Chevron Left
Voltar para Imaginando outras Terras

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Imaginando outras Terras da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
estrelas
337 classificações
90 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

RE
30 de Ago de 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN
25 de Jan de 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filtrar por:

76 — 90 de 90 Avaliações para o Imaginando outras Terras

por Sujay C D

8 de Jun de 2020

.

por luis j

9 de Mar de 2018

E

por William

12 de Fev de 2016

h

por Dirag B

17 de Nov de 2015

Incredible Resources, But A Bit Monotonous Which Sucks Out The Enthusiasm To Complete The Course. But Make No Mistake, This Is One Brilliant Course And You *MUST* Try This To Understand The Universe Around You A Little Better.

por Roger F

6 de Set de 2015

Definitely learned a lot but the exercises could have been a bit more involved.

It's also too easy to get away with submitting blank essays, but I suppose that's to the loss of the student.

por Roshni R

17 de Set de 2016

A little challenging with advanced pace astrology...

you'll love it

por Jawaad a

9 de Set de 2020

i didnt recieve my certificate for this course why????

por Richard K

3 de Jan de 2018

very interesting course

por Jane M

17 de Dez de 2019

This course was not a good fit for me. Too much math (I really didn't know the derivation of every equation to get the gist of the information) and I did not really find the subject matter truly engaging until the last 3 weeks or so.

Aside from my personal issues with the course, I do not think it is suited to a MOOC format. The slides shown during the lectures were very hard to read, especially the ones with white backgrounds. Some of the questions pertained specifically to the day the lecture was given ("What planets are in the sky tonight?" can only be answered if you know what day the question was asked!) and some of the information outlined is now out of date. Most importantly, all of the grading in this class is done by peer-review. It's hard to do that unless there is a group all taking the class at the same time. A rolling enrollment MOOC is just not a good fit for this class.

por derek j s

27 de Fev de 2018

https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/jpl/pia22240/splitting-slope-streaks

Sorry Professor David>>>your presentation on the 'dark streaks' on Mars' crater sides is outdated. I personally have studied these some 10 years ago having followed the 3 rovers and the lander 10 years ago and watched the water sublimate from the Phoenix digs, at that point I knew 'instinctively' that the dark lines were sand. Please see NASA link above.

I can not continue your course for the obvious reason that some other data will be outdated.

However, I truly have enjoyed your presentation method and if and when your updates to other lectures are complete I will endeavor to complete the lecture course.

Thank you.

yt

derek scarpelli

Canada

por Khan Z A

25 de Jul de 2020

The lectures are informative but too long and fail to keep the listeners interested. Overall very knowledgable for anyone interested in astronomy.

por Raul Р

6 de Abr de 2018

Something worthy.

por Aidan K

31 de Mar de 2020

Something is broken in the course software - only the first week's page shows up, and that with the wrong course name.

Useless.

por Zulfiqar a k

4 de Ago de 2020

i need my certificate plz on completing ts course

por Md. F R

25 de Jun de 2020

a disgusting course, there is no certificate