Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizado de máquina para análise de dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizado de máquina para análise de dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.2
estrelas
298 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are you interested in predicting future outcomes using your data? This course helps you do just that! Machine learning is the process of developing, testing, and applying predictive algorithms to achieve this goal. Make sure to familiarize yourself with course 3 of this specialization before diving into these machine learning concepts. Building on Course 3, which introduces students to integral supervised machine learning concepts, this course will provide an overview of many additional concepts, techniques, and algorithms in machine learning, from basic classification to decision trees and clustering. By completing this course, you will learn how to apply, test, and interpret machine learning algorithms as alternative methods for addressing your research questions....

Melhores avaliações

KP
6 de Mai de 2020

Clear and explanatory approach to the object. Instructors have great teaching transmissibility.

BC
4 de Out de 2016

Very good course. I recommend to anyone who's interested in data analysis and machine learning.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 63 Avaliações para o Aprendizado de máquina para análise de dados

por Amrutha K A

27 de Set de 2020

EXCELLENT

por JADHAV R B

16 de Set de 2020

very good

por Jyoti P K

9 de Set de 2020

Excellent

por Тефикова А Р

20 de Mar de 2018

все супер

por Tejas G

31 de Ago de 2020

nice one

por Artem A

14 de Abr de 2016

Noiiice!

por Steven L

30 de Ago de 2017

Good!

por Sharath C S

25 de Set de 2020

nice

por Keerthana G

21 de Set de 2020

Good

por Mansi S G

24 de Ago de 2020

Nice

por Mathilde v E

21 de Jul de 2016

V

por Shreyans J

27 de Jun de 2019

It is definitely a good one and easy to understand... What I mostly struggled was with the data sets which were hard to find... probably if some data sets would have been provided would have really helped - would have been easier to run the program through with multiple sets and see the best results across.

Essentially the major learning happens when you actually run it on your own (for which you may have to go back and forth with the instructors examples / teachings.

por Michael B

3 de Jan de 2017

Excellent introductory course on machine learning focusing on simple linear and multiple regression, lasso regression and k-means clustering. A background in Python programming is useful but not required as the instructors discuss the techniques with annotated code examples.

por Christine R

15 de Ago de 2017

I definitely appreciate this information on Machine Learning. And from an outsider perspective would say it is quite clear - when I put it into practice will see how it goes. I do like the video format and will say that through out the course the instructor

por Manikanta K

27 de Abr de 2020

Since it is a part of a specialization, the topics start somewhere in between and is only recommended for those who have completed the previous courses with in these specialization.

por Mengyue S

21 de Mar de 2016

More examples in coding and results are expected. So it is more convenient for students to compare different results and understand deeper

por ADITYA Y P

6 de Jan de 2018

More Implementation oriented and less math

also contains distracting background videos when explaining important concepts

por Oriana A

21 de Mar de 2017

Very good. I enjoyed doing it and learned a lot.

I would have liked that it had included r as one of the softwares.

por Leonardo A

31 de Out de 2016

Excellent course, some basic tecniques of Machine Learning are implemented in Python and SAS.

por Ivan C

3 de Mar de 2016

I would like to have an opportunity to contact my reviews.

por Drew M

13 de Out de 2018

Learned some really useful ML models.

por Kailas R

18 de Ago de 2020

Good course for beginners

por krushna l

14 de Set de 2020

it is very useful to me

por Lee X A

21 de Mar de 2016

Disadvantages : Lacks Rigour, Lacks Support from instructors , Expensive , Peer review ( this is somewhat bad as most barely give any comments, though towards the end, reviews tend to be pretty good). *** DISCLAIMER *** I am not statistically significant as i only receive 3 reviews per week.

Advantages :Quick to earn cert, prewritten code available for easy use. Assignments on your own data. This is probably useful for people wanting to learn techniques for data analysis, who need not go too deep into the technique.

I would recommend this to people learning techniques for data analysis in various non-mathematical and non-statistical fields, though the content lacks rigour, and you need outside sources to help understand techniques.

This course IS NOT WORTH PAYING USD79, there are definitely other courses much more worth the money. You can audit it for free, if you do not want a cert.

por Dinesh B

5 de Nov de 2017

The material is good but the functions should have been explained in more detail. There is kind of repetition of same thing. It should have given some more examples and changes in code to explain the different types of ways to apply same algorithm.