Chevron Left
Voltar para Imaginando outras Terras

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Imaginando outras Terras da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
estrelas
336 classificações
90 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

RE
30 de Ago de 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN
25 de Jan de 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 90 Avaliações para o Imaginando outras Terras

por Kat

12 de Ago de 2020

I cannot say enough about this wonderful class. I am a senior in high school and have never taken a class on astronomy or anything of the sort, so I was quite nervous heading into this course. Professor Spergel explains things so clearly and all the presentations were executed very well! This class is a perfect course for those wanting to learn more about our universe, it is not unbelievably difficult but still challenging enough to work your brain and expand your knowledge. I love this class! Thank you Professor Spergel, I will never forget this course.

por Adike S p

6 de Nov de 2020

In this course unlike routine things like Big bang,Solar system,Galaxies and so on,I learnt new things such as Habitable zone and Goldilocks,Exoplanet zoo,Concept of light,Evolution,Quantum mechanics,synthesizing of life and Fermi paradox. The interviews of eminent scientists are very very useful.Over all it is very good course.

por Gihan I

11 de Mai de 2020

Prof David Spergel provides excellent knowledge along with a wonderful style of presentation filled with examples and interviews to supplement the information. The background knowledge leading up to Exoplanet sessions is invaluable to anyone to develop knowledge in Astronomy as a subject. Wonderful course!

por Gerben K

18 de Mai de 2020

I learned a lot about the Universe and found Professor D. Spergel a great instructor. Writing the 3 essay's brought me back to my student day's and was very refreshing!

por Fernando M G R

26 de Mai de 2020

Un curso excelente que tiene muy buen esquema en su método de enseñanza, cumpliendo con la formación del estudiante en las diferentes áreas de la Astronomía.

por Purnima

29 de Jul de 2020

This course changed the way i thought about universe and has helped me a lot. Professor teaches things in most easiest way and makes astronomy very easy

por Edu

3 de Out de 2019

I am currently looking todward discovering other planets in other solar systems that have life like planet Earth. Amazing!

por Stavros D

26 de Mar de 2016

It is a great ride so far. Good refreshment of basic astronomy. I highly recommend it. Very clear lectures too.

por Md. I M

13 de Jun de 2020

Nice but having face much trouble to review assignment. Hope,this technical problem will be recover soon.

por Iziah M R

6 de Jul de 2016

Very interesting class. It gets very in depth with each topic and is also pretty fun!

por Francesco E

23 de Mar de 2016

Awesome. Interesting arguments and a really effective and clear explainations.

por fabio h

21 de Set de 2016

Excelent course, very interesting material, didacticism and awesome teacher!

por Bryan B

2 de Jan de 2016

This course is very exciting even before the entire course starts!!!!!!!!

por ANTONIO D L H

22 de Set de 2020

Very interesting, there is any way to get a certificate of completion.?

por Brandon R

22 de Mai de 2017

Really enjoyed the first dive into astronomy and planetary science!

por Manuel F M

28 de Abr de 2016

Great! Fantastic course. Clear and concise. Hghly recommended!!!

por Vitaly W

16 de Mai de 2017

Great class with an interesting and diverse amount of content.

por JOHN Q

27 de Mar de 2016

fascinating and interesting course. having a lot of fun!

por Manmini G

28 de Ago de 2017

Well explained and easy to understand. Excellent job!

por Sabine F

9 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. Very well presented and explained.

por Miguel d L L

12 de Nov de 2020

Excellent!!!!!

I have learned a lot of new things!!!

por Carlos G A C

29 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course, great teacher. fully recommended.

por Justin C

27 de Set de 2017

A fascinating, excellent, and well-taught course.

por Rohn G

21 de Jun de 2016

wonderful Course, the instructor was very helpful

por Salomon G

14 de Mar de 2016

i found it very full in the área of astrophysics