Chevron Left
Voltar para Learn to Speak Korean 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Learn to Speak Korean 1 da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
1,953 classificações
512 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Melhores avaliações

HD

Mar 23, 2019

This course is a complete package in itself. I have learned a lot and improved my Korean as well. The professor was great and the lessons are well curated. I enjoyed every bit of this course!

AR

Mar 05, 2019

This course had extremely great explanations and course material. I learned the entire course in a memorable way and I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn a new language!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Learn to Speak Korean 1

por Ty'Raya

Oct 25, 2017

I learned more in this six week course than i did in my year of self teaching Korean. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to advance their Korean after having learned Hangul!

por Carrie W

Jan 14, 2019

This is an excellent course and I am pleased with the conversational skills it teaches. It teaches using everyday conversational dialogue. I am very happy with this course and I recommend it to anyone who is willing to learn the Korean language. In fact, I will take it again to reinforce my absorption of the grammar and listening skills.

por Andrew G

Apr 06, 2019

It was very informative, fun and really easy to study. Looking forward for the next course "Learn to Speak Korean 2"

Thank you so much for such a great course. And wish you all the best.

por Mur

Jan 26, 2019

사랑해요

감사합니다^^

por Hannah D

Mar 23, 2019

This course is a complete package in itself. I have learned a lot and improved my Korean as well. The professor was great and the lessons are well curated. I enjoyed every bit of this course!

por Alyssa R

Mar 05, 2019

This course had extremely great explanations and course material. I learned the entire course in a memorable way and I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn a new language!

por Katlego M

Mar 06, 2019

My sister and I have learnt so much from this course and we especially love the lecture that teaches. The way in which she explains in very effective, wish she had more courses to teach

por Nuha A

Jun 19, 2018

this course is nice, the structure of the lessons is simple and easy to follow, the videos are short which reduce the chance for getting bored, i recommend this course for the beginners

por Joeylyn M L

Dec 21, 2018

This is really helpful!

por 支阳光

Jan 06, 2019

h很适合学习 很好德老师

por albertnikanorov

Dec 07, 2016

That was amazing journey, but why I rated the course with 4 starts instead of 5?

1) To choose foreign students as an assistants to wonderful Sang Mee Han sonsengnim - good idea for those who aren't comfortable to see first class Korean students with 100% fluent pronunciation - bad idea to those who want to hear fluency to learn how to pronounce words correctly, not...

2) The course is right for people who want to visit Korea in the next month, it's like the lessons were built upon the idea that the visitors have to go the store to buy something, and to go to the restaurants to eat and spend as much money as one person could possibly waste, because they had to use what they had learned. You'll learn only that in this course, in general. What to buy, order.

3) Korea is a high-tech country, and to take the students outside - good idea to see the buildings, nature, and to get some fresh air - bad idea to see how foreign students still misspell very basic words and phrases, and the sound quality is just awful. And it's like the foreign students have no idea about the tone of such a beautiful language, and it's like they are just saying what they had learned by heart before to record the video. As artists - the same.

4) Additional materials are amazing! Thanks for such a great compilation of workbook with what we learned in each lesson. Painful to download and try to find the right lecture materials as the file names are just automatically generated by computer letters and digits. Sure, we could rename each files' name separately by hand - but it has always been easy to download files that ready to go and most importantly - find.

P.S. I'm very grateful to watch the lessons from wonderful Sang Mee Han - she is a great person I believe. For the next time, as I hope there will be second course titles as "Learn To Speak Korean 2", there will be native speakers with native pronunciation and with good audio quality recorded with professional artists. Sounds impossible, but Korea such a country that will make it possible.

por Adam A

Jan 29, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, especially over the week 3 to 6 content. The only critique I have is that (like many other courses) the quizes are too easy. A lot of the quizes have the same answer twice.

I wish the quizes had more questions and the difficulty of the questions were about the same as the final quiz. I struggled on the final quiz, but I could basically skip a lot of content and still cruise through all the previous quizes.

I rushed through the content and the quizes so I am no longer on a timer. To fully benefit from this great course I plan on going back and completing the workbook content that I skipped (every single one). I'm going to give it 5 stars because it's free and a lot of work has been put in, but I do wish it was harder to pass so it was more of an achievement. I should be required to know more than I currently do in order to complete the quizes/weeks. Again, the last quiz is an example of something difficult enough where I'd actually have to complete the week's content to confidently pass. Even just increasing the amount of questions to 15 to 20 would provide a MUCH better representation of how much you've actually learned in that week's content.

There may be a reason why there's only 5 questions per quiz. It may be a limitation of Coursera when offering a free course. If this is the case then please disregard my comments, obviously.

