Chevron Left
Voltar para Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
3,463 classificações
413 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 1-week, accelerated course builds upon previous courses in the Data Engineering on Google Cloud Platform specialization. Through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, you'll learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop, Spark, Pig and/or Hive jobs on Google Cloud Platform. You will also learn how to access various cloud storage options from their compute clusters and integrate Google’s machine learning capabilities into their analytics programs. In the hands-on labs, you will create and manage Dataproc Clusters using the Web Console and the CLI, and use cluster to run Spark and Pig jobs. You will then create iPython notebooks that integrate with BigQuery and storage and utilize Spark. Finally, you integrate the machine learning APIs into your data analysis. Pre-requisites • Google Cloud Platform Big Data & Machine Learning Fundamentals (or equivalent experience) • Some knowledge of Python...

Melhores avaliações

RW

Apr 23, 2019

The course has introduced me to hadoop tools. I have learned how easy it is to setup a hadoop cluster using Dataproc. Will sure look for cases that have implemented hadoop and replicate on GCP.

LY

Mar 01, 2019

This is very handy course compared with other cloud platform where a customized environment was provided without concerning setup it on my own. This is very thoughtful and I'm very appreciated.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform

por Joe S

May 12, 2019

I think the quizzes should have had more questions, there were many more cool things you could have asked.

por Justin E

Jun 04, 2019

This course is far longer than any of the other courses in the Data Engineering specialisation. I felt that it rehashed a lot of the first course as well.

por haiyang l

Jun 22, 2019

Wish it went in more depth about RDD transformation, which was a little bit confusing... A lab about how DataProc can be used as an extention of BigQuery that does not overlap functionality would be nice. How to covert RDDs to Pandas DF, and vice versa.

por

Jan 02, 2019

More marketing, less content.

And we have to pay for this!

por Shivam S

Dec 23, 2018

Assumes the learner has an intermediate level understanding of concepts like Hadoop, Spark, HDFS, and python. Extremely hard to understand the concepts without background in the above mentioned items.

por Marc N

May 31, 2018

Videos are overlapping, some videos are not loud enough, descriptions are not fitting to the current version of the console, nearly all the same than in the fundamentals course...

por 苏高生

Nov 27, 2017

This course is so bad that I do not want see again. I really think this course is an advertising of google cloud , and which only teach a little useful things. If my commit makes someone unhappy, but also hope forgive me. Thanks!

por Alexey M

Aug 11, 2017

Course lectures are mostly fragments of another course, cut in small pieces - many of them are less than 30 seconds long! Content wise, almost everything were discussed in the previous course (Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals).

por Douglas A

Dec 03, 2018

The labs are extremely well put together. A good pace for an overview.

por Rai S

Dec 18, 2018

I would like to have more extensive labs for Data Proc. Selection of pyspark for most of the course was quiet useful. A little bit more of dataproc use cases comparison of dataproc modules including spark, hive and then relevant proprietary options available in Google.

por Bethany B

Dec 08, 2018

Dataproc is a very impressive piece of software and the labs gave me a great introduction.

por Raja R G

Dec 22, 2018

good stuff to learn...

por Sarthak K S

Dec 21, 2018

It was very good experience in learning the powers of dataproc. Gcp has made it so easy to setup that it is easy to use hdfs,hive,spark. Thanks

por Preetish K D

Dec 21, 2018

Complex concepts explained nicely and in a simplified manner.

por Peter S

Dec 12, 2018

Good course .Very interesting!!

por ELINGUI P U

Jan 27, 2019

Great course, I fully recommend it to anyone :-)

por Even

Jan 03, 2019

nice nice nice

por Roberto A F

Jan 02, 2019

I learned a lot of their platform for ML. I want to begin the next course.

por Javier R

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting course.

por Ganeshkumar S

Jan 03, 2019

Well structured and informative course

por Peter B

Jan 29, 2019

The last question about which item was not suitable for ML, I would have like to see an explanation for the answer. Especially since less than half of us are getting it right. Why can't ML recognise an upside down product? It can be trained on that dimension, can't it?

por William M

Feb 03, 2019

Great to learn Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform

por Rupa

Feb 04, 2019

Very good course for a beginner new to GCP Dataproc and ML

por SandeepTandon

Nov 22, 2018

a good course to start your journey in the field of ML

por Cheuk M L

Nov 07, 2018

Amazing hand-on labs to experience the power of GCP ML toolings