave a lot of practical advice and is excellent material to combine with the more programming-focussed lectures of the deeplearning.ai series.

Small points of criticism are that I thought some videos could have been a bit shorter/less repetitive and there were quite a few language mistakes in the quizzes (missing words and grammatical errors)