Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression with NumPy and Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrelas
817 classificações
111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this project-based course on Linear Regression with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent and linear regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....

Melhores avaliações

AD
24 de Mai de 2020

It is a great project and an excellent experience to learn practical exposure to Linear regression with nmpy and python. I am waiting to get another project.

VB
9 de Jul de 2020

Best Project ever we have seen, all plotting and code are explain in very well manner and its definitely increase my knowledge in machine learning

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 110 Avaliações para o Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

por ADITYA V

13 de Jun de 2020

It was nice to know how to implement the knowledge I have already gathered. Some prior experience of basic level surely required to understand effectively. Overall worth mine time.

por Abhinandan C

12 de Mai de 2020

Cloud Server was lagging very much. Content was great. Despite of Linear Regression being one of the most basic algorithms, I got to learn quite a few things.

Thank You!

por Yash S

31 de Mai de 2020

I want to give 5 stars but one star is less for rhyme environment it is not good , it's always have some technical problems .I suggest u to use another environment.

por SIVAKUMAR R

8 de Mai de 2020

Fundamentals were clearly made clear. Even though there was a lack of explanations on some areas, the tutor made the topic understandable as a whole.

por ABDULAZIZ A

1 de Nov de 2020

Really Good Content, I learnt more however the instructor didn't explain the mathematical expressions of Gradient Descent and matplotlib in details.

por Ramesh A I J

1 de Mai de 2020

The server is too slow. One's patience gets tested here. Though these were some cons, the project was apt for learning Linear Regression.

por Anik A

29 de Jun de 2020

Good course but make sure to have some previous knowledge of linear algebra especially matrix multiplication.

por Utkarsh S

12 de Jun de 2020

Overall it was a good and nice experience if someone wants to practice themselves.

por HARIPRASAD M

3 de Jul de 2020

Good Project, but need to make sure more time is available for explanation.

por VISMIT C

28 de Abr de 2020

Some parts are well explained and it's pretty easy for a beginner too

por UTKARSH D

2 de Jun de 2020

Teachers teaching snkills are very good.Course is good for beginer

por Mohd S B

18 de Abr de 2020

I HAVE SLOW CONNECTION IN MY COUNTRY BUT PROJECT IS GOOD

por Divyesh M

26 de Jun de 2020

you have to explain more into math equations.

por Khurdula H

23 de Mai de 2020

great course , short and wonderful

por ROHAN K 1

1 de Mai de 2020

good for a foundation.

por Shashank R

3 de Jun de 2020

Good One for Starters

por HARSH G

3 de Jun de 2020

It was just right

por hemantha k

22 de Mai de 2020

good instucter

por Umesh K P

7 de Jun de 2020

Nice Project

por Shashank

24 de Mai de 2020

Basic

por Ashrender K G

1 de Jun de 2020

...

por Manav G

17 de Jun de 2020

The rhyme was very slow.....and in poor quality...video quality was intermediate but software quality is poor

por Krishno S

6 de Nov de 2020

Good. But the python coding could have been explained more. The instructor is knowledgeable and competent

por Mir S H

4 de Mai de 2020

Server was slow. Also for newbies everything is not fully described.

por Mohit M

27 de Abr de 2020

Project is awesome but delivered in a boring way.