Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
47,508 classificações
5,448 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Melhores avaliações

TG
1 de Dez de 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

MG
30 de Mar de 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filtrar por:

4476 — 4500 de 5,411 Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Ed E

6 de Nov de 2017

Great material but a few glitches in the videos that need editing out. I'm sure the people responsible will put it right soon though; the course hasn't been out long. Part of an excellent specialisation.

por Jon-pierre H

29 de Nov de 2017

Overall the course was good, but lacked some minor information needed for the quizzes. The quizzes also included some questions that felt like they were meant to trick us rather than test our knowledge.

por Yuting S Y

2 de Out de 2017

I didn't find this course as useful as the previous two. I'd still recommend the course because some interesting concepts are covered. The materials seem more intuitive. The quizzes are good practices!

por Noam S

16 de Out de 2018

The course is very teaching in my uneducated opinion and will help m later in life, hopefully.

I wish the test question had been more coherent.

I enjoyed learning it, and the simulator is a great idea!

por Maciej B

25 de Ago de 2017

Course is great although only in one case we have pdf's with additional lecture notes. They are more useful than ppt slides therefore it would be desirable to have them in other parts of the course

por Fayruj F S

17 de Set de 2020

The course is perfect. But it would have been better if some ways implementation was also introduced to us. But overall Andrew is really helpful to make us visualize and understand new strategies.

por Yan

15 de Abr de 2019

In this section, only strategies discussed and no programming practice. So I don't think I really understand those tricks. Maybe when I enroll in real projects, those magic will show their powers.

por HongZhang

21 de Jun de 2018

Very good lessons to teach the principle of how to set up a machine learning project. Lots of tricks are taught, but still hoping there could be some practical assignment to enhance the knowledge.

por Oge M

13 de Set de 2017

Videos could be shorter and better edited. Supporting materials could be better. Homework assignments were tedious and included rather confusing (and borderline tricky) questions and alternatives.

por João A J d S

14 de Jun de 2019

It is a useful Content to keep in mind. Not as practical as other contents in the Specialisation. But, as Andrew Ng pointed out, it is a topic many times overlooked and I'm glad it was discussed.

por Rahul K

18 de Jul de 2018

The course is the best available on the online education platforms so far. An excellent instructor and really engaging assignments. You get it all but it lacks availability or reading materials.

por Vaddadi S R

15 de Abr de 2020

Lot of things to intake , Error analysis seemed more difficult to me compared to Bias/Variance Analysis. I think lot of practice is required to really remember and apply in real world problems.

por mitch d

5 de Mai de 2018

There are some answers on the "flight simulator" that are ambiguously worded, and one that seems to flat-out contradict what Prof. Ng said in lecture. Search the discussion forums for "foggy".

por Eric v d K

28 de Dez de 2017

Loved the course, and the simulation was great. Doing an actual transfer learning programming exercise in TensorFlow could be an awesome addition.

Best & thanks again for an awesome course!

Eric

por Wauters S

29 de Ago de 2017

Basic but super relevant and well structure! Things we may all know, but forget to think about... I highly recommand. The only reason why I did not give 5 stars is that it's sometime repetitive

por Nicolas B

28 de Jul de 2019

Course was really interresting with lot of insights. I would have maybe put even more examples/cases and added more quizz to get more practical training if we apply the pilot training analogy.

por Andres F O J

1 de Ago de 2020

It's a little bit difficult to understand some concepts, even thought with examples. So it would be nice if there are some programming in the course. That will help to understand the process.

por Tanmay S

30 de Mai de 2020

Andrew Ng was great. Mu only complaint for this course is was it was a bit slow paced as per my liking and could have more hands on practice for that part. Otherwise, This course was Awesome

por Sandeep J

30 de Jan de 2018

Great class. Homeworks don't encourage independent thought. It would be nice if the material would spell out the problems that need to be solved more clearly, before describing the solution.

por liubai01

15 de Set de 2017

That is a good course that teaches you many useful tricks in machine learning. However, some mistakes in quiz make me feel puzzled. In general, it is a good course that you should not miss.

por Rufo S

19 de Set de 2017

Very good course with important topics. The Quiz 2 should be reviewed because has some inconsistencyies has mentioned in the forums. Some more pratical assignment would be also appreciated.

por Michael B

12 de Mar de 2018

I was a little disappointed that this course didn't have any programming exercises. That being said, I really like how the quizzes make you think of a real world application. Great stuff!

por Vassilios V

11 de Fev de 2018

Very good advice that is hard to find anywhere else. The quizes however have some ambiguous cases which are borderline wrong. At least they should be explained better after the completion

por Radu I

23 de Out de 2017

Interesting opinions on what strategy to take to drive ML projects forward. Here and there you must weigh in with some "numbers" that suit you/your team but it's informative, nonetheless.

por Bryan H

29 de Mai de 2018

The course appears to be in development and could be strengthened with programming assignments that take you through an actual mock project. Otherwise, the current content is enjoyable.