Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,453 classificações
262 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

TM
21 de Jul de 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
23 de Mai de 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 259 Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por Pedro G F M

22 de Nov de 2018

Great course! as a suggestion I Believe Duke should publish new courses on other prediction tools (like SVM, for example)

por Lakshmi m

19 de Mai de 2018

Great learning experience 😊 learnt how to Build efficient models by keeping in mind so many statistical techniques

por Aditya G

28 de Mai de 2020

This Module/course was very good. I have learnt many concepts which will be helpful while learning machine learning.

por Gaurav J

18 de Out de 2020

It covers all the basics of linear regression and creates a strong base for studying logistic, poisson regression.

por Daniel C J

7 de Jan de 2019

A great intro to linear regression, both from theoretical and practical point of view. Really enjoyed the course!

por Lilian O

10 de Mai de 2018

The course has enabled me to grasp the concepts on linear regression and how to conduct a statistical analysis.

por Nishit P

22 de Jan de 2017

Excellent course and content for the beginners. I certainly learned a lot from this course. a Big Thank You!!!

por Arun I

17 de Ago de 2017

Loved the course; content, exercises and the final assignment we very good. Loved the instructor's energy!!

por Kevin L

15 de Jul de 2017

Good, detailed course on linear regression and how to perform statistic inference on the coefficients.

por PRIYANKA D

8 de Jan de 2019

Exceptionally helpful for beginners due to perfect combination of theoretical and practical sessions.

por Jennifer K

20 de Nov de 2017

This was a very straightforward and thorough class with clear material that was logically structured.

por Gor S

23 de Mar de 2020

The course is very beneficial both in terms of learning regression modeling and R programming.

por 郝崇皓

31 de Mar de 2018

great course, it help me better understand some concepts. But the content is kind of short.

por Marina C R

19 de Jul de 2017

Very interesting, I have learned a lot and I have been able to apply it to the final project

por Adrian C

14 de Fev de 2018

Great work Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel, I liked the wrapping of the course and way of teaching .

por Andrew L

25 de Mai de 2017

Very nice introduction to regression techniques and helpful labs on how to implement in R.

por EGAM, A F (

30 de Abr de 2020

these lessons are great even if the class ends, these are helpful for future assessments

por 詹佳鑫

9 de Mar de 2020

really good course, it will be better if added more R programming learning in the videos

por Shibin T

25 de Jul de 2017

Very short and concise, and minimal theory related content. Very practical crash course.

por Joseph K

24 de Jan de 2017

The lessons from this course are very useful, and I will be able to apply them for work.

por Michael O T

20 de Nov de 2019

It is a course with an excelent level, it is well evaluated and one can to learn a lot.

por andy d

16 de Ago de 2016

Does a good job of explain a complicated topic in a very simple and understandable way

por AULIA A

30 de Set de 2020

I'm so very stress but very grateful too and get a lot knowledge. Thankyou coursera!

por Ana M C F

21 de Ago de 2020

I really like regression - related topics, and I learned a lot and in an easy way.

por Akshay K

30 de Jul de 2020

A very good course. I am from the engineering field and this course really helps.