Chevron Left
Voltar para Imaginando outras Terras

Imaginando outras Terras, Universidade de Princeton

4.8
273 classificações
66 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

por RE

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

por CN

Jan 26, 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filtrar por:

66 avaliações

por gaocen

Jun 25, 2018

super cool and knowledgeable. review again.

por Joy Smith

May 15, 2018

Thorough, lengthy, weeks-long grounding in the subject. Only problem is stupid peer review.

por Raul Рауль

Apr 06, 2018

Something worthy.

por luis juri

Mar 09, 2018

E

por Serge Danan

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear, very interesting

por derek j scarpelli

Feb 27, 2018

https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/jpl/pia22240/splitting-slope-streaks

Sorry Professor David>>>your presentation on the 'dark streaks' on Mars' crater sides is outdated. I personally have studied these some 10 years ago having followed the 3 rovers and the lander 10 years ago and watched the water sublimate from the Phoenix digs, at that point I knew 'instinctively' that the dark lines were sand. Please see NASA link above.

I can not continue your course for the obvious reason that some other data will be outdated.

However, I truly have enjoyed your presentation method and if and when your updates to other lectures are complete I will endeavor to complete the lecture course.

Thank you.

yt

derek scarpelli

Canada

por 叶斌龙

Feb 14, 2018

非常好的课程

por Aidan T.

Jan 07, 2018

i love it and iam 10 years old

por Richard Kouzes

Jan 03, 2018

very interesting course

por Justin Crevier

Sep 27, 2017

A fascinating, excellent, and well-taught course.