Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
35,402 classificações
3,721 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Gopikrishnan M

Dec 12, 2017

This course tells us how to approach a machine learning project. This is very useful, especially from a beginner's perspective, since a project with huge amounts of data can be pretty scary.

por Prashant S

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent course!! I had done a few AI projects in college, nothing professionally. This course is excellent. Really makes you understand how to deal with data sets in real world projects.

por Dengrong J

Sep 26, 2018

This course teaches you a lot of strategies in machine learning, which potentially can save a lot of time when developing machine learning products as it helps you find the right direction!

por Bernardo H

Jul 01, 2018

Concise classes, with good examples of different situations. It teaches us how to get insight from the results of our project, finding the point where the team should focus its effort next.

por Tulsi J

Mar 16, 2018

This course is really awesome. I feel the same problem this project addresses. When projects get bigger, it becomes really difficult to handle them. And this course guide you to solve this.

por Ferenc F P

Mar 08, 2018

This course is focused more on practical advices in order to avoid pitfalls when solving real problems. As Prof. Andrew Ng. highlighted in most courses these hints are not discussed at all.

por Rui W

Aug 25, 2017

even without the coding project, I think the big pictures will help me in the future. I definitely will rewatch the guidelines many times!

Again, thanks for your insights and instructions!!!

por Roshan C

Apr 29, 2019

it was a really helpful course to learn and it helped me to boost my knowledge in the era of machine learning and Deep learning. Thank you Mr Andrew Ng to provide such an excellent course.

por Scott G

Feb 27, 2018

Great discussion on the practicalities of organizing your DL projects and what to do if you start running into problems. I really liked the "case study" quizzes for learning. Good stuff!

por Michael B R

Dec 30, 2017

This is a course on how teams should approach machine learning project in practise. It provides a lot of great intuition and also a feel for what working with machine learning can be like.

por vikram i

Aug 24, 2017

Though it did not have any coding assignment, I can not emphasize enough on how important this course is! Very insightful and the real world examples made them really interesting to solve.

por juan c

Oct 09, 2019

some of the questions were really hard and sounded counter intuitive to what was taught , eitherway the forums provided guidance and i gained trully important knowledge for my project UwU

por mahesh

Sep 08, 2018

definitely a great course!!! the assignments a way tougher which broadened my knowledge in deep learning. I would highly recommend this course who have completed the previous two courses.

por Li P Z

Nov 09, 2019

Teaches important knowledge about structuring projects that other ML engineers may take months or years to learn, provides 'flight simulator' problem sets for testing this new knowledge.

por Ryan D

Jul 23, 2019

This course is more about the higher level strategies to best apply deep learning in practice. Other courses focus more on the math of neural networks and implementing them as software.

por Xin J

Sep 16, 2018

This course provides practical ideas and insight for constructing machine learning or deep learning projects. Concrete examples are given to help explain the concepts or real scenarios.

por Carlos F P

Aug 20, 2018

Much needed advice missing elsewhere. It will surely help systematize the learning/modeling process which is time-consuming and based on trial and error. The material is golden. Thanks!

por Anand R

Feb 26, 2018

It's very unique course i have ever taken on machine learning. It teaches you the best practices in ML projects. These could be really helpful when you are stuck on your ML project. I

por Xiangyu G

Sep 27, 2017

The material taught in this class is rarely taught in a usual classroom yet it is very useful in practice. I highly suggest people who are interested in doing AI learn from this course.

por Chris R

Sep 26, 2017

Great course! Andrew Ng brings everything together in this third course of the series. This will help me make good design decisions and I feel that I have learned from his experience.

por Shankar P

Jan 04, 2019

This course is excellent for its content. A few of the quiz questions are difficult to parse, which I have also seen in the other courses I have done on deep learning by Prof Ng et al.

por Srikanth R T

Mar 02, 2018

Loved the flight simulator styled quizzes.. learnt a lot on how we can take a systematic approach towards building a right model and how to deal with challenges with data availability.

por Aleksei M

Aug 16, 2017

It is probably the best course out of first 3. The approach to week's tests really forces you to think hard. It does look like a very good way to transfer the experience! Thanks a lot.

por Jaffer K

Jan 20, 2020

Interesting learning different metrics which can be used to identify problems in Machine Learning Projects in order to avoid wasting large amounts of time and energy on wrong metrics.

por Anand K M

Feb 13, 2018

A very useful and intuitive course for understanding how to improve a model for different projects and situations. Once again, many thanks to Prof. Andrew Ng for building this course.