Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
32,978 classificações
3,473 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

WG

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

Filtrar por:

3326 — 3350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Fabian A R G

Oct 29, 2017

Even though the materials in the course are very interesting, I would expect that in the third course we would have more tools in order to work by ourselves in a project... It would have been amazing a final project where you can put together this tools. Nevertheless it is still an interesting course.

por Mtrix.Blackspecter

Nov 03, 2017

It was rather disappointing because it didn't meet my expectations.

por John O

Dec 16, 2017

The quality of the course is not up to par with the other courses in the specialization. There is very little content and it is gone through too slowly. There are also more bugs and errors in the exercises.

por anh n

Dec 30, 2017

The concepts are difficult to understand

por Jkernec

Dec 23, 2017

Homework is lacking. It is too easy to pass. I feel like the programming task or homework task fell short. The lectures were good but too little practice.

por David F

Sep 23, 2017

Good insights, but not much material and no programming assignments.

por Siwei Y

Nov 28, 2017

就两周的课, 我不知道算是凑数吗

por Abdullah M

Jan 13, 2018

It was hard to keep interested - lost focus many times

por Beatriz S M

Feb 14, 2018

Very general, I would like to be more specific..

por Jacob T

Nov 29, 2017

Too many broad statements of "yeah, we generally do this thing for best results" with very little explanation of the background theory. I don't expect advanced math and derivations, but better intuition into why certain best practices exist would be nice.

por Gary S

Sep 16, 2017

Not nearly as valuable as the first Deep Learning course. And the questions posed in the quizzes seemed far more subjective.

por Amit P

Aug 21, 2017

I expected more. The videos were a little long and repetitive. The content was important, though. Maybe the course materials could be squeezed into one week and combined with the previous deep learning course.

por ccbttn

Oct 12, 2017

Quite some questions are confusing and some are not correct itself. and this course is more concept based, didn't actually get to program a lot.

por Taavi K

Nov 30, 2017

Too short on its own (took half a day to go through the whole thing), could have been combined with Course 2 of the specialization.

por Anthony M

Oct 23, 2017

Practical knowledge, but I would prefer more hands on coding

por Daniel C

Nov 19, 2017

Not as helpful... just a few suggestions and ideas... but there's no great application of the information learned here like a walk-through project or something with code, that's graded.

por Fengxin Y

Sep 10, 2017

not that useful i thought

por Michael N

May 02, 2018

Okay, but lacks practicality

por Jason C

Dec 26, 2017

nice lectures and very useful knowledge learned by Andrew, but it is really short and no working assignment through real code.... and quite a lot more mistake than course1 and 2. Really love the two previous courses, don't work why the quality of the course drop off so sharply.

Somewhat disappointed, but still really great lectures.

por David P

Oct 17, 2017

Not nearly as good as the first two courses. These two weeks should probably be added into the second course at some point...

por Joshua P J

Jun 23, 2018

I fear this material won't challenge many learners. Feels like review.

por Matthieu D

May 13, 2018

I'm grading this course lower than I graded the two previous ones for two reasons: 1) while there are many examples given in the course, it is actually hard to take a step back and see how to concretely achieve some goals in a more generic manner, and 2) in the assignments (which are made of quizzes), many "wrong" answers would actually be appropriate if more context was given.

por Benedict B

Jul 27, 2018

ich

por Mike T

Jul 24, 2018

I wished there were exercises besides the quizzes in this course

por Janet C

Jun 29, 2019

Overview of the machine learning process. No projects or sample code to actually organize the ideas into code.