Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
42,093 classificações
4,726 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 4,675 Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Ashwin K

Apr 29, 2020

Good practical tips for planning out your machine learning projects. Every machine learning engineer should check out this course as it will be really helpful in planning your machine learning projects and allocating time for tasks in the project. And as usual, great, lucid instruction by Andrew Sir! :)

por J.-F. R

Feb 18, 2020

Great course by Prof Ng. I had taken his Machine Learning course a few years ago, so expected high standards of content and assignment preparation - I was not disappointed. Staff is very responsive and helpful in forums as well. I highly recommend it. Taken as part of the DeepLearning specialization.

por Ayush K

Jan 19, 2020

Amazing course where Andrew NG shares his advice on how to work with datasets of different distributions etc. Coming from such an experienced practitioner is so helpful.

The Quizes are really helpful as they deal with case study and really make you feel like you're in the spotlight

Loved this course!!!

por Zoheb A

Feb 05, 2019

The two quizzes of this course were unique. Never came upon such a quiz in any other online course. Along with the videos and supplementary pdfs, this course was quite unique and important in every aspect. I will use the approach I learnt here on my next ML projects. Thanks to Andrew Ng and the team.

por Jorge A R H

Jul 16, 2020

Really good course. As a machine learning practicioner I discover new ways to attack a machine learning problem. It taught me where should I focus to achive my goals faster. I think that in the exams they could give a little more explanation of why some answer is wrong. Overall an excellent course.

por João F

May 25, 2019

Very good course. Professor Ng explains very well why some strategies are better than others and how a deep learning practitioner or team can save a huge amount of working hours by following the instructions taught in this course. There are also useful, in-depth discussions in the forum. Thank you!

por Lien C

Apr 04, 2019

Great practical insights of how to start a ML project, how to improve/optimize the system, how to identify and troubleshoot common problems in deep learning. The course provides comprehensive high level guidelines for anyone who uses machine learning, even without having any programming experience!

por Dariusz J

Jul 19, 2019

The course has practical content. When took in the Deep Learning Specialization I noticed that some parts of the material were already known from previous courses. Indeed, in previuos courses the repeated aspectes are presented from a different angle, but probably there is an area for limiting it.

por Jialin Y

Apr 22, 2018

It's like understanding deep learning: a team leader's perspective. Andrew may be the first instructor to give this kind of course. Based on his experience in building practical and large scale machine learning system in Google and Baidu, the course content is highly inspiring and worth listening.

por Ged R

Oct 03, 2017

As an Ops person by nature, i like to see methodology and structure along with systematic approaches to results - be they solutions or problem solving. This course adds to that area, by providing best practices and ideas, it forms the basis from which these challenges can be addressed. Very good.

por Mihai L

Jan 28, 2018

This course had no programming assignments. Yet I found it amazing. It truly gives you insight into how to engineer your projects to account for real world conditions.

Liked the flight simulator analogy to this course. Accelerated learning is really the great benefit of following Andrew's advice.

por Gabriel L

Aug 25, 2017

I've done a Master degree in IA and the things covered in this course have never been addressed by any of my professors. Now I've been working in a Machine Learning team for the past two years now, and I believed these lessons would have been of great value, and would have saved me a lot of time!

por Julio E H E

Jun 16, 2019

This course is very helpful to learn best-practices and problem-solving strategies that can help improve our deep learning algorithms. While I think the ultimate way of learning is through practice, here you can at least get a list of things to try in the future as you work on these algorithms.

por ANSHUMAN S

May 26, 2019

Although this was a bit hard for me to understand but still through the quizzes i got an insight so as to where will these advice be applicable and where i can use what i studied.

I am thankful to the teachers and a especial thanks to Coursera for giving me the opportunity to avail this course.

por Virgilio E

Dec 17, 2017

I think this part of the specialization is a great value key, and makes the difference with other courses, self learning books, etc. The contents of this individual course helps a lot into understand and improve knowledge studied in previous and next courses. I definitely recommend this course.

por Severus

May 06, 2020

This is the one that talks a lot about how to struture DL projects. And many methods have been taught in this course including focusing on the error control, transfer learning, multi-task learning. After learning these methods, tuning a DL project or starting a DL project will be a lot easier.

por Andrei N

Sep 21, 2019

The content, examples, assignments, and quizzes are thoroughly developed. All the courses of the specialization share the same notation and lead a student from basic concepts to complex ones helping to develop an intuition on each step. The best course on topic of Deep Learning one could find.

por Neil O

Dec 08, 2017

This is a unique course that provides invaluable perspective on how to direct a deep learning project. Its value is derived from understanding the performance metrics ( the data about the data) and acting in a data driven way. Anyone in charge of a deep learning project should take this class.

por Diwakar P

Jul 10, 2020

This is really a greate course taking ont into the deep thoughts of how to structure deep learning projects. I teaches use how to analysis the various errors like human/bayes level error, training error, traing-dev error, dev error & test error, I learnt to anaylise errors and take decisions.

por Md R H M

Jul 16, 2020

The lectures are arranged in a concise manner with only the necessary details. This is a shorter course than the other courses, but I learned a lot about different strategies of ML. The case study is also of top-notch which helped me to introduce to the application and various aspects of DL.

por Mahmoud S E

Oct 23, 2019

It has the best practice tips and top secret advises for Machine learning.

It really simple and clear. I love it too much.

Especially, the exams, A lot of effort is done on it. And the instructors notice which best way to absorb this deep concepts in this course by flight simulation techniques

por Virendra K Y

Apr 05, 2020

Thank you so much team and NG sir. What a simple explanation of everything. Love you guys and god bless you and your team sir. Honestly, no word to say how simply NG sir explains all the concepts. Hard work team. Love from India. and do yoga to boost your immune and stay safe from Covid19.

por Charles B

Jul 21, 2018

Covers some interesting points, particularly around introducing external data to your training set that doesn't match the distribution of the dev/test sets. Andrew Ng offers practical advice for running projects using Deep Learning techniques and how they differ from traditional approaches.

por Tanay G

Feb 04, 2020

I was sceptical at first, it seemed that the course would just teach a lot of theory which won't be relevant. I am happy to say that I was wrong, the course gave me a better understanding of how to take various decisions for a particular machine learning problem. I liked this course a lot.

por Akash B

May 14, 2019

It teaches the decision making process whenever you're working on a real- world probelm. You should grasp all the ideas into your brain very well. I think this is very important as per in the field of deeplearning.

This course is very rare, and it provides best case scenarios to test with.