Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
stars
34,667 classificações
3,623 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

WG

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por neeraj c

Apr 15, 2018

Practical tips distilled from years of hands-on experience delivered to be understood easily and intuitively. Will save a lot of time on getting started or getting accelerated on projects esp. for those with beginner or intermediate skills.

por Cyprien H

Nov 07, 2018

Very instructive course, full of practical and actionable advice to focus on the right problems in an ML project. The "flight simulators" are concrete examples of decisions one has to make in an ML project and it is good to practice with it.

por Jean D V

May 12, 2019

It does a great job of providing guidance on how you would plan a deep learning project. Transfer learning in particular is a very intriguing approach to leveraging previous work to speed up training a new neural network for your new task.

por Jeroen M

Jan 26, 2018

Material is excellent, Andrew is a brilliant teacher. Learned a lot. (Minor complaint: week 2's questions are formulated in a confusing way, making it hard to answer correctly even if you've understood the material of the course perfectly.)

por Deleted A

Nov 07, 2017

@Andrew Ng: Your statement "And I think that phonemes are an artifact created by human linguists. I actually think that phonemes are a fantasy of linguists." in: Whether to use end-to-end deep learning" Week 2, ROCKS !!!! GREAT and agree...

por Dr. M E J I

Sep 01, 2017

This is an excellent course for anyone in Deep Learning, Data Science, or Machine Learning. It is a little on the short side, but packed with good ideas about how to structure your projects when considering various differing data scenarios.

por Fawad H

Nov 08, 2019

This Course is best for all level and it teaches in the best way to how to make your project to do well and how to suggest solution and how to detect problems in the training of the neural network. Thank you Andrew for making this course.

por Yingxiang Z

Jul 11, 2019

Very useful introduction to the real applied machine learning procedures. This course enables us to know exactly what steps to take in different phases of a project, and could potentially saves us a lot of time by avoiding useless efforts.

por Wong C H

Feb 18, 2018

"Experience can only be learnt by practicing" This course showed us some useful scenario which I think is very likely to be encountered in future projects. I think this will help to save time to develop deep learning model in the future.

por yugandhar n

Aug 29, 2017

Initially I thought It would be boring. But after taking the course, I feel the difference. Once again, Andrew Ng rocked it with composition of this course and quiz. I feel this is must course in deep learning, who is working in industry.

por Khaled J

May 20, 2019

Excellent class with practical advise to accelerate the application of best practices based on Andrew's experience. I would highly recommend this to practitioners wanting to save a lot of time learning these best practices the hard way.

por SUJITH V

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent course on understanding how and what to prioritise in ML projects. Not just helpful for people leading ML teams, but also for people who are doing some independent projects. ML is a lot of fun when you do experiments for fun :)

por Mohamed C S

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent Course, though it is an optional course, it is really worth taking it!

The Use case studies are just excellent! You can really have a taste of the problems encountered when you have to manage a deep learning project. Great work!

por Omid M

Jan 21, 2018

Great tips!

Minor issue: often the request for feedback for a lecture came right at the beginning of the lecture, covering big portion of the video ('was this video helpful'! ). It was annoying (I couldn't figure out how to minimize it).

por Takumi F

Dec 23, 2019

Highly recommended as it helps one think how to improve their ML models. Just do a 60/40 split and hoping for the best result is not the way to go, and this course definitely helps unveiling how to remove bias and variance from a model.

por Chulhoon J

Oct 15, 2018

this course has very practical and helpful advices to solve problems related to the deep learning algorithms. I believe those valuable advices and tips will be able to reduce tremendous times and efforts when you stuck with the problem.

por Alfred D

Jan 19, 2018

One of the best tips to use in real ML consulting projects; Prof Andrew Ng is an awesome teacher

and keeps you engaged , by giving relevant industry use cases for each topic being taught; This

brings objectivity and motivation to learn.

por Marcin S

Feb 20, 2018

If it were possible I would give 6 stars! The most valuable deep learning course I'v ever seen. There many more technical courses but related knowledge can be found in books/on lectures. Knowledge learn from this course is exceptional.

por Hisham R

Dec 21, 2019

Actually, the information in this course were very valuable since they could be only gained after long time of real practical experience. Transfer learning, multitask learning and error analysis topics are priceless. Great course IMO.

por 谢志文

Dec 05, 2017

I think it will be more helpful for those who have actually worked on real ML project,for me, it's still kinda abstract and a little boring except for the week 2 ,so it's worthwhile to learn it again once I get some experience in ML.

por Fesianov I

Oct 12, 2017

Course is time-consuming because it with high concentration with information. Would be maximum useful for those who have some experience in machine learning.

I am very excited! Quizzes are so interesting and close to real life project.

por Eugene L

Dec 22, 2019

Good course with a lot of qualitative information that is quite useful. Giving it a 4 because it would have been great if there were accompanying Jupyter notebooks. It's a solid course overall and I recommend it to anyone interested.

por Prakhar D

Jul 22, 2019

This course is highly intuitive, practical and less mathematically complicated. Prof Andrew Ng uses many examples to elucidate concepts. Post learning one will be capable of choosing which direction to go in solving an ML/DL problem.

por Kadir K

Oct 20, 2017

This was a great lecture from Andrew Ng. I have learned basics of error analysis, multi-task learning and structuring a machine learning project in general. This will be very useful staff for my professional career. Thank you Andrew!

por Hugo T M K

Jan 17, 2020

This course is exceptional since we can learn a lot with Andrew Yang's great experience with Machine Learning Projects. It'd also like to suggest to add new classes about powerful and newer techniques, such as feature visualization.