Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
5,597 classificações

Sobre o curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Melhores avaliações

AG

15 de dez de 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

HA

17 de ago de 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

Filtrar por:

1351 — 1375 de 1,638 Avaliações para o Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

por Derek G

26 de set de 2021

Overall a good overview of basic in both Python and programming generally. Problem solving is important and many questions or designed in a way that requires careful problem solving--a few are a bit ambiguous initially in terms of what the expected answer format should be. This improves in retrospect once you have completed several quizzes.

por shlok d

26 de out de 2020

Realy great course! had a lot of fun and the tests genuinely were very challenging but fun in their own way.

would have loved to give 5 stars but i don't know if it was just me but the topics of week 6 were explained a bit fast so had some difficulty grasping those especially READING A FILE.

overall a pretty good course with lots to learn

por ANANYA S C I

2 de ago de 2021

It was a very interesting and detailed course. It has helped improve my problem solving and decision making skills. I learned the importance of reviewing our work at each step helps us grow further. Though, i had expected to learn how to apply these codes and build a mobile app, i was able to learn various python programming tools.

por Carlos M

6 de jan de 2019

It's a fantastic course, I just feel like it seriously lacks more practice exercises to reinforce what you are learning while you are learning it rather than having to go back to weeks because you need to look up a topic you didnt really get much practice on back when they were teaching it! Fantastic teachers and material though!

por Matheus R

12 de ago de 2017

The classes are clear and well explained, the exercises are challenging but not excessively hard and all the content was amazingly well planned and executed. My only problem with the course was the terrible audio quality in the videos. Too many times I had to go back a few seconds to make sure I understood what was being said.

por Nick A

19 de ago de 2019

This course was fun and challenging. I couldn't believe how frustrated I was with some of these problems, but was able to find a way thru. I like the method of teaching and exercises. It has helped me continue on the python path. Thanks to the instructors for a job well done. I signed up for their continuation python course.

por Chet I

8 de jun de 2018

Overall a really good course. The teachers speak clearly, the quiz and assignments are fair which keep you engaged. The sounds quality could be better and some topics could be explained a little bit further but since this is the part 1, I assume that the finer details will be taught in part 2.

Looking forward to it !

por Hugo S

6 de fev de 2021

It would be extremely helpful if after passing an exam or quiz to be able to see explanations for the wrong answers. I understand that could lead to students to retry to achieve 100% (the reason of doing so surpasses me), but still, the purpose should be comprehension.

Overall, a great course.

por Mohamad A

6 de jun de 2022

A nice short course. It covers the fundamentals of python in general without getting into a specific domain like data analysis. I was expecting more on how to manipulate mathematical expressions and functions, especially the more advanced ones. But I think such material can be found online.

por Sastry N

26 de jan de 2022

I am a beginner and this course has really helped me grasp the concepts of programming and python. I faced problems in dealing with text files. The course should have gone for a little more explanation in that regard. Otherwise, the course has been really helpful in all respects.

por Djaber B

26 de abr de 2017

As a beginner, I found this course helpful. The approach of teaching is quite good, I also like the assignment which is often the part of a complete and meaningful program. But, I think plotting in python is missed in this course, which is equally important to other sub-course

por Aishwarya R

29 de ago de 2020

This course is quite suitable for people who have no prior knowledge of python at all, overall experience was quite good. But I feel like the programming tutorials could have been taught in steps rather (like the one in week 6 - developing a program) than just in one video.

por Leandro B

8 de jan de 2018

Well thought and very clear. The only reason I don't give the 5th star is because if you make a mistake in an assignment it does not tell you what the mistake was.

It would be nice to discover, once the exam is passed, which were the things people got wrong.

por Corey

27 de abr de 2018

Very good and clear introduction with limited practice included. Could use more challenging practice problems, but honestly, if you want to learn to program you'll have to play around with your code; don't expect to learn just by listening to lectures.

por Sheshaddri .

26 de mar de 2021

An excellent introduction to Python! As someone who's never programmed before, I learned a lot from this course about the basics of Python and coding in general. This course has inspired me to learn more about programming and to explore Python further

por Luis

18 de jun de 2020

Thank you Jennifer, Paul and Patrick for share your knowledge with us. This is a very good course to start with Python programming. This gives you an overview of Python syntax, loops and basic concepts needed to build up our programming skills.

por Marko V

3 de mai de 2020

Great study material, I was really happy with what I learned. However, I do not think it was the very basics of Python programming; I had to learn the basics elsewhere before completing this course, but I still found Coursera extremely helpful!

por Bennett J

2 de abr de 2019

Decent class where I was able to learn the fundamentals of programming. While I'm certainly not ready to build anything complex and I at least know a whole bunch more than I did when I started. Pretty easy to follow throughout all weeks.

por Samir M

12 de out de 2018

i liked the course, i think more practice would of been good and i felt sometimes some things were shown in the end tutorials and questions that we never went over in the course. I would say it has been a good intro to python though.

por reagan s

2 de mai de 2018

This is my first time to try python and It is a good course on computer language python for beginners. Mentors are very helpful and lectures and assignments of this course are made in way to make the basics clear (as done with me).

por Rod M

6 de fev de 2019

Course content is excellent and topics covered clearly and concisely. The quiz pages, however, are ridiculously flakey. All it takes is a loose mouse click to turn what would otherwise be a correct answer into an incorrect one!

por Pedro M A

20 de mai de 2020

Its a really nice way to start to get familiar with python. The dynamic of the course is nice since you can work in IDLE together with the videos. Although i think it would be nice to have more practical examples and tutorials

por John P

14 de mai de 2020

A well structured and informative course overall. Sometimes the instructors tend to assume knowledge or understanding that hasn't been explicitly mentioned yet, so at times it's easy to lose track or backtracking is necessary.

por Dickson A d S

18 de mai de 2018

A good introduction to Python, specially to those with no programming experience as is the goal of the course. For more experienced programmers, it might be too easy since it's not intended to go deep in advanced aspects.

por M N

8 de mai de 2020

Good course for developing muscle memory in Python3 but as someone who has worked in software development previously I found the course to not be a true introductory course to programming but more of a refresher tool.