Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,275 classificações
223 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

LH

May 15, 2020

It has been a great adventure so far. I still greatly appreciate how final projects are constructed that gives us freedom to choose our approach to the problems within the data set.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 222 Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por Kevin L

Jul 15, 2017

Good, detailed course on linear regression and how to perform statistic inference on the coefficients.

por PRIYANKA D

Jan 08, 2019

Exceptionally helpful for beginners due to perfect combination of theoretical and practical sessions.

por Jennifer K

Nov 20, 2017

This was a very straightforward and thorough class with clear material that was logically structured.

por Gor S

Mar 23, 2020

The course is very beneficial both in terms of learning regression modeling and R programming.

por 郝崇皓

Apr 01, 2018

great course, it help me better understand some concepts. But the content is kind of short.

por Marina C R

Jul 19, 2017

Very interesting, I have learned a lot and I have been able to apply it to the final project

por Cosma A

Feb 14, 2018

Great work Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel, I liked the wrapping of the course and way of teaching .

por Andrew L

May 25, 2017

Very nice introduction to regression techniques and helpful labs on how to implement in R.

por EGAM, A F (

Apr 30, 2020

these lessons are great even if the class ends, these are helpful for future assessments

por 詹佳鑫

Mar 10, 2020

really good course, it will be better if added more R programming learning in the videos

por Shibin T

Jul 25, 2017

Very short and concise, and minimal theory related content. Very practical crash course.

por Joseph K

Jan 24, 2017

The lessons from this course are very useful, and I will be able to apply them for work.

por Michael O T

Nov 20, 2019

It is a course with an excelent level, it is well evaluated and one can to learn a lot.

por andy d

Aug 16, 2016

Does a good job of explain a complicated topic in a very simple and understandable way

por Alfredo J N

Mar 29, 2019

Excellent. A well designed course and the explanation are very easy to understand

por Jalal A

Apr 12, 2018

presenting linear regression concepts is amazing and worth to spend time for it.

por Marina Z

Jun 05, 2017

Difficult. Possible. Love it. My the most favourite course or the specialization

por Sergio E T

Jan 22, 2019

The applications of linear regression models are vast. This is a useful course.

por anirban d

May 09, 2018

Thanks to the instructor and all the people involved for this wonderful course.

por Arun S

Jun 15, 2018

Good way to startCovered all basics stuffSimple to understand Good structuring

por Nicholas J

Apr 23, 2020

The course material was relevant and well-taught. The course was well-paced.

por Dongliang Z

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent Course. Make anyone who is fear staticstics understand Regression.

por Parab N S

Sep 30, 2019

An excellent course by Professor Rundel on Linear Regression and Modelling

por Михеев В Ю

May 25, 2020

Not very hard, but useful, especially in model diagnostics and comparison

por Sylas J

Jun 08, 2017

Instructor teaches the concept well , a new to statistics can learn easy