Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizado de máquina para análise de dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizado de máquina para análise de dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.2
estrelas
313 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are you interested in predicting future outcomes using your data? This course helps you do just that! Machine learning is the process of developing, testing, and applying predictive algorithms to achieve this goal. Make sure to familiarize yourself with course 3 of this specialization before diving into these machine learning concepts. Building on Course 3, which introduces students to integral supervised machine learning concepts, this course will provide an overview of many additional concepts, techniques, and algorithms in machine learning, from basic classification to decision trees and clustering. By completing this course, you will learn how to apply, test, and interpret machine learning algorithms as alternative methods for addressing your research questions....

Melhores avaliações

ME

18 de set de 2017

I enjoyed this course a lot. It's easy and I've learnt what I need to apply the machine learning techniques. Easy and simple. You don't need to be a mathematician.

BC

4 de out de 2016

Very good course. I recommend to anyone who's interested in data analysis and machine learning.

Filtrar por:

51 — 65 de 65 Avaliações para o Aprendizado de máquina para análise de dados

por Dinesh B

5 de nov de 2017

The material is good but the functions should have been explained in more detail. There is kind of repetition of same thing. It should have given some more examples and changes in code to explain the different types of ways to apply same algorithm.

por Susanne W B

1 de mar de 2016

It was okay for an introduction to the methods, but I would have liked to learn about them in more details, i.e. the course was too short.

por Monika K

29 de abr de 2016

This level of detail was good for easier statistical concepts but there are much better courses on Coursera for Machine Learning

por Ponciano R

23 de jan de 2019

It´s a good course but it does not goes deep enough in the examples and techniques.

por Xiaoyang G

15 de abr de 2016

It's not an intro class. But you can practice a lot if you know something.

por Tristan B

1 de mar de 2016

Not deep enough on diagnostic and interpretation

por Karthick K

12 de dez de 2016

Course could be better

por Siyang

31 de out de 2016

Personally felt this course have a lot more potential. The explanations in the lectures felt very robotic especially when describing the scripts. At times the lectures slides felt like displaying the subtitles and reading off them. A lot more diagrams could have been illustrated for explanations. I have to watch other videos in youtube to get a better grasp of the concepts.

Good thing is that this is an introductory course, and the codes are given.

por Deleted A

4 de set de 2017

It goes over and over about the adolescent examples, which makes it annoying. The quality and production of the video is bad. Why to use moving scenes in the background (like the horses or the highway)? That's distractive and takes the focus of the content, better to use a blackboard.

por Остроухов М Н

6 de mar de 2018

Unfirtunately superficial and outdated view on the subject.

por THEODOSIOS M A

3 de set de 2016

Not good at all.We see different processes without anyone making clear the reason why we should apply this processes ,under which conditions and what is the question that we have to answer when we apply these processes.The only good is that we get into some new terms and see new things.I could say that for me,it wouldn't make such a difference if it wasn't in this specialization.

por Aurimas D

1 de fev de 2019

Absolutely unbalanced course. Course has 4 different topics, but it does not explain well non of them. In reality whole course should be dedicated for at least one of provided topics.

por Liuyijie

15 de jun de 2016

Actually i want rate 0, as the instruction for the installation of new tools are quite vague and misleading

por Darrel M

29 de abr de 2021

I could not complete the course, since it required SAS. This is not spelled out at the start.

por karishma d

20 de out de 2020

Most horrible course. Material are not enough and plus projects are hardly curated