Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
4,914 classificações
1,475 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Melhores avaliações

HA
17 de Ago de 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

AG
15 de Dez de 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,456 Avaliações para o Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

por Leonard L

5 de Mai de 2020

Have started and stopped various online courses in the past, and after reading up online for recommended courses to take; chose this program and was able to get through this course within 5 weeks - thoroughly enjoyed the course, it was well paced and the assignments and quizzes were suitably challenging and felt accomplished after completing them; and appreciate the active responses on the forums to my questions. There were times where the videos could have gone slightly faster in pace, but all in all; I highly recommend the course and will be looking to continue to the Crafting Quality Code program next.

por 曾田

24 de Fev de 2018

It really helps me to have a preliminary understanding of Python,and now I know how to write a simple program by myself, in the future I will continue to learn Python and hope to make a great progress in this field,even though I major in Civil Engineering, I like computer programing,so I do really appreciate the University of Toronto for their selfish share and the teachers for the hard work they have done. And I know Jordan Peterson is a psychological professor in the U of T, I have seen his public debate with a host, I really admire his rationality.Hah~~ That's all!

por Marjana S

30 de Dez de 2017

I loved this course! It wasn't too easy, the assignments made me cry, break my head, workout, pray a little bit. But the joy of finally getting it right is worth it all. I learnt a lot from this course and would recommend it to people just getting started. I had no experience with Python at all (just basic HTML and CSS) but just stick with it and get the textbook. Also, the discussion forums are amazing and everyone should use them. The mentors always get back in time and are helpful in the way they explain without giving away the answer. On to the next course for me!

por Thuan M

16 de Out de 2017

Great class on fundamental programming. This course teaches the student programming even if one does not have a background at all in programming, let alone Python. The instructors try to drive home the process of a programmer and how important it is to understand, not only what an expression or operation does, but also why and how Python computes lines of code the way it does. The quizzes are fair and balanced and the assessments apply the week's materials effectively. Highly recommended for a beginner in Python even with some programming experience.

por Cameron F

9 de Jan de 2021

I found this course very useful as an educational resource! I am doing a few other programming courses and found that, unlike most programming courses, it was more than possible to complete this course based solely on the resources provided. Often with other courses I spend a lot of time researching topics that are skimmed over. The only think missing is some information on possible IDEs and REPLs to use, but I just used REPL.it which wasn't hard to find and that was more than enough for practicing and doing my own projects to supplement learning.

por Artem D

31 de Jul de 2018

Very good course!

Very usefull from fundamental point of knowledge. You'll build basics of 'how to create BEAUTIFUL code'.

I've took it after having some practice in python. So I've completed it really fast. 100% wort it!

Thank you a lot! Will join the second part tomorrow.

P.S. Before entering this course I've already passed another one (Russian course on Stepik by Bioinformatics Institute) + completed additional practice excersises (pythontutor.ru).

Highly recommed to take these for further or advance practice for Russian students.

por Steve H

25 de Jan de 2019

This course was amazing. The instructors did a great job of introducing new facts in a clear and very understandable way. The in-video questions were a great addition and ensured you were following the concepts they had just presented. As well, the quizzes and assignments consolidated what you had just learned - it was great to get immediate feedback on how you were doing. I knew nothing about Python before and took this course as an intro to going deeper into machine learning. This was definitely a great step.

por AJ

25 de Jun de 2020

This is the best intro python class I have ever seen. I've tried to learn python on and off for a few years and each class I took ended up moving too fast at certain points and I eventually quit. This class has the perfect balance of being challenging enough to require some thought but also being doable and achievable. I especially loved the function design recipe that is taught early on. I have not seen any course that teaches this structured approach to designing functions. That is a skill I will never forget.

por Alex Y

7 de Mai de 2017

This course is excellent for beginner. The concepts in the video is clearly delivered and the quiz and assignments are very well created to make you think and fill in the gaps which the videos intentionally left out. I particularly like this arrangement, because it actually make us think more and reinforce what we have learnt in the lecture. Everytime I think I have learnt it all through the lecture, I found myself still learn ing a lot more after the assignment. Thanks for making this amazing course.

por Michał B

17 de Mai de 2018

Everything clearly explained, the assignments are strong advantage of this course. After watching a video it's possible to read everything once again, as almost every lecture (besides only 2 of them) is also prepared in the written form. I recommend to attend this course along with their book, marked as "optional reading" - then it'll take a bit longer to complete this course, but this book covers also another aspects (17 sections with excercises for each). Wish they'd do something for Java and SQL!

por Joshua H

10 de Abr de 2019

I really enjoyed the forum help with Dr. Patrick, and the video lessons and the professors are great. I like how they explained everything, and how you could follow along. I also like the way it's laid out, as it made it easy to learn. I am glad you can do the quizzes and assignments multiple times, as it allows you to learn from your own mistakes, which makes the lessons better understood. Thank you, I am glad I was able to take this course, especially from my computer located in Michigan.

por Ismael C S

16 de Abr de 2020

This course taught me a lot because since I finished my bachelor studies I didn't use any pragramming language and it helped me to remind features and concepts, among others.

