Chevron Left
Voltar para Logistic Regression in R for Public Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Logistic Regression in R for Public Health da instituição Imperial College London

4.8
estrelas
315 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Logistic Regression in R for Public Health! Why logistic regression for public health rather than just logistic regression? Well, there are some particular considerations for every data set, and public health data sets have particular features that need special attention. In a word, they're messy. Like the others in the series, this is a hands-on course, giving you plenty of practice with R on real-life, messy data, with predicting who has diabetes from a set of patient characteristics as the worked example for this course. Additionally, the interpretation of the outputs from the regression model can differ depending on the perspective that you take, and public health doesn’t just take the perspective of an individual patient but must also consider the population angle. That said, much of what is covered in this course is true for logistic regression when applied to any data set, so you will be able to apply the principles of this course to logistic regression more broadly too. By the end of this course, you will be able to: Explain when it is valid to use logistic regression Define odds and odds ratios Run simple and multiple logistic regression analysis in R and interpret the output Evaluate the model assumptions for multiple logistic regression in R Describe and compare some common ways to choose a multiple regression model This course builds on skills such as hypothesis testing, p values, and how to use R, which are covered in the first two courses of the Statistics for Public Health specialisation. If you are unfamiliar with these skills, we suggest you review Statistical Thinking for Public Health and Linear Regression for Public Health before beginning this course. If you are already familiar with these skills, we are confident that you will enjoy furthering your knowledge and skills in Statistics for Public Health: Logistic Regression for Public Health. We hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

RP

18 de dez de 2020

Very good specialisation on logistic regression, with depth info not only on how-to of the model creation itself, but interpreting and choosing between multiple ones. I fully recommend it.

RR

23 de dez de 2020

This is a wonderful course. Anyone who wants to model a binary classification model must go for this course. It covers everything in details with logic and humour.

Filtrar por:

51 — 64 de 64 Avaliações para o Logistic Regression in R for Public Health

por MAJEDA M

17 de nov de 2021

very good

por Shakil A S

17 de fev de 2021

Amazing!

por Sidney d S P B

28 de jun de 2020

Perfect!

por Kim S J

13 de jul de 2020

Good!!

por Hector P

1 de out de 2020

I enjoyed this course, although I wish they will have more detailed examples. Some lectures are quite long. But in general the instructor is quite clear and the course is well designed. Now it is my time to practice.

por Vaishnavi N

13 de jul de 2020

This is a great course though it was very challenging.It may take enough time for you to understand each concept clearly, but i think it is worth learning.

por Mohamed G M

24 de ago de 2020

some parts were harder to understand and I thought it needs more examples. but generally a very nice course and a very nice instructor.

por Ahmed M Y O

12 de set de 2019

would have helped if there were even a glance about logistic with multiple outcomes

por Shaukat A

16 de set de 2020

Very good course

por Jean-Philippe M

20 de jan de 2021

Great course!

por Debasish K

3 de ago de 2020

Pros: (1) A great effort to give an understanding of fit, prediction and commands in R. (2) It covers important commands.

Cons: (1) The content was vague at times. Too much was left for the lecturer to tell and not enough visualizations provided in the video. Like what you do with data from the start of the EDA journey (There could have been a cheat sheet on the relation between the values (coefficients, p-values, etc).

Two areas of improvements: (1) Use more visualiations in the lecture. Like explaining the summary outout in R. Perhaps there were technical odds of doing it in the video and that got translated into Reading material. (2) The Reading Material is not sequenced well. So, consider 'residual deviation' and 'deviance residual'. What is the difference? I had to go to https://rpubs.com/fhernanb/deviance_glm to understand without any difficulty. As opposed to a lot of text in the Reading Materials, a notebook approach would be better. Attempt was made but it lacked the clarity of Rpubs. (3) The Practice Quiz was very easy while the multiple choice in the Final Quiz was baffling (since the Reading material was not adequate).

Thank you. Hope this helps.

por Rishi j

3 de dez de 2019

Videos in the course were of no use

por Tommy K

28 de fev de 2021

Its okay

por Kedeen O

13 de jan de 2021

I had a problem with running the logistic regression in R since the missing observations that R gave me was not the same as given in this course. Therefore, due to missing observations in R not being the same as the missing values stated in these modules, I had a hard time answering some of the quiz, particularly Week 3. I requested for help but I did not get a response, I eventually solved the problem but going into Excel and cleaning up my data.