Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,549 classificações
286 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

TM
21 de Jul de 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
23 de Mai de 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 284 Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por Kuntal G

27 de Out de 2016

Great Course

por Vedant G

3 de Jul de 2020

informative

por Yichang L

3 de Mai de 2020

Good course

por Qiming L

4 de Nov de 2020

Very good!

por Tom B

9 de Out de 2020

Thank you!

por Lou B V

7 de Set de 2020

Thank you!

por Eduardo M

13 de Ago de 2019

Excellent!

por ADITYA W P

30 de Set de 2020

thank you

por Md N I S

7 de Dez de 2019

Worth it!

por gerardo r g

10 de Jul de 2019

Excellent

por BillyLin

7 de Ago de 2016

很棒 学到很多东西

por Khalifa A A H ( O - P H

25 de Set de 2021

valuable

por mausci71

11 de Ago de 2020

Perfect

por Bouquegneau

10 de Out de 2017

perfect

por Byeong-eok K

13 de Jul de 2017

Great.

por RAHMA M F

8 de Out de 2020

Great

por Bilinclizihin

3 de Jan de 2019

10/10

por Musthafa B E

1 de Out de 2020

GOOD

por Aman G

17 de Ago de 2020

nice

por Priyadharshini P

9 de Ago de 2021

Is

por Sanan I

4 de Jun de 2020

,

por Robert

22 de Nov de 2018

/

por Yu Y

27 de Out de 2016

.

por Walter V

28 de Jun de 2020

The key concepts of linear regression are explain really well, without heavy mathematical explanation, that is good, because the main concepts are what it important.

The project at the end of the course is REALLY good, you can learn a lot from the analysis and investigation you need to do on it, it took me around 30 hours to really understand and complete (a full time job of 1 week), which is really nice.

I give 4 stars to the course, because they don't dig very much in variables selection, specially with categorical variables, with are the ones i had an hard time during the project. Note: It was hard, because it was difficult, but in the process i learnt a lot of things investigating.

Besides this point, the course is really good to say: "I know the basics of linear regression, I know how to handle it in R", the topic of "Linear Regression and Modeling" is of course much, much more larger than what can be explained in 1 course.

por Neeraj P

8 de Fev de 2017

First, this course will enable me to understand the quantitative part of a research. Additionally, this will help a student to understand the essence of performing such numerical calculations and will make us understand the relationship between different variables.

Secondly, this is the need of the hour and such numerical functions are used worldwide so, learning this course will help in almost every field be it 'Management' be it 'Social Sciences' or be it 'Human Behaviour'.