Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
27,874 classificações
2,966 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

WG

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Liu H

Jun 11, 2019

This course would be immensely helpful for those who have not started on their first machine learning project. However, the insights shared are quite commonsensical and intuitive for those who have already had some minimal experience in machine learning. This course also does not feel as substantial as the other courses in the specialization, though the tips provided are definitely valuable.

por ABHISHEK K

May 31, 2019

I recommend this course. This will be a bit of theoretical which is good. It will talk about real world scenarios over the errors which is what we deal in day-to-day life and how to deal with it.

por Nazarii N

May 25, 2019

more practice!

por Walter G

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

por Matei I

Feb 16, 2019

I'm glad I spent some time on the "Flight simulator" assignments in this course. It's the first time in the specialization when I actually found the quiz questions challenging, and that's a welcome change. However, I didn't learn too much from the lectures. They were too repetitive, either repeating themselves or the material from the previous course. One or two videos could also do with better editing work: I could hear Andrew making a soundcheck, and there's a 30sec segment that's played twice in a row. Overall, it's probably worth doing this course, given that it requires very little time, and the assignments are useful.

por ANKIT M

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

por Hao W

Jun 17, 2019

This course is not so well organized as the previous two. Everything else is very good!

por Benoit D

Jun 16, 2019

Lack of practical assignments

por AEAM

Jun 16, 2019

This is a great course, something I will keep coming back to even after I'm done because it talks about strategy and rules of thumb re: Machine Learning/ Deep Learning approaches. It introduced me to certain concepts that were brand new for me and that was a great outcome for me. I wish the audio was better and the notes were better because writing on the small screen really hinders expressibility. I would rather have Dr. Ng write/draw on a chalk board than the small screen, I feel it really constrains his process. Still it's a great course!

por Animesh S

Jun 16, 2019

I see the point, but takes too long to make it. But part of a great series.

por Julio E H E

Jun 16, 2019

This course is very helpful to learn best-practices and problem-solving strategies that can help improve our deep learning algorithms. While I think the ultimate way of learning is through practice, here you can at least get a list of things to try in the future as you work on these algorithms.

por Dien-Lin T

Jun 16, 2019

The explanation of the concepts is very easy to understand, and the assignments are really helpful.

por Bradley D

Jun 15, 2019

There's theory, but, without practice and application in my opinion. I did not like it because it seems to be easily forgotten seeing that I did not associate with practical excercises.

por Hsinyu, C

Jun 15, 2019

a very practical course!

por SAHADEVAREDDY A S

Jun 15, 2019

Really very helpful

por Shreyas C

Jun 15, 2019

It is good course to understand real world problems.There is too much theoretical knowledge and exposure but sometimes it is boring also.

por DurgaSandeep

Jun 15, 2019

Too good and more informative course in NN

por Donato T

Jun 15, 2019

Very valuable insight in real world usage of DL and guidance in approaching DL projects

por Liam M

Jun 15, 2019

Kinda boring, but still pretty practical.

por Nigel S

Jun 14, 2019

Another really useful course on Neural Networks that will help improve your results, and it's only 2 weeks.

por Chima E

Jun 14, 2019

This course was very helpful.

por João A J d S

Jun 14, 2019

It is a useful Content to keep in mind. Not as practical as other contents in the Specialisation. But, as Andrew Ng pointed out, it is a topic many times overlooked and I'm glad it was discussed.

por VIKASH K C

Jun 14, 2019

really awesome course !!!!

por Jenhan T

Jun 13, 2019

Andrew Ng's lecture on these topics are really a public service. High quality content from an expert.

por Trương N G

Jun 12, 2019

This course is easy to understand. I have learned many new things.