Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
2,660 classificações
661 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

SJ

Jun 18, 2017

Loved it. Though I knew so many things already as I'm an instructional designer by profession, yet there are so many new things I learnt in this course. Thank You. More power to you team. Big love.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por MAHDI S

Feb 16, 2020

thanks

por Chopy A

Dec 13, 2016

Thanks

por Karan D

Dec 09, 2016

Thanks

por xiaoyuqiong

Nov 14, 2016

useful

por Hiba G

Oct 18, 2016

thanks

por Weiyan J

Mar 02, 2016

useful

por NINGJUN M

Apr 07, 2020

great

por Khurshed K

Aug 14, 2019

Great

por Ying L

Jul 13, 2019

great

por BARZAN B M

Jun 29, 2017

GREAT

por Alison H

May 01, 2017

LOVE!

por Ashley R

Mar 17, 2016

Great

por Huangzhongyong

Aug 04, 2019

Good

por Noor A

Aug 09, 2018

nice

por JUSTIN C N

Aug 14, 2017

nice

por Hoàng X T

Mar 20, 2017

good

por Victoria K

May 25, 2020

yay

por Lorenz B

Jun 09, 2016

:)

por Benjamin K S

Dec 27, 2018

.

por Madhumeeta M S

Sep 21, 2018

T

por Francis Y

Jan 04, 2020

While Course 3 continues to offer theoretical insights into language teaching, students begin to put those theories into practice through lesson planning. Although I have been teaching for some time, I rarely had to make lesson plans that follow a standard format for others to understand, so it was good practice for what I should be doing more often. The course also made me look back at things I did or did not do in past lessons, so I was able to learn a few things to bring to future lessons. It was a little more time-consuming than previous courses in the series, but it was worthwhile for novice and veteran teachers alike.

por Nicole K

Apr 03, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much and have NEVER had so much fun learning. The only thing driving me nuts was that I couldn't find anything in my notes or even on the web on one of the researchers mentioned in the final test. Dumping my grade. Hated that and would have wished you'd mention something so relevant in the summary in case someone had taken wrong notes or misunderstood during lectures.

Otherwise: looking forward to working with you again!

Thank you to the whole team.

Feel free to connect or get in touch anytime. www.vegan-translator.com

All the best,

Nicole

por Paul J M

Jun 12, 2016

This is an outstanding introduction to lesson planning. It covers the subject in far more detail than did my graduate teaching course. I would have given 5 stars but still struggle a bit with the presentational style of the instructor. Don't let this put you off though as that is very much a personal opinion and the material is excellent. For those who have followed the earlier courses in the specialization, I should warn that this one is much more difficult, particularly for those without prior teaching experience, and far more practically based.

por Michael J S

Mar 14, 2016

Foolish quiz answers, seemingly plagiarized assignments, dead forums, in my opinion, make this a less than satisfactory specialization. Great lessons, excellent presenters, and 'sticky' information - well, that makes this course worth its' cost, and it is well worth looking into. I imagine it will become better with age - this is the first iteration so don't let my fours stars dissuade you from exploring this specialization further. I am looking forward to part 2.

por David L A

Apr 07, 2016

Initially a little misunderstanding on the differentiation needed by the overseers of the course to relate to the diverse backgrounds of the participants. Formats and personal adaptations became more mutually understood and accepted. Course ended in strong accordance. The re-enactments and vignettes are excellent!! (and goofy--on purpose). This was the strongest component of the three so far.