Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
4,950 classificações
1,481 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Melhores avaliações

HA
17 de Ago de 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

AG
15 de Dez de 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,462 Avaliações para o Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

por Guilherme C

15 de Fev de 2017

Awesome! I already had a very good idea about programming, so it was kind of fast to go through this course. As always, I learned a lot by listening to all the basic principles of programming again. Different people have different approaches when teaching, which makes sometimes easier to understand things that haven't been much clear yet. Special thanks to UoT and Coursera, you've made learning easy and fast!

por Garry C

9 de Nov de 2017

As someone who needed a refresher in Python (having first taken this in university, many years ago), this was a great course with many useful tutorials and examples. It taught me how to think through problems a lot better than Code Academy, and I felt that the material was at a good level. I will be taking the follow on course and hopefully this provides a good foundation for my learning into data science.

por bhavan p

9 de Jun de 2018

Jen and Paul are one of the best professors that I have seen so far. They have explained concepts in a very organized and interesting manner. They have designed this course with great excellence and have developed a best way of testing our learning by grading quizzes and assignments online within a matter of seconds. I will feel lucky to get a chance to learn personally under the guidance of Jen and Paul.

por Nick R

21 de Jan de 2019

This was a great introductory programming course. I've tried other courses on different sites before and have given up due to lack of solid examples and explanation. This course kept me interested due to its format and pace. The use of video lectures with questions throughout, quizzes at the end of units, and challenging assignments led to an engaging course and a solid understanding of the material.

por Salvin T

30 de Mai de 2020

I never knew I will be able to do this because I was a Cpp student and the syntax of python was completely different too, at first I felt like it was difficult but later I came to understand that it was much easier than Cpp to code on Python.

I am also very much happy with the course the video lectures were so clear and the practical way of learning made me easier to practice the lessons every day.

por Adrienne M

11 de Out de 2017

The course is an excellent intro to Python and programming languages in general. The teachers were precise and clear in their language, and taught at a pace that made it very easy to follow along. I appreciated their efforts to encourage best practices early on, particularly teaching the debugger tool and python visualization tool so that we really understood what was happening in computer memory.

por James M

7 de Abr de 2017

This is the first MOOC that I've done and it couldn't have gone much better. The presentation is good, the examples are useful and the pacing was just right for me. You could probably get through the material in a lot less than seven weeks if you wanted to, but I found that the pacing allowed me time to experiment with the various concepts discussed in the videos and to improve my understanding.

por piotrbrendan

10 de Dez de 2017

Very good introductional course. I strongly recommend to pause videos and try implement code before instructors (especially during later weeks, when you have enough knowledge to figure solutions out on your own). The course was delivered in a very understandable and consistent way. After this course I have an impression that I managed to think in a programmer way (of course on a basic level)

por barun b

24 de Nov de 2019

Excellent course from basic to mid level. Anyone wants to start with data analysis. This course is a must.

I found it to be a bit tough, since my programming back ground is minimal. But hey if I exist, so can you. Get along keep revising, every time you revise, concepts gets clearer. Dont lose heart if you cant get it right first time, do it 10 times, then things would get much clearer.

por Filip A

14 de Nov de 2016

Perfect course for everyone who wish to learn how to program even you are not new into it but you are new in Python as me. I am very thankfull to Jenn and Paul for their videos and knowledge they shared with us. The workflow is easy with them and you don´t need to google almost anything else than what they show. I am looking forward to any other course they will come up with. Thanks!

por Colette K

28 de Dez de 2017

The instructors are awesome. The quizzes and assignments are written in a way that requires you to really understand the information. The problems to solve are non-trivial, which means if you pass this course you actually learned how to program. I love the Python language for it's syntax simplicity. Finishing this course was my first step on my path to becoming a data scientist!

por Julio A R R

26 de Nov de 2018

Amazing teachers!

Very clear speaking, i'm not even native but didn't have any trouble understanding their English

Step by step explanations, perfect for beginners

Very good coding practices!

