Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,196 classificações
210 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

LH

May 15, 2020

It has been a great adventure so far. I still greatly appreciate how final projects are constructed that gives us freedom to choose our approach to the problems within the data set.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por Eduardo M

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent!

por Md N I S

Dec 07, 2019

Worth it!

por gerardo r g

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent

por BillyLin

Aug 07, 2016

很棒 学到很多东西

por Bouquegneau

Oct 10, 2017

perfect

por Byeong-eok K

Jul 13, 2017

Great.

por Gencay I

Jan 03, 2019

10/10

por Robert

Nov 23, 2018

/

por Yu Y

Oct 27, 2016

.

por Neeraj P

Feb 08, 2017

First, this course will enable me to understand the quantitative part of a research. Additionally, this will help a student to understand the essence of performing such numerical calculations and will make us understand the relationship between different variables.

Secondly, this is the need of the hour and such numerical functions are used worldwide so, learning this course will help in almost every field be it 'Management' be it 'Social Sciences' or be it 'Human Behaviour'.

por Katy S

Apr 19, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot overall. However, we were extraordinarily unprepared for the final project. The dataset was full of characteristics that were explicitly not covered in the course. I had to do a ton of outside research in order to complete the project and understand what I was doing.

Additionally, the forums are completely unhelpful. I never got a reply to any of my questions, and saw many other unanswered questions while browsing.

por Veliko D

Oct 20, 2019

The course is good and the material is presented clearly. The capstone project is very good and makes you really use all the knowledge obtained in the course and the pre-prequisite course Inferral Statistics. My only dissatisfaction is that the course was rather short: only 3 weeks of material and 1 capstone. Therefor it covered less material then I expected. For example, I expected logistic regression to be covered.

por Saif U K

Jul 20, 2016

An extremely good introductory course. A must for undergraduates. The style of teaching is fluid and you learn concepts step by step. For more advanced learners the only drawback I see is that this is, by default, an introductory course.But still for advanced learners it can be a great (and I really mean great) refresher.

por Artur A B

May 10, 2017

The material is very straightforward and gives a great introduction to multiple linear regression. My only reservation is the length of the course, which seems to be a bit shorter than other courses in the certification. Would love to have more material/in-depth exposure to components available to us in R.

por Aaradhya G

Jan 07, 2020

Again, Dr. Mine Cetinkaya Rundel is amazing. However, linear regression is a vast topic, and maybe another week could have been better. But nonetheless, the concepts explained herein are crystal clear, succinct, and taught in an engaging manner.

por Sean T

Jul 04, 2018

Really enjoyed this course! It teaches you the theory you need to understand how a linear regression model works, how to check that your model fulfils certain conditions so that it is valid, and how to build and implement your model in practice!

por Richard N B A

Nov 09, 2016

Great introduction to linear regression. Nice, clean R tutorials via the labs. The lectures do become a little monotonous, but there there are linked readings in a nice, open-source textbook if reading suits you better than listening.

por Tomasz J

Oct 15, 2017

Very good and gentle introduction to linear regression. The final assignment however uses dataset which is very risky to use with linear regression (not all conditions were met in all the assignments I rated!). This is confusing.

por Aditya V

Apr 26, 2020

A great course on regression. Though some topics weren't taught in the lecture but they can be easily covered using the links provided in the course. Additionally, a more detailed lecture on diagnostics plot can be useful.

por Duane S

Mar 30, 2017

This course provides a very good introduction to basic linear regression, including simple multiple linear regression, model building and interpretation, model diagnostics, and application in R.

por Erik B

Feb 26, 2017

Good, but a little "smaller" than the Inferential statistics course (which is very complete). I would have liked to also learn Logistics regression, which I now have to learn elsewhere.

por Allah D N

Dec 12, 2018

Files for this course were broken and I faced a lot of trouble to find good one. This course may be made more comprehensive and not assuming that reader have also understanding.

por Charles G

Jan 20, 2018

Good but I felt some gaps in the material made it difficult to learn. Also, the quiz questions are focused on attention to detail "gotcha" questions. This can be frustrating.

por Aydar A

Dec 20, 2017

Nice course. The downside is that it only explains interpretation of linear regression, but not enough details about how linear regression is performed from math point of view.

por Jessye M

Jan 13, 2017

This course was good. However, compared to the other courses in the specialisation had less content. I would have liked to have videos on logistic regression as well.