Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
5,126 classificações
1,521 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Melhores avaliações

PC
4 de Jun de 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

AG
15 de Dez de 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,508 Avaliações para o Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

por Joshua D C

29 de Out de 2020

This was an excellent course. It was very easy to learn, and at the same time, quizzes and assignments are challenging enough for us to practice what we have learned. Instructors speak very clearly and demonstrate concepts so that they are very easy to follow. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is completely new to Python programming.

por shashin p

5 de Jul de 2021

E​xcellent course to understand the basics of Python. In-video quizzes, assessments and assignments were extremely interactive. On top of that it's free! So no reason not to do it if you're trying to learn Python. Just wish they gave us the correct answers and reasoning (just like the quizzes) after we pass the assessments and assignments.

por Lavanya G

27 de Dez de 2020

This has been an amazing course for learning python. Starting from the basics the instructors, Jennifer and Paul covered the whole thing. They explained everything in simple language also I would like to thank them for showing the background working of the code by using the python visualizer. This course is great for a fundamental course!!

por Rashidur R

12 de Nov de 2017

very good course for beginners to python or to coding in general to understand the fundamentals. If you are already experienced in another language this may be too easy for you as it goes over basics like for loops and while loops, however if you are completely new or have done some coding in another language but are rusty this is perfect.

por Alejandro N

10 de Nov de 2020

Excelente curso introductorio. Lo hice sin tener la más mínima idea de programación. No se demora en innecesarias introducciones banales, va directo al grano. Las tareas están bien planteadas y son de un nivel intermedio, algunas más exigentes que otras. Los videos son en general claros, y están acompañados de unos resúmenes muy útiles.

por Anumita N

11 de Jan de 2018

This is my first Python course so I have nothing to compare it with. From a learning perspective I found the course to be a good start. Each week concepts moved forward from the concepts of previous lectures. Also I liked how questions and programming assignments had thorough test cases which challenge your understanding of the concepts.

por Abhishek S

23 de Jun de 2017

This is an excellent course for anyone who is learning to program for the first time. Also, for people with some background in other programming language (as in my case) this course helps to get quickly started with python.

Lectures and quizzes were engaging. I thank Coursera & University of Toronto for offering such a beautiful course.

por Theodore F

2 de Nov de 2018

Really enjoyable course. I had no programming experience in any language, and I felt comfortable with the pace and rigor of the assignments. Instruction was clear and the mentor in the forum was very responsive. If you're looking for a primer in Python that will prepare you to develop your skills via practice, you're in the right place.

por Ryan E

12 de Ago de 2017

The course does a good job of covering a lot of the fundamentals of computer science without getting stuck spending too much time on a particular language's quirks. I also liked that it focused on *actual* fundamentals like variables, control flow and data structures, and not on secondary things like formatted printing and input/output.

por Elena T

29 de Jul de 2017

Oh I just llllove it! So difficult during the last three weeks (opening files and Assignment 3), but if you keep going, you'll finally make it. Unbelievable!

Thanks a lot! The course is organised really well: one has an opportunity to practise while learning theory and solve interesting challenges in weekly quizzes and the 3 assignments.

por Aniruddh D N G

8 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course to start with Python, would certainly recommend this course to fellow coders. This is my first mooc and coursera made it very simple for a starter like me. Can't really decide on the ambiguity of the importance given to certification of this course in real-time, I'll consider buying in the yet to come courses to learn.

por Xia C

24 de Jul de 2021

The audience of this course is people who want to learn basic programming. This course advances step by step, from the basic Python syntax, including loop and basic operation, tuple list dictionary, etc. the introduction is more detailed. The teacher is very responsible and replies to questions in time. Thank cosera for this platform

por Soumyadip D

25 de Jul de 2020

A great course for beginners. Compared to other python courses this is a compact course with just the right amount of topics. Would have been better if more assignments were present compared to quizzes. You may keep an introductory python book in handy to bring out the best of this course. All in all, it was fun doing this course.

por Annica B

16 de Dez de 2018

Fantastic introduction to basic programming materials. Some of the test material was a little difficult as it wasn't covered in the course, but the ability to test and solve problems utilizing the Python Visualizer and the Python shell prompted good problem solving practice. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends!!

por Thomas S

7 de Dez de 2016

Great course for someone coming from unrelated languages. Some of the pacing seems off (some sections expect you to learn fast, while some seem easy) but it's a really great course for learning some Python basics. You can easily do work on desktop text files by the end of this, which actually helps me at home and on the job.

por Gabrielė P

26 de Mar de 2020

The course is great for absolute beginners as it considerately explains the basics and provides lots of examples. The tutors are experienced and very competent, do not skip even sometimes obvious elements in order to create a logical sequence of actions. The resources are provided and the projects are quite entertaining.

por Nadia C

19 de Out de 2019

A Fantastically Designed online course that keeps you actively engaged with quizzes and assignments. I found myself finish the course much faster than expected just because I was excited to move forward to the next step and felt like I was grasping the information much faster than through other mediums. Highly suggested!

por Krzysztof P

20 de Ago de 2018

Very good course. Knowledge is packed into nice lessons, lecturers know how to explain everything very easily - step by step. Tests and assignments are challenging (as for me) but gives a lot of sattisfaction when completed. I would definitely recommend this course for people who want to understand basics of programming.

por Yücel K

26 de Mai de 2019

This course really teaches to the student what is included in course. It is hard as it should be, not overwhelming and not easy so it is at the perfect balance especially. Though do not have any programming background, only have maths, statistics and economics background. I would advice the course for beginners like me.

por George

9 de Dez de 2017

One of the few course that kept me interested all along the 7 weeks. It is indeed introductory but its structure is excellent for this purpose. The quizzes, tests and assignments help you learn and understand what you can not apprehend form the lectures. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to start with Python.

por Nabeel H

26 de Mai de 2017

Great beginners introduction to programming in Python. The professors have great lectures and notes and really do a great job of teaching students good practice. The quizzes can be challenging and the programming assignments are practical. I would recommend this course to anyone that is trying to learn how to program!

por Richard N

16 de Jun de 2019

Easy to understand introduction to Python. I've tried a few different books and platforms as an introduction to Python and this is the best by far. They explain how Python steps through the code as it's executed, which is often not explained by others, and help you understand it from the CS side as well. Well done!

por Sixbert P M

12 de Fev de 2017

I feel like I have learned a lot. Now I am ready to begin writing programs. I would recommend, however, that programming exercises in which one writes entire programs should be added to the courses. Maybe not as requirements, but as optional assignments. Overall, however, the course is very useful and informative.

por Marius D

24 de Mai de 2020

I find this course exciting and challenging. I expected just another python introductory course but the material and teachers are above the expectations. Actually this course is more about the basics of programming than python itself, one can apply the same principles presented here to any programming language.

por Deleted A

10 de Mar de 2018

I learned quite a few new things from this course, such as calling functions inside functions during a control flow statement, especially in the last assignment. This will seriously help me in the future as I continue to learn programming. As an IT professional in networking, I was very happy with this course.