Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.8
estrelas
3,445 classificações
1,045 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Melhores avaliações

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

por Andrew B

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course, the videos and course materials are clear and concise. The assessments are difficult encouraging you to think and properly assimilate what you've been told in order to be able to pass them but nothing in them is not within the course structure.

por Animesh

Aug 19, 2017

it was an awesome course. all the contents were nicely taught.i liked the assignments the most,which were not designed to be impossible for a beginner like me,but wasnt too easy either.i had to put some hard efforts to get through.

thank you all the professors :)

por Johnathan L

Feb 20, 2017

This course was great and provided a great intro into programming basics via Python. One qualm I had was that some of the quizzes contained answer choices related to topics from upcoming lectures, which could throw you off. All in all it's a great course though.

por Rafael F S

May 17, 2018

Course is good, with a good balance of exercises and video content. There was a small glitch with the content formatting in the quizes (html special characters) that made it a bit hard to read the text at times, but other than that, I'd give say it's ('*' * 5)!

por Eric X

Jun 25, 2017

Systematic and progressive course to get a hang of basic python programming. Assignments are adequately challenging and fun, showing how the skills learnt can be applied to some fun ideas. Very active forum which provides lots of help for anyone having trouble.

por Trang N

Jan 06, 2019

This course was amazing! I learned quite a bit and the quizzes and assignments were perfect to test my knowledge. It was paced perfectly and the material was presented in a way that was interesting and fun. If you want to learn Python, I highly recommend this

por Kate D

Jun 09, 2017

Very clear instructions, useful examples, practical exercises. The code assignments were challenging enough, and I really liked that they are auto-graded. Well done on building this course, I learned a ton about Python syntax and basic concepts. Thank you!

por Greg C

Feb 20, 2020

I'll admit that, at first, I thought the course was going to be boring and clunky. HOWEVER, the lectures were clear, concise and even clever. The quizzes and assignments were tough, but that helped me learn the content. Overall, 5 stars and highly recommend.

por Jason J

May 01, 2018

This was a great course. The real learning happens when you do all the examples along with the instructor and all the examples on the quizzes and exams in your head, then in the shell to test what you know. I love the systematic approach to function design.

por vikram d

Nov 13, 2018

I LIKED THE COURSE BUT DUE TO FINANCIAL PROBLEM CURRENTLY I AM NOT ABLE TO PURCHASE THE CERTIFICATE FOR THIS COURSE AS I AM UNEMPLOYED. HOWEVER, I WILL SURELY SUGGEST THIS COURSE TO MY FRIENDS AND IF I ABLE TO GET THE MONEY I WILL GET THE CERTIFICATE ALSO.

por Eleanor B

Nov 07, 2017

This was a fantastic course and very well taught. The pace was perfect for me, and I really enjoyed stopping in the lectures briefly to answer questions and check my understanding. The assignments were fun and so rewarding when you got everything to work!

por Gavin T

Mar 23, 2018

This was a really good introduction to python. Although it felt a little slow at times, I'm sure that nobody would have been left behind. Would recommend it for new programmers, or people transitioning to python who want a good grounding in the language.

por SEOK L

Jan 31, 2018

It was very useful to learn Python from scratch to an intermediate level along with basic knowledge to software developing environment. A knowledge obtained from this course can be applied not only to Python but also to all generic programming languages.

por Biayna G

May 07, 2017

The provided materials, along with the many exercises and assignments were extremely helpful in understanding and mastering the material. The videos were very clear and easy to follow, while the tutors' explanations and displayed examples helped greatly.

por Laurens S

Mar 22, 2020

Awesome course, well structured and 3 great/fun/interesting assignments. Chance to get stuck on exercises is rather low (can only happen if you are a truely complete newbie to programming), but then you still have to forums to back you up in that case!

por Lim H L

Dec 08, 2016

Excellent course! I have some background in other programming languages and went through the course to reinforce the basic concepts and to learn python. Overall, the quiz and assignments are challenging to a certain extent and is perfect for beginners!

por Raymond L L

Jan 08, 2017

I think the textbook used is an excellent primer in computer science and python. The course has a good pace, lots of examples, and a good breath. I would have liked if the course covered the whole book, and I wish the instructors were less rigid.

por Kelly H

Mar 28, 2020

I have very limited skills before this and part of my job was to be able to closely communicate with the software engineers. This course gave me new insights to programming, it's not the easiest course, but I'm really happy that I accomplished it!

por John P

May 17, 2017

Excellent course! Teaches you the basics of Python including good coding practices like adding docstrings, commenting code etc. I would like to thank all mentors, instructors and coursera for giving this wonderful opportunity to learn Programming.

por Dillon L

Sep 12, 2017

Assignments and quizzes are tough but really get you to apply whatever they teach you throughout the lessons. Very easy to follow and understand what is being taught. Would recommend to anyone who wants to take their first steps into programming.

por Borin S

Mar 16, 2017

Very well designed course, from the very beginner to intermediate. the teacher are very good too.

very well-balanced between concepts and coding. Excellent for someone who looks for a course that gives an idea and how to actually makes it happen.

por Aleksandar M

Nov 10, 2016

I got exactly what i expected from this course - great starting point on my journey to master Python. Thank you professor Campbell and professor Gries and thank you all others who were involved in creating this course whose names we don't know.

por Darren B

Feb 13, 2017

This course taught me a lot and I am now on my way to learn advance Python. I am really happy I saw this course and took it. I am looking forward to more courses in this category from the University of Toronto. Thanks for this excellent course!

por Nitin C

Jun 07, 2017

The best thing about this course is it starts with the basics and goes to just the right depth that a beginner who is serious about getting into programming needs. The content is one of the best introductions to Python that I have come across.