Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,520 classificações
281 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

TM
21 de Jul de 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
23 de Mai de 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 277 Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por marvin m

6 de Nov de 2020

The Lab could be better if there was a video that goes with it. But overall I love this course.

por Jian S

12 de Dez de 2016

I learnt quite a bit. One of the most useful courses! I would suggest add more exercises in R.

por NG Y W

12 de Dez de 2016

This course has provided me with a good and simple understanding on the concept

por Amir Z

31 de Ago de 2016

This is a great course for this specialization but don't expect much depth.

por zhenyue z

6 de Jun de 2016

nice lecture, but it is really too short, not into too much details.

por Luis F R C

27 de Out de 2016

Excellent course, I think it still could include more content!

por Anna D

22 de Mai de 2017

Great course and lots of useful knowledge!

por Nikhil K

25 de Jan de 2020

Not covered entire regression technique

por FangYiWang

18 de Abr de 2019

A good course for Bayesian statistics.

por Mohammed S S

8 de Jun de 2020

Great model with clear explanations

por Seyyed B B

3 de Fev de 2021

Nice overview and R examples!

por Daniel C

19 de Abr de 2017

Very useful insights and lea

por Lalu P L

21 de Abr de 2019

Could be more informative

por Syed M R A

20 de Mar de 2018

Awesome course.

por Toan L T

11 de Dez de 2018

A good course

por Ananda R

14 de Mar de 2018

excellent

por Micah H

30 de Abr de 2018

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

por Liam J K

19 de Mar de 2020

Overall it covers everything that you would want this course to.

However, I was a complete beginner when starting this course, and as a result I regularly got confused (especially when it came to coding in R)

3/5 stars for me

por Brandon F

16 de Out de 2017

Provides a good overview, but I felt some loose ends were not addressed in terms of how stringent the conditions need to be met, and if one can use MLR when this is not the case.

por Jingyi Y

8 de Nov de 2019

lectures are great.

but no tutor answers my question posted in discussion board.

por Zhao L

9 de Ago de 2016

Covers the basic of Linear Regression, would like to see more advanced material.

por Kshitij T

3 de Nov de 2017

Only contains linear regression as opposed to other model types

por 楼啸

20 de Ago de 2019

The grading is just so annoying

por Stan M

15 de Fev de 2021

dropped

por Farabe K A

16 de Jun de 2020

Average