Thank you to Yonsei University for once again providing more useful learning content for free.

por Eli I

Jun 18, 2018

I've been learning Korean for a while before this, but it was a good return to basics and definitely a more organized way to study. I feel my listening skills have improved a bit because of this course; additionally I learned a few words I hadn't seen up to now as well.The teacher was very nice and professional and I appreciated her simply style and delivery. The reenactments seemed a little... forced(?) at times, but they got the point across. Especially considering each speaker had a different style/speed of pronouncing their sentences (something you'd probably encounter in real life, no doubt).All in all, a great course.

por Xenia S

Sep 12, 2017

It was a great course. The course provides practice of pronunciation from both a native speaker (the teacher) and diverse foreign students. The key point about this course, for myself, was the grammar part of the lessons/units, which were (VERY) useful for a beginners level.

A concern would have to be the repetitiveness of the tests, by which I mean that sometimes there was a sense of a 'follow-up' question which gave the answer to previous ones (there's 5 questions in each test).

All in all, I'm grateful for any kind of a 'step-by-step' lessons provided by a trustworthy source:)

por Yvette M

Dec 12, 2016

What an awesome beginner course! The instructor is superb! The students performing in the videos were great! The entire structure of each unit is built upon previous material. Yonsei utilizes this important element for long term memory consolidation. I learned a great deal. I now understand the finer points of grammar, such as particle usage, counters, and how to properly construct grammatically correct sentences. This course has given me a solid foundation in which to build upon. I wish that Yonsei University would offer an intermediate course :) Thank you so much!!

por Stéphanie S

Oct 23, 2019

I LOVED this course. I was browing through the reviews and was encouraged to pursue the course after people said that it taught them more in 6 weeks than in one year of self-study. I have been studying Korean for 6 months now and though, obviously, knowing Hangeul has helped, I really lacked in simple sentences constructions, daily life conversations and speaking practice. What a pleasure it was to be able to apply what I have learned in this course at the Korean restaurant ! Looking forward to more Yonsei contents. Thank you so much for this series !

por Rodolfo V

Jan 09, 2020

Great course. I had already learned the korean alfabet and this course was a very good introduction to the language itself. The basics you need to start speaking the Korean language.

The teacher is good and the pace is nice. I am just sad there is no "Learn to Speak Korean 2", but I hope they will do it in the future.

I trully recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn Korean and doesn't know anything about it, except the alfabet itself. It is really important to know the alfabet before starting this couse. Fortunately, that was my case...

por Keisha S

Jul 31, 2019

Going into this course, there were many things that I already knew how to do or say, so I did treat this kind of like a refresher. And dude, this was a pretty good refresher! There were grammar marks and vocab words that I had forgotten over time and even some that I had never learned before! It's so true when they say that you can't just use one source to learn a language. I'm glad that I took this course, as it has helped me test my memorization and fix my pronunciation mistakes. This was a well worth accomplishment. <3

por Viktoriya S U

Aug 30, 2018

The structure of the lectures was amazing and logical. It included all listening, speaking and writing skills. The information was presented in an enjoyable way and the students participating were fun to listen to. The additional paper given after every lecture was useful and helpful. The tests in the end were also quite enjoyable. All in all the project is not lacking in anything and I would recommended to friends and family. I had once in a life time experience learning from this.

Thank you so much!

por Malaz A

Sep 20, 2019

very informative and organized way of introducing the basics of Korean language.. this course helps you engage with Korean native speakers and allow your ears to adapt to the correct pronunciation of words the teacher is using very simple and easy methods of demonstration. i hope yonsei university finishes the series and make a full course of Korean language. because mastering the language doesn't seem impossible if the teaching process continue to be in this quality and efficiency.

por Priyanka N

Sep 23, 2019

This course has really been helpful. I had taught myself the alphabets before hand but I really am completely new to the language. This course is vary comprehensive and it has made it easier to understand basic sentence construction. I have also been able to decipher how basic sentence construction works for what hasn't been covered by the course as well.

I have been thoroughly enjoying myself while learning.

Thank you and keep up the good work. :)

por Anca V

Nov 07, 2016

I really, really loved this course. It's vocabulary and grammar structures enable the beginner student to engage in simple, basic conversation from week one. On the other hand, the creative ways in which the information is presented and repeated makes this course very enjoyable. I already liked Korean language but this course made me fall in love with it all over again. Thank you very much! Anca, Romania.

por Aura M

Dec 11, 2016

Este curso me ha parecido excelente. Soy principiante en esto de aprender coreano (Aunque antes de este curso realicé otro llamado First step korean, en está misma pagina y dictado por la misma universidad. Recomiendo hacerlo primero) pero las clases son detalladas, explican pronunciación, vocabulario básico, así como gramática. Ademas es dictado por una profesora nativa de Corea. Quedé muy agradecida.

por Laura B G

Jan 16, 2017

It was hard. The korean language is very different from the languages I already know (spanish and english), but it was really fun. The instructor was nice and explained the lessons well. She was very engaging with the viewer. Plus, she had nice hair. The videos had cute cutscenes with other students as protagonists. Although they were a little bit awkward, they were fun to watch and very charming.