Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
3,027 classificações
775 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

MV

Mar 25, 2016

Fantastic amazing tutors and I highly recommend this course as by the end of this course lesson planning is a piece of cake. I have loved this course and all the courses in the TESOL specialization

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 760 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Yulitza B

Apr 21, 2020

Really nice way to reinforce your knowledge and to learn new things when you are just starting as a teacher!

por Priscilla E

Jun 03, 2020

This module was great because we actually created lesson plans. It made the previous modules come to life.

por Marina G

Apr 12, 2018

I find this course very useful and interesting. Thank you for your professionalism and positive approach!

por Nathanial G

May 19, 2020

Excellent overview of core concepts and great teaching strategies. Relevant well beyond just teaching ESL.

por Sisineli T C

Oct 09, 2017

There is much in it to learn from can not learn everything in three months.Thank you to all the lecturers.

por Giovvanni R

Mar 22, 2017

Outstanding course, the best one of my life!!!! the present course it's even better than the previous one.

por Giane B

Aug 27, 2020

The course is wonderful, I learned a lot and I recommend everyone to do it, it is accessible to everyone.

por Savelyev R

Nov 21, 2016

Great! Recommend this course for all teachers (current and future, English language and other subjects )!

por Malaka M A

Jan 07, 2020

wonderful an beneficial course.It creates a new and a professional teacher of me.Bid thanks for Coursera

por Luis R V

Jul 13, 2017

I really love this course. Doc. Dixon and Jessica Cinco are great instructors for teaching how to teach.

por Ricardo V F

Mar 25, 2016

Excellent material for teachers on how to develop a solid lesson plan aligned with the class objectives.

por Afifa K

May 31, 2020

explicitly authentic course, mentioned all the necessary practices every language instructor must know.

por Katie r

Jan 17, 2020

I learned a lot in the course and it helped me put into perspective what teaching will really be like.

por Len W T J

Nov 10, 2019

Very informative! I am becoming a better teacher at work and at the language center where I volunteer.

por Kyrillos T S H

Oct 13, 2020

This course enables me to design my own lesson plan, enrich my experience and and increase my skills.

por Erin J M

May 13, 2019

This course is really fun and has a very unique way of presenting the material. I enjoy it very much.

por Imam A S

Nov 13, 2018

this was a great course I love it, it is perfect, it is the best one it helps with making lesson plan

por Ahmet K

Oct 05, 2020

The teachers worked hard and followed scaffolding during this course. I liked it very much, indeed.

por Anastasiia

Jul 05, 2020

This course is fantastic! It breaks down difficult concepts and helps us become great ESL teachers.

por Büşra S

May 23, 2020

It is a great lesson for learning how to write a proper lesson plan whichis important for teachers.

por Clarise N

Feb 06, 2020

This was such an informative course, really changed my view on how to prepare my lessons in future!

por Viktoriya K

Dec 21, 2018

A really beneficial course - gave me a lot of practical knowledge I used right away in my classes!

por Christopher d L

May 23, 2016

This was a very useful course. It was very rigorous with the required completion of a lesson plan.

por Elaine G

Apr 27, 2020

I learned a lot from these professors and from having to write my own lesson plan. Great course!

por Aygul K

Apr 07, 2020

I really appreciate everyone who did this course. From this I learn making well-organized lesson