Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,549 classificações
286 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

TM
21 de Jul de 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
23 de Mai de 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 284 Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por Veliko D

20 de Out de 2019

The course is good and the material is presented clearly. The capstone project is very good and makes you really use all the knowledge obtained in the course and the pre-prequisite course Inferral Statistics. My only dissatisfaction is that the course was rather short: only 3 weeks of material and 1 capstone. Therefor it covered less material then I expected. For example, I expected logistic regression to be covered.

por Jason L

27 de Jan de 2021

Awesome course with very clear material! I do wish that the course had a bit broader of a scope (i.e. also covering logistic regression and other kinds of regression with non-numerical response variables). Compared to the Inferential Statistics course, it feels like there was a bit less material. Otherwise, I was very happy with this course. :)

por Saif U K

20 de Jul de 2016

An extremely good introductory course. A must for undergraduates. The style of teaching is fluid and you learn concepts step by step. For more advanced learners the only drawback I see is that this is, by default, an introductory course.But still for advanced learners it can be a great (and I really mean great) refresher.

por Artur A B

10 de Mai de 2017

The material is very straightforward and gives a great introduction to multiple linear regression. My only reservation is the length of the course, which seems to be a bit shorter than other courses in the certification. Would love to have more material/in-depth exposure to components available to us in R.

por Albert H

20 de Jul de 2020

It's a nice overview of linear regression but I feel like there needs to be more time spent on model selection processes, collinearity/confounding/intermediate variables, and interaction terms. It's super important for accurate model building for research purposes.

por Aaradhya G

7 de Jan de 2020

Again, Dr. Mine Cetinkaya Rundel is amazing. However, linear regression is a vast topic, and maybe another week could have been better. But nonetheless, the concepts explained herein are crystal clear, succinct, and taught in an engaging manner.

por Sean T

4 de Jul de 2018

Really enjoyed this course! It teaches you the theory you need to understand how a linear regression model works, how to check that your model fulfils certain conditions so that it is valid, and how to build and implement your model in practice!

por Richard N B A

9 de Nov de 2016

Great introduction to linear regression. Nice, clean R tutorials via the labs. The lectures do become a little monotonous, but there there are linked readings in a nice, open-source textbook if reading suits you better than listening.

por Tomasz J

15 de Out de 2017

Very good and gentle introduction to linear regression. The final assignment however uses dataset which is very risky to use with linear regression (not all conditions were met in all the assignments I rated!). This is confusing.

por Aditya V

26 de Abr de 2020

A great course on regression. Though some topics weren't taught in the lecture but they can be easily covered using the links provided in the course. Additionally, a more detailed lecture on diagnostics plot can be useful.

por Amara Z

6 de Dez de 2020

A very practical course with hands on sessions in regression. I loved the final project which actually helped me to apply everything that I learnt during the 4 week period and hence cleared so many doubts I had in mind.

por Jennifer g e

12 de Jan de 2021

i would like it very much if the course had more auxiliar videos about R code, because is maybe the most dificult thing to follow on the course. In general the course is amazing, very well explained, i learned a lot.

por Duane S

30 de Mar de 2017

This course provides a very good introduction to basic linear regression, including simple multiple linear regression, model building and interpretation, model diagnostics, and application in R.

por Erik B

26 de Fev de 2017

Good, but a little "smaller" than the Inferential statistics course (which is very complete). I would have liked to also learn Logistics regression, which I now have to learn elsewhere.

por Allah D N

12 de Dez de 2018

Files for this course were broken and I faced a lot of trouble to find good one. This course may be made more comprehensive and not assuming that reader have also understanding.

por Roel M

18 de Dez de 2020

A nice experience, clear explanations, lots of exercises that are really important. The project also allowed one to reflect carefully on how to use R to carry out the analysis.

por Charles G

20 de Jan de 2018

Good but I felt some gaps in the material made it difficult to learn. Also, the quiz questions are focused on attention to detail "gotcha" questions. This can be frustrating.

por Aydar A

20 de Dez de 2017

Nice course. The downside is that it only explains interpretation of linear regression, but not enough details about how linear regression is performed from math point of view.

por Jessye M

13 de Jan de 2017

This course was good. However, compared to the other courses in the specialisation had less content. I would have liked to have videos on logistic regression as well.

por 冯允鹏

27 de Nov de 2016

Compared to the Course 2 Statistic inference, this session seems to be a little be informal and rush. But still learn a lot from the conception of linear regression!

por christian a

25 de Abr de 2018

Really good course as the previous ones in this specialization. Could have included something more on checking for collinearity with categorical variables.

por Dgo D

30 de Mar de 2017

It was a really good introduction to Linear Model, I recommend this course to all people who wants to learn more about statistical analysis

por Ana C

30 de Out de 2016

Excellent Course. Mine, the teacher is a great great teacher. The mentors help a lot.

Technical parts, coursera platform should work better

por Janice H

5 de Jun de 2020

Lecture explanations are fantastic as are slides. Pace is appropriate. R information is a little sketchy but manageable with diligence.

por Nathan H

19 de Dez de 2018

Very informative for an introduction. Wish it was longer and more mathematical, but there are other courses on Coursera for that.