The course focuses on programming for general situations (from 0 to n and not a fixed value, always)

Tests results offers good feedback most of time, the "assignments tester" works flawlessly!

por Jeroen v S

14 de Ago de 2018

Super clear course. Pace is good. Every week the content is manageable, so you don't feel overwhelmed yet still learn a lot. Only thing missing: at times the courses teaches syntaxt that is not very Pythonic, instead opting to teach a "C style" kind of programming with for loops. Could definitely improve if they also teach you how to do things the Python way, short and simple.

por Calypso R

18 de Jul de 2019

Well designed introduction course on programmation, clear instructors, easy to pass and assignments automatically graded.

Unfortunately some quizzes don't work on the mobile app (you can't read the whole code), but you need a computer for python anyway

It only covers the basics so if you already learned a bit of coding in any language, you should aim for a more advanced course.

por Robert L

14 de Dez de 2018

Great class, the progression of lessons is very well balanced. The quizes are very relevant to the learnt material. Some of the assignments can be challenging, but a good challenge. I struggled a bit with the file reading and writing as I didn't feel the lecture covered it in enough detail, but I manged to figure it out with enough trial and error. Overall a great course.

por Shubham M

29 de Nov de 2020

I think it should be mandatory for every entry-level programmer to go through this course. I have never felt like I absorbed so much from an introductory course like this. Highly recommended and worth every penny! I am very motivated to take on the second course in the series Learn to Program: Craft Quality code and hope to learn more from these excellent instructors.

por Anene P C

15 de Jun de 2018

I have really enjoyed this course, it has taught me a whole lot about the python language and how to use it extensively, so much as to even be able to visualize and understand a lot of functions without having to use a visualizer. I strongly recommend it for anyone who wants to venture into the python programming language or already knows it and just needs a refresher

por Michael L

20 de Jan de 2020

Challenging and super helpful course! Made all the difference in understanding the basics of programming, and what you can do with it, in terms of development scope. Nice training approach and tasteful, yet though provoking format. Decent Forum for researching questions. I did find the question / answers a little daunting and didn't submit any questions myself.

por Kiah H

12 de Set de 2017

This is the first time I've ever done any programming or coding of any kind. I haven't been known to be computer or math savvy, and with the help and instruction provided by the course - I was able not only to pass, but to receive 100% on quizzes and assignments. I was able to do it at my own pace which gave me the opportunity to really learn the material. Great!

por José A R N

23 de Dez de 2016

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Teachers.

Regards

por Gian-Franco S

11 de Abr de 2021

Great Course to start programming. I have never done anything in python or programming at all but nevertheless I was able to follow the course. Instructive videos, tests matching the content of the videos and a great forum where you get help within minutes or some hours - would totally recommend this course to everyone who wants to get into python-programming!

por Umair R

6 de Dez de 2017

Hands down the best course on Python3 I have seen in any MOOC. I have done other courses from Coursera on Python as well, the professors of this course are absolutely great. The style of teaching, the practical approach, accurate prediction of what could cause confusion among students, and assessments that truly test the depth of understanding, all stand out.

por Udbhav J

30 de Set de 2017

Excellent Course for complete beginners to Programming. It really dives deep into the fundamentals and makes you very proficient through constant mini-quizes during the videos as well as larger quiz's at the end of each week. The larger programming assignments are also excellent as deepening your understanding and leaving you confident of the concepts taught.

por Lucas K

25 de Jun de 2018

As an introduction to programming, this is a perfect course. The pace is good for someone who is keen and interested in learning, and if the content is too fast then you're always free to pause and review videos/materials. I would had likes more programming challenges, rather than just quizzes every week. The assignments were a good way to test your skills.

por Santiago H E

10 de Jul de 2020

Great course. Professors and tutors are always willing to come foward with a solution or answear asap when asked. And not in an easy-given-response way: they make you do your on way through, not just throwing correct answers. Initially I didn't thought i was going to buy it but definitively I will because of what I learnt and how I was treated. Thank y'all