Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression with NumPy and Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.3
estrelas
292 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this project-based course on Linear Regression with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent and linear regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....
Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

por Lizardo R

Mar 23, 2020

More programming background was necessary

por Ashish G

Apr 23, 2020

because of cloud desktop, speed of videos was very slow

por Kim D

May 14, 2020

I am really happy with this course. I was needing to learn how to build a simple linear regression model using only Python and NumPy, and after finding countless articles and other tutorials that made little sense (I'm a complete noob) I finally found this one. I was skeptical because of my luck with the other resources I found, but this completely did the trick. Being able to code along with the video was so helpful, too. I'm so happy I finally found this tutorial that guided me step by step with clear explanations.

por Yogesh P

May 26, 2020

This project was just the right one to get me started on my path to machine learning. I am currently setting out to explore Machine Learning and was in a dire need of learning some basics. I would like to thank Coursera and the project instructor to guide me to learn some new and valuable skills.

por Likith R

May 18, 2020

It was helpful as recently I had seen a linear regression problem which was too complicated. But this project helped me understand the basics properly to continue my interest in Python language. It was interesting. Thank You

por Abhijit T

Apr 09, 2020

This course covered all the concept taught in the machine learning course of Coursera. I am glad that Snehan Sir was so clear during his guide lecture that I was able to relate my concepts with the project work.

por Ankurkumar P D

May 25, 2020

It is a great project and an excellent experience to learn practical exposure to Linear regression with nmpy and python. I am waiting to get another project.

por Sergio B S M

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting and useful information. The platform takes a long time to start, but the content is valuable.

por Veeramanickam M

Apr 24, 2020

thank you, need little patience to understand cost function, prediction, regression..etc.

por Shriniwas S U

Apr 30, 2020

Instructor has good delivery style .Good content .Satisfied with this project Thank u.

por Anton V

Apr 23, 2020

thank you, very helpful project! I will continue exploring this interesting field! :)

por Christian D A A

May 08, 2020

It's a bit difficult at the beginning but I think it's a good way for learning fast

por Heri M

May 17, 2020

i like this, make me understanding Liniear Regresion with bumpy & Pyhton

por Kranthi R

May 11, 2020

Good Explanation..!!

But, need to explain some information in depth.

por Mayank S

Apr 24, 2020

Great Course.Learnt the use of Linear Regression.

por PATIL P R

May 17, 2020

Nice course to enhance skill..Thanks to team

por MOHAMMAD R

Jun 01, 2020

Nice explanation

por Anisetti S K

Apr 23, 2020

Well structured

por Nandivada P E

May 29, 2020

nice project

por purnachand k

May 12, 2020

excellent

por Shreyas R

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing

por Rajesh K Y

May 24, 2020

good

por BRINDHA D V

May 07, 2020

GOOD

por Dr. S R S

May 06, 2020

good

por Suraj U

Jun 01, 2020

The course and the instructor are good. The only problem is the remote desktop on which we are supposed to code. The course would have been better if the project was a little bigger and not just the coding of gradient descent.