Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,519 classificações
280 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

TM
21 de Jul de 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
23 de Mai de 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 277 Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por Lou B V

7 de Set de 2020

Thank you!

por Eduardo M

13 de Ago de 2019

Excellent!

por ADITYA W P

30 de Set de 2020

thank you

por Md N I S

7 de Dez de 2019

Worth it!

por gerardo r g

10 de Jul de 2019

Excellent

por BillyLin

7 de Ago de 2016

很棒 学到很多东西

por Maurizio S

11 de Ago de 2020

Perfect

por Bouquegneau

10 de Out de 2017

perfect

por Byeong-eok K

13 de Jul de 2017

Great.

por RAHMA M F

8 de Out de 2020

Great

por Gencay I

3 de Jan de 2019

10/10

por Musthafa B E

1 de Out de 2020

GOOD

por Aman G

17 de Ago de 2020

nice

por Sanan I

4 de Jun de 2020

,

por Robert

22 de Nov de 2018

/

por Yu Y

27 de Out de 2016

.

por Walter V

28 de Jun de 2020

The key concepts of linear regression are explain really well, without heavy mathematical explanation, that is good, because the main concepts are what it important.

The project at the end of the course is REALLY good, you can learn a lot from the analysis and investigation you need to do on it, it took me around 30 hours to really understand and complete (a full time job of 1 week), which is really nice.

I give 4 stars to the course, because they don't dig very much in variables selection, specially with categorical variables, with are the ones i had an hard time during the project. Note: It was hard, because it was difficult, but in the process i learnt a lot of things investigating.

Besides this point, the course is really good to say: "I know the basics of linear regression, I know how to handle it in R", the topic of "Linear Regression and Modeling" is of course much, much more larger than what can be explained in 1 course.

por Neeraj P

8 de Fev de 2017

First, this course will enable me to understand the quantitative part of a research. Additionally, this will help a student to understand the essence of performing such numerical calculations and will make us understand the relationship between different variables.

Secondly, this is the need of the hour and such numerical functions are used worldwide so, learning this course will help in almost every field be it 'Management' be it 'Social Sciences' or be it 'Human Behaviour'.

por Veliko D

20 de Out de 2019

The course is good and the material is presented clearly. The capstone project is very good and makes you really use all the knowledge obtained in the course and the pre-prequisite course Inferral Statistics. My only dissatisfaction is that the course was rather short: only 3 weeks of material and 1 capstone. Therefor it covered less material then I expected. For example, I expected logistic regression to be covered.

por Jason L

27 de Jan de 2021

Awesome course with very clear material! I do wish that the course had a bit broader of a scope (i.e. also covering logistic regression and other kinds of regression with non-numerical response variables). Compared to the Inferential Statistics course, it feels like there was a bit less material. Otherwise, I was very happy with this course. :)

por Saif U K

20 de Jul de 2016

An extremely good introductory course. A must for undergraduates. The style of teaching is fluid and you learn concepts step by step. For more advanced learners the only drawback I see is that this is, by default, an introductory course.But still for advanced learners it can be a great (and I really mean great) refresher.

por Artur A B

10 de Mai de 2017

The material is very straightforward and gives a great introduction to multiple linear regression. My only reservation is the length of the course, which seems to be a bit shorter than other courses in the certification. Would love to have more material/in-depth exposure to components available to us in R.

por Albert H

20 de Jul de 2020

It's a nice overview of linear regression but I feel like there needs to be more time spent on model selection processes, collinearity/confounding/intermediate variables, and interaction terms. It's super important for accurate model building for research purposes.

por Aaradhya G

7 de Jan de 2020

Again, Dr. Mine Cetinkaya Rundel is amazing. However, linear regression is a vast topic, and maybe another week could have been better. But nonetheless, the concepts explained herein are crystal clear, succinct, and taught in an engaging manner.

por Sean T

4 de Jul de 2018

Really enjoyed this course! It teaches you the theory you need to understand how a linear regression model works, how to check that your model fulfils certain conditions so that it is valid, and how to build and implement your model in practice!