As a lot of people said in other opinions, this course isn't intended for beginners because in advanced lectures I had to look for info/help in the inner course forums or in the internet.

I missed some optional exercices for each lectures to give an extra knowledge but in a general view I recommend this course!

por Екатерина А М

5 de Abr de 2020

Many thanks to Paul and Jennifer!

It was a pleasure to me every time I started a new week. The course materials and lectures are well-organised and simply explained. And also I liked little features I learned about Python. The Assignments were really practice-oriented. I believe it was the best way for me to learn how to write a program (design steps & many advices & everything step-by-step).

It was the first course I made till the end. Definitely one of the best courses on Python.

por Hugo E J R

2 de Set de 2019

A very good course

I think it accomplishes with its purpose and covers the most important elements about Python and programming.

All the information and modules have clear and neat organization and it's really easy to follow the lessons and complete the assigments and tests.

The assigments themselves are very challenging and push the students to use the knowledge aquired in the lessons and lectures.

Overall, I am very happy with this course and I would defintely recommend it.

por Robert F

18 de Out de 2017

Amazing course. I had no experience in coding and haven't used real maths in 10 years. The first 2-3 weeks were a bit more frustrating than the rest of the course with the expected steeper learning curve, but the satisfaction for completing feels amazing. They way they teach, along with the platform itself is incredible, I'm genuinely shocked how much I was able to pick up in the time that I did - feels like a perfect intro to programming concepts and practical experience.

por Frank L

29 de Ago de 2020

Really like the short lecture, quiz, and assignment structure. well organized, presented, and illustrated. The quizzes and assignments are also good components to enhance the learning. You have multiple or unlimited chances to get the quiz and assignment right. This is good for serious learners. The only unsure thing is in the quiz feedback, you don't see your original answer, though you could copy / paste it by yourself. This is not necessarily negative.

por Jonathon M

13 de Mar de 2021

This course was a fantastic and very accessible introduction to Python, including basic functions and syntax. The instructors were clear and easy to understand in the videos, and the forums/discussion boards and supporting instructors were extremely helpful. The quizzes and assignments were also fair but comprehensive. I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning Python from scratch who doesn't have any programming experience.

por Daniel G T

2 de Mar de 2018

El curso proporciona una base fundamental para programar en python. Lo que mas valoro del mismo es su perfecta dificultad, ya que los exámenes y prácticas resultan dificiles y retadoras pero no frustrantes. Además el presente curso también enseña la dinámica fundamental de lo que consiste la programación teniendo que encontrar soluciones creativas a los diferentes ejercicios planteados partiendo una gran cantidad de recursos suministrados por el mismo.

por Zhenqian Z

19 de Ago de 2019

Perfect for those who had some programming background but not used for 10+ years like me. The course has a reasonable increase in difficulty and the quiz during the lectures were very helpful in understanding the contents. The HW enhances your learning of the lectures and has lots of similar options so please be very careful. I would recommend the lecture of read and write to add more examples in distinguishing similar functions.

por Nada A

22 de Jan de 2018

Amazing helpful course that took me step by step to learn Python. The videos, explanations, pop-up quizzes, weekly quizzes and assignments were helpful and encourage learning.

If you already know Python, you might find this course too basic but it was fine for me.

The discussions are informative and the mentors and other students are helpful creating a good learning experience.

I truly enjoyed it and learned a lot ! Thank You ^_^

por Sarah P

27 de Jul de 2019

I LOVED this course! Not only did I learn so much, but the walkthrough of the code was so helpful. I also really liked the mini quizzes during the video lectures. I will continue to use the visualize tool as I continue my journey into this new skill. I would like to extend a very big thanks to the fantastic instructors and moderators. I will be on the lookout for more programming courses from the University of Toronto!

por Wayne S

7 de Abr de 2021

I started not knowing much about programming except for working extensively in excel and doing basic macros. Although this is a beginner programming course, the lecturers had done an exceptional job in pushing me to think and expanding my knowledge.

The course was neither too slow, or too fast. I could learn at my own pace. The course had provided me with the tools to pursue more advanced python programming techniques.

por Akala

2 de Jul de 2017

Thank you Jennifer and Paul for making such a wonderful course and making all the material available for all. I have manage not only to code but also to build my own first game in Python. The learning journey with you are both fun and challenging. I am truly grateful for all the hard work you have dedicated into this course and looking forward to explore more coding courses with you. Thank you very much! Xie Xie!

por Guilherme C

15 de Fev de 2017

Awesome! I already had a very good idea about programming, so it was kind of fast to go through this course. As always, I learned a lot by listening to all the basic principles of programming again. Different people have different approaches when teaching, which makes sometimes easier to understand things that haven't been much clear yet. Special thanks to UoT and Coursera, you've made learning easy and fast!