Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
3,384 classificações
870 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SS
31 de Jan de 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA
14 de Jul de 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 851 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por David L A

7 de Abr de 2016

Initially a little misunderstanding on the differentiation needed by the overseers of the course to relate to the diverse backgrounds of the participants. Formats and personal adaptations became more mutually understood and accepted. Course ended in strong accordance. The re-enactments and vignettes are excellent!! (and goofy--on purpose). This was the strongest component of the three so far.

por GRIGOREV A

16 de Mar de 2020

Writting lesson plans is a headache for some teachers and I was expecting boring explanation on how to make a good lesson plan, but instead we got quite intertaining course with good examples of how to or not to teach. But overall the course is bit difficult and it took me quite a long time to complete.

por Maria T S J

4 de Ago de 2018

I learned so much in this module and realized how I was actually using and not using techniques that are important for my class. This is a must learn course for me and I would highly recommend this course to others because of the invaluable information one will get from it. Thank you teachers.

por Heidi G

25 de Jan de 2021

This was good, although not as good as the previous two courses. I feel like some of it was not as well-explained as perhaps was needed. It did help, though, in determining the parts of a lesson plan, and I like that it showed examples of teachers teaching each part of a lesson plan.

por Екатерина

20 de Jul de 2018

It's very helpful but I needed more feedback, which is not so much widespread among the students. I hope so much that there will be a feedback not only from the peers on the Project but from the teachers as well. Anyway, thank you for your work, I've learnt a lot through the course.

por Kathryn C

16 de Dez de 2019

I think if the example videos for each section of the lesson plan had been from the same lesson it would have been easier to see how they flow into each other instead of having to imagine what each teacher had just taught and what they would be teaching next.

por Kristine W

21 de Mai de 2020

Course content is high quality.

Peer review is frustrating and laughable. It says that you can contact ASU staff by submitting comments through the flags, but they will absolutely never answer you. No 'mentors' or 'moderators' reply in the forums either.

por Farah N

27 de Jun de 2016

More narratives and examples should be there in the videos that can demonstrate explicit connection between the lesson plan templates and the lecture video talks.

por DABI F E

21 de Fev de 2016

what a golden opportunity given by' almighty' coursera to train teachers to rather become professional teachers !!!.....wow coursera, you are perfectly the best .

por Christian A M R

29 de Mar de 2016

It's such a nice good Course. It focuses on the essentials of Lesson Design and Assessment. As a novice English Teacher, I'd highly recommend this course.

por Yani

19 de Set de 2017

I like that the course requires the assignments to be peer-reviewed by peers because it's just like having faculty members review your work.

por Alba R S

1 de Jun de 2018

Bien estructurado, aunque se agradecería que pusieran un apartado para poder comentarios a la hora de revisar el trabajo de los compañeros.

por JENNIFER O

15 de Set de 2017

The teach English Now method of online learning is very engaging and a far cry for a taking head in the screen. very well done!

por Emmanuel A

19 de Fev de 2018

The lecturers were very good in the video presentations. My course mates were supportive. i am realy grateful to all.

por Mauro T

20 de Set de 2016

Not so guided as the previous ones. And this one is harder. But still great content, well organized, great teachers.

por Danielle M

2 de Ago de 2017

Beautiful course that I wanted to do since sooo many years ago... happy to have found it online at a 'trusted p

por Serah

11 de Mar de 2018

Dr Shane Dixon is the bomb. Com. The course is really really informative and detailed. I enjoyed ut

por Khalisha S

28 de Nov de 2019

I enjoyed the course, I just wasn't too sure if I was supposed to download all of the PDFs?

por Silvia G

17 de Ago de 2016

clear, well guided and inviting. Thank you for such a great work teaching teachers ;-)

por Binta

22 de Mar de 2016

A well designed course that gives great information and window into better teaching

por Obinna A

24 de Jul de 2018

Brilliant ideas on lesson design and assessment. it's all worth it.

por Tara J

27 de Jul de 2016

Helpful material and a really manageable pace. Cleverly presented.

por Norma N R M

19 de Mai de 2016

The course is really interesting and usefull. Congratulations.

por Rocio

2 de Fev de 2017

I enjoyed the course. It was very useful for my own lessons

por Falah S T

2 de Abr de 2019

Very good Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment