Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
2,971 classificações
755 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

MV

Mar 25, 2016

Fantastic amazing tutors and I highly recommend this course as by the end of this course lesson planning is a piece of cake. I have loved this course and all the courses in the TESOL specialization

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 740 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Michael T

Jun 05, 2020

The course teaches so much that I later returned to make sure I had everything. I took a class from a school district many years ago on ESOL. I wish I had this one...all of these TESOL certificate courses at that time. They are very informative and well taught---great teacher talk. :)

por cameron g

Jul 28, 2019

This was a great course. The instruction is broken down into small enough lessons that it is easy to review and ensure everything has been absorbed. The content was great; the ASU team put together a great explanation of how to organize instruction and why. Keep up the good work!

por Jing X

Sep 12, 2020

This was a practical course that required me to focus and develop a lesson plan. Through the practice, I realized how difficult it was to develop a good lesson plan. Fortunately, the useful tips taught in classes helped me stay on track and align the assessment with the objectives.

por Nataliya K

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course! Well- structured and extremely interesting. Dr. Shane Dixon is the most impressive instructor I have ever seen. I envy students who have a chance to attend his live lectures at Arizona State University. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in TESOL!

por Sofia B

Mar 28, 2016

Absolutely amazing course - I have learnt so much in terms of lesson planning!!! I enjoyed reviewing other lesson plans mostly as it gave me an opportunity to see my own mistakes and how to correct them. Thanks so much for all your hard work to both instructors and students!!!

por Blakely C A

Mar 27, 2020

Excellent course. This course has inspired me to get my teaching portfolio together like never before. I would also recommend that you get the books that Dr. Dixon and Dr. Shewell have written for TESOL. They can be found on Amazon for Kindle. Very helpful.

por Kathy A

Jan 31, 2017

This was especially helpful in knowing how to transition from one phase to another. I especially liked the three teacher model. Thank you for designing this in such a comprehensive manner and for showing us the why of each step- Very practical information

por Fernando U P

Jan 09, 2017

This course was so fun. Even if there was a lot of theory involved, it never got boring. I think that as you progress in the specialization, the courses get a little more challenging in a good way. Thanks to all the teachers and personnel involved.

por Harshana S

Sep 04, 2018

Such a crucial course to take on, especially when you are still learning how to teach. This really gives a lot of structure and support to teachers out there. Love every minute of the videos, assignments and the entire course! Highly recommended!

por Polina v R

Jun 19, 2020

This course is the most helpful so far. Even though I am already a teacher, I still got some new and useful information that I could apply to my lessons. It is always good to see new perspectives and methods that could help you improve.

por Alisa W

Nov 13, 2017

Each course is excellent. Truly--I'm a tough critic, but the videos are engaging with the costumes and scenarios. I like the analogies. The material is presented in an unerstandable way and the assignments are not a waste of time.

por Ruben D E M

Oct 01, 2017

Lesson design is challenging because you have to align all that theory you have inside your mind in order to give a clear and comprehensible class. This course depicts a thorough framework and updated activities to achieve that goal.

por Menna M R

Sep 06, 2019

It is a great course . I have learned a new skill and now more qualified and confidence to make a good lesson plan and run a class .

Thank you Coursera to give me the opportunity .

Thanks to all contribute in this course .

Appreciated.

por Nova R D R

Jul 07, 2020

This course is very useful and I learned so many! Being a newbie in the field of academe, what I gained from this course helped me to improve my lesson plan and assessment preparation! Bravo to ASU especially to the ASU professors!

por Cassiano R

Jun 06, 2020

Loved this course. If you’re a teacher, this course is a must, you learn things about lesson planning you’ve never thought of. As for myself, I learned ways of planning a lesson that will help me assess my students in a better way.

por Waraporn P P

Jul 25, 2019

The content and materials used in this course are very practical and applicable to any context of teaching. The instructors are greatly energetic; their passion to impart teaching experience and tips inspired me to keep dynamic.

por Anna M C

Jan 21, 2018

It was my very big pleasure taking part in this course! veeery profesional and rich in content. I found out so many interesting and useful things. I would higly recommend this part! Thank you very much and greeting from Poland:)

por Nguyen N H

Jun 08, 2020

Perfect course with most critical and detailed information. I got a totally new point of view on lesson design and assesement. Before this course, it is so hard for me to build the lesson plan. But now I am much more confident

por zachary r

Mar 26, 2016

Great material is covered in the Teach English Now! specialization. I've been an ESL teacher for two years now. These courses have really helped me improve my lessons. The instructors simply and organize all of the concepts.

por Zaxidova G T

Aug 27, 2020

In my perspective, this course is the best one to learn how to disign and assessment in English language. By helping I have many experience and skills to achieve my goals. Thank you for your motivation ! I like it so much!

por Tammy L W

Sep 12, 2016

I found this course helpful and full of useful information. The instructors present enjoyable and fun to watch videos. Get the most out of the course but being active on the forums. Most Peer reviewers gave good feedback.

por April J

Dec 30, 2016

This has been an amazing course. I love all the time and effort put into these lessons. They are interesting and engaging. I have participated in other online courses and this one far surpasses the others. Thank you!!

por Partha S

Sep 05, 2016

Fantastic experience! Finally, I've learner how to create a lesson plan. Moreover, the independent Practice required by the course has given me the confidence to reproduce a lesson plan on anything at ease at anytime.

por Emilia K

Jan 27, 2019

This course has given me a great opportunity look closer into the principles of lesson design and assessment. I’ve had a chance to create a lesson plan and assess the plans that were designed by my peers. Thank you.

por Hassan R R

May 20, 2018

This is the course for those who want to teach ESL from which learned what I have never heard them before taking this course.

It was 100% useful.

Thanks dear Dr. Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Jessica Cinco