Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
2,432 classificações
584 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

MV

Mar 25, 2016

Fantastic amazing tutors and I highly recommend this course as by the end of this course lesson planning is a piece of cake. I have loved this course and all the courses in the TESOL specialization

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Chanchal S

Mar 22, 2019

It was a wonderfully executed course, in all respects. The teachers were true to the concepts of the course itself - warm and effective.

por Johan H

Mar 03, 2019

Interesting, great teaching , great teachers - inspiring.

Thank you!

(Jill, you deserve a special medal for putting up with Mr. Jack...)

por AHEMD A H B

Dec 13, 2019

Factually it was an extraordinary course, really i got a great benefit, and i improved My skills.. Thank you very much ASU & COURSERA.

por Mariia T

Sep 16, 2019

Valuable and extremely important part of this course! Interesting content, clear instructions and explanations, well modeled examples.

por Paola J B

Jun 20, 2017

Design and assess effectively is challenging, the course is really enriching and provides diverse examples and tips, thanks for that.

por Jose A

Jun 03, 2017

In this course I learnt so many ways of improve the way I planned my lessons, to focus in an effective teaching and the steps to do

por abdulghani k

Oct 25, 2018

after this course I believe that online learning will have the upper hand over face to face learning. to me, it is more effective.

por Marta H

Aug 20, 2018

Engaging content and awesome instructors. I have learnt so much in such a short time thanks to the way the content was organized.

por Kelly C F M

Feb 09, 2018

Well planned and organised as usual. I congratulate the team for the wonderful work on this course once again.

Highly recommended!

por Daphne M M

Jan 20, 2017

i am really short of words, this has made me see me as i am with potential and a very not just bright future! thank you so much.

por Le B N

Sep 08, 2019

The course is highly practical as it helps me solve problems in lesson plan process. Many thanks to the professors and Coursera.

por I.S. J V

May 08, 2019

Very useful for experienced teachers. I did this as part of my Ph.D. Course work, with credit transfer, in an Indian University.

por Fatih

Jan 06, 2020

methods and lesson plan designs very well carved and includes many good examples to understand and implement where we teach..

por Orrathip G

Sep 11, 2018

The course is enjoyable. Giving me more knowledge in how to design the lesson and assessment. Thank you the both instructors!

por Muhammed E E

Mar 03, 2018

It was a very good lessons and I learned a lot of knowledge and skills in teaching English and I will use it in my lessons.

por Verônica B B

Feb 21, 2017

It has changed the way I think about my lessons, and it has helped me a lot to become more specific when I plan my lessons.

por SULIMAN A S A

Feb 25, 2016

I would love to thank you for your hard working. The course was really interesting and I learnt a lot. Thank you so much.

por Delphine S

Jul 10, 2018

I am still absolutely loving this course! Can't wait for the next class. I am learning so much in a very scaffolded way.

por mahmoud a w

Dec 30, 2016

every one like me starting the teaching career should take this COURSE. it is a must. thanks COURSERA AND THANKS MY DRs.

por Lynn O

Jan 20, 2017

I learned a lot about lesson planning, objective writing and designing the assessment to align all the course elements.

por Juanita J

Jan 20, 2020

Enjoyed the content and presenters. The material is intense but necessary for the field and the certification process.

por MAKARANON W

Nov 15, 2018

Very good course ,informative and clear . Instructor staff are very expert .Thank you very much for a very good class.

por тетяна н

Jun 08, 2016

I learned a lot of new and useful things from this course . It was very interesting and informative. I recommend it!

por Ariel S M

Apr 11, 2016

Superb. This course, like its predecessors, is so well put together and is of the highest quality. I am impressed!

por Ahmad F A A

Aug 16, 2019

The course was very helpful and interesting all thanks for Dr. shane and Jessica for their effort thank you again .