Chevron Left
Voltar para Logic for Economists

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Logic for Economists da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.4
estrelas
189 classificações
48 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides a very brief introduction to basic mathematical concepts like propositional and predicate logic, set theory, the number system, and proof techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to (1) detect the logical structure behind simple puzzles (2) be able to manipulate logical expressions (3) explain the connection between logic and set theory (4) explain the differences between natural, integer, rational, real and complex numbers (5) recognise different basic proof techniques...

Melhores avaliações

CJ
17 de Dez de 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

NS
13 de Jun de 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 47 Avaliações para o Logic for Economists

por fozan t

28 de Mai de 2019

Very short course and not an interactive course .This course only gives a birds eye view of field of logic and set theory and it does not give any case studies to practice your logical thinking skills. Coursera's other course on logic which is offered by stanford is way better than this course.

por Neel S

14 de Jun de 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

por Ítalo J d S O

20 de Dez de 2020

The whole idea of this course is interesting, since logic is generally important. However, I do not believe the course has achieved its intent. Questions are not well elaborated, often vague. I have seen other people who has made the same complaint.

por Christian M J

18 de Dez de 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

por Yatin M A

17 de Jun de 2019

It was a very interesting course.Got to learn a lot!

por Maram A

16 de Out de 2020

The titles of some videos do not reflect the content of the video.

por Alexander D A B

30 de Set de 2020

It's a Good course for economics and relationship courses but I believe that the course would be more interactive, the explications are excelents.

por Hongsun K

15 de Jul de 2020

Great course for an introduction into logic and its relations mathematics. The instructor was very responsive and helpful as well.

por Khoirul H

19 de Abr de 2021

Actually, I have learned this material in school, but when I try to do the test it was still challenging.

por Myat M M

4 de Jan de 2021

I get many knowledge and know many logic by attending this course.

por JORGE E M L V

18 de Mar de 2019

ES MUY BUENO PARA TENER NOCIONES DE LÓGICA LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO

por David

13 de Abr de 2020

Harder than expected, but really enjoyed it

por Yash S

7 de Mai de 2021

Excellent, must for all economists

por Muhammad A

7 de Jun de 2020

I have learn lot of work

por A J R

3 de Jul de 2020

It is wonderful.

por RAMESWARAPU A

2 de Out de 2020

its very good

por Nhat Q L

31 de Jan de 2019

Great Course!

por vishakha j

26 de Mai de 2020

Nice course

por Sarojkant S

23 de Ago de 2020

Excellent

por Siva k T

22 de Jul de 2020

Excellent

por Dr.Kanimozhiraman

3 de Mai de 2020

very Nice

por MODANI H

13 de Jan de 2021

good

por REKALA S S C

13 de Dez de 2020

good

por Sasisrivundavilli

14 de Out de 2020

good

por 121910305065 g

13 de Out de 2020

good