Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,286 classificações
226 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

LH

May 15, 2020

It has been a great adventure so far. I still greatly appreciate how final projects are constructed that gives us freedom to choose our approach to the problems within the data set.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 223 Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por Zhou C

Jan 19, 2018

A good course introducing basic ideas in linear regression and modeling! However, it might be better if future versions of this course could include slightly more advanced concepts such interaction and logistic regression model.

por Arnold T

Oct 26, 2016

This is the first course that's made me understand linear regression. The instructor is so spot on, and all areas are covered including diagnostics which I find most teachings skipping. Awesome course!

por Praneeth K

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

por Rui Z

May 25, 2019

I feel I'm running out of complement words for this course series. In conclusion, clear teaching, helpful project, and knowledgeable classmates that I can learn from through final project.

por Long D H

May 15, 2020

It has been a great adventure so far. I still greatly appreciate how final projects are constructed that gives us freedom to choose our approach to the problems within the data set.

por Yaw O

Jan 02, 2017

Again like the first two courses, this course was great. The Lectures were excellent and the assignments very helpful in solidifying understanding. Thanks a lot Dr Mine

por Julian A S

Nov 04, 2018

I enjoyed this course. It was quick, but I learned a lot! I thought the assignments were well-thought-out, and the custom R package for the course was a nice touch.

por Marcus S

Jun 21, 2018

This was the first course where I started noticing that I'm really learning and was able to apply some of the earned knowledge at work.Totally recommended.

por Amanda B

Nov 28, 2017

Great course! I've already taken a similar stats course using SPSS and this course was an excellent refresher, while increasing my familiarity with R.

por Lucía M F

May 12, 2020

Very complete course, although it would be nice to include some explanation about the interaction between variables in a multiple linear regression.

por Hao.Xue

Jul 04, 2017

wonderful module! easy to understand. the labs are extremely helpful which enables you to have a good command of practicing linear regression with R

por Charles C

Dec 22, 2018

The course provides good insights for linear regression. Also, I think the professors are intended to statistics and its application in real life.

por Ashutosh S

May 01, 2020

It is a very nice course. The instructor's way of delivering the content is flawless and very precise. The course has been designed very nicely.

por Hanyue Z

Oct 02, 2016

The structure of this course is really good. The slides demonstrates everything clearly. The speed that the instructor talks is good too.

por Bruno R d C S

Jan 20, 2018

One of the most useful of the series, can be valuable as a standalone course on Regression and Correlation. It is also very accessible.

por David W

Jun 06, 2017

The Professor is a clear communicator and has a flair for finding interesting and engaging examples to illustrate the concepts.

por Amarendra S

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course, wonderfully organised and in-depth yet simplistic explanation technique makes understanding regression easy.

por Shao Y ( H

Nov 27, 2017

Nice course. Comparing this course with the second and fourth ones in the specialization, this is a rather light-weighted one.

por Andrea P

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting course and well taught!! Advice to everybody also if you have not much previous experience with regression.

por Pedro G F M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course! as a suggestion I Believe Duke should publish new courses on other prediction tools (like SVM, for example)

por Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience 😊 learnt how to Build efficient models by keeping in mind so many statistical techniques

por Aditya G

May 28, 2020

This Module/course was very good. I have learnt many concepts which will be helpful while learning machine learning.

por Daniel C J

Jan 07, 2019

A great intro to linear regression, both from theoretical and practical point of view. Really enjoyed the course!

por Lilian O

May 10, 2018

The course has enabled me to grasp the concepts on linear regression and how to conduct a statistical analysis.

por Nishit P

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent course and content for the beginners. I certainly learned a lot from this course. a Big Thank You